We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little gem in Limerick”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice little gem in Limerick”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My Girlfriend and I stayed here last weekend 20th to the 22nd April. Upon arriving at the hotel we were greeted by Gillian the receptionist. She was very polite and helpful. She had asked was it a twin room we wanted, stupidly i said yes and was given room 124. Gettinto our room we noticed it was two single beds, so we went back to reception and explained our situation. She had no problem in chaging us to a double room 135. The room was spacious with an LCD tv. The room was very cozy too. The shower was a bit of a let down, it was like someone was playing the tin whistle, although i was miming playing the tin whistle while in the shower. We were told we had complimentary use of the leisure centre. There is a lovely garden too where you can sit and relax with a fountain there too.
We ate in the bar the first night and found that the staff were very polite and made sure that we had a pleasent meal. The food was really nice, we both had chicken korma which was delicious. The hotel itself is about 10 minutes from the city centre and the same can be said for the crescent shopping centre. Breakfast was lovely in the mornings and the waitress was really nice to us. We ate in the restaraunt the second nite and the food was nice, we had a 3 course meal for €23.95pp and €5 suppliment charge for the steak. It is such a nice peaceful hotel and was busy with confimations. We will be back again for sure.

Room Tip: Make sure dontsay a twin room if ur a couple like i did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noelie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    140
    50
    27
    24
See reviews for
94
109
14
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I recently booked into the Greenhills hotel unexpectadely and iv never met such friendly staff, so welcoming, so friendly. I work in the hotel business myself and was very happy with everything. The room we got was beautiful and spotless. Great location also and have already booked a return visit.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D-beg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

just sitting in from the busy ennis road on the outskirts of limerick city this nice hotel has a lovely clean own entrance driveway up to its reception with marked out car parking spaces. all the staff are very pleasant especially the restaurant ones who are efficient, well presented and so courteous. the food is wide ranging and so tasty be it breakfast or dinner. we have been in 4 and 5 star hotels who would not match this in the overall. our room was lovely and quiet and of nice decor.the leisure centre is great. it was difficult to find fault and as we had booked in on an offer we know it was a great deal. we will be back and we are mentioning it to all our friends since we returned home.

Room Tip: always ask for a non smokers room and one away from the ballroom..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alandjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Not the most prepossing from the outside this hotel far exceeded our expectations inside. The bedrooms were large, comfortable and spotless, the staff couldn't have been more helpful and the breakfast was excellent. My partner and I will definitely stay here again, we didn't have time to try the leisure centre but for a comfortable one night stay at an excellent price (e80 b&b FOR 2) this hotel came out tops.

Room Tip: We had a room upstairs with a gigantic bed, some of our group had twins or doubles, everyone was hap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clasheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiwigirl839
Level Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Well appointed rooms, very comfortable beds, nicely decorated. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Leisure center is wonderful and well-kept.

Very glad we booked here and wished our time in Limerick could have been longer.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwigirl839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We booked for 1 night - girlie night away. Really loved he hotel from the minute we arrived to when we checked out the staff were just great could not do enough for us. Dinner and breakfast the next morning was second to none - food really was amazing and nothing was a problem. Overall great place to stay and would definately recomment it to anyone who fancied a night away :) Will definately be returning :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

I popped into this hotel for Sunday lunch - the carvery was very nice and I was struck by the friendly staff who appeared genuinely interested that everything was ok for each customer. A nice hotel by no means plush or flash but that's fine too!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mullenbeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
2.2 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,867 reviews
1.7 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
2,364 reviews
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Woodfield House Hotel
Woodfield House Hotel
#10 of 20 in Limerick
106 reviews
4.9 mi away
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Castletroy
362 reviews
1.9 mi away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel

Property: Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel
Address: Ennis Road, Limerick, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Hills Hotel
Hotel Greenhills Conference And Leisure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing