We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long weekend in Limerick! Highly recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed at the Greenhills hotel at end August... Hotel is easy to find. Staff are friendly, food is great... The only small criticism is the bedroom walls are quite thin! But apart from that, I can not find fault! We'd definitely use the hotel again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Awestn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

I found the staff to be extremely courteous and helpful. The purpose of my stay was business and I found everything was to my satisfaction. The restaurant was perfect and the food fine and good value for money. The meeting room was perfect with plenty of space and the assistance of staff in providing IT assistance was efficient and very helpful. All present were pleased with the facilities. Great value for money compared to many other hotels around the country and we will certainly be back again.
John

Room Tip: ask for a room near reception. Can be a bit of a trek to some rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

On a Sunday in late July we arrived, 15 of us, for lunch at Hugh's Restaurant without a reservation expecting to have to split up and sit at different tables. However, we were immediately taken care of by the manageress and our waitress who created a great space for all of us to sit together by the back wall of the restaurant, with no fuss! This care and attention to detail continued as we ordered our food including some modifications for our vegan guest...again with ease and with pleasure! The food was simply wonderful, the service from all concerned was exceptional and we will definitely return to repeat this great experience at Hughs Restaurant, Greenhills Hotel on our future trips to Limerick!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 92helen92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Many family members stayed after a recent family event that was held at the Greenhills. The food at the event was great, the service excellent, the pub accommodating to a large group. The rooms have both hard and softness so if you have a preference you should make a request. The breakfast is excellent as well

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel is perfect for family stays with young children. The hotel is a family run hotel and caters very well for young children. The swimming pool is perfect for young children.We stayed here as a base for a trip to the burren and the Ailawee caves, and the location is great for beach trips. There are plenty of things to do in the locality and great cinemas for wet days.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katClifden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

Never again!!Just back from an overnight stay at the Greenhills hotel limerick ,it was an experience I never wish to repeat , myself and my family have never been treated so and badly in our lives.
Firstly I'd like to state that we couldn't find fault with any staff member they were all very welcoming and friendly, that was until we crossed paths with what I can only refer to as one of the rudest and most obnoxious men I have ever had the displeasure of meeting Bryan Greene the owner.
We had been out for a drive when we returned to the hotel car park we parked our car in one of the designated disabled spaces by the front of the hotel we parked here because we have a valid disabled pass for our daughter who has a disability  I won't go into the details here.
Bryan Greene approached our car and asked us was there something wrong with us that we were using that space, my husband pointed out that there was a valid pass on the window for our daughter, the man then had the audacity to tell us there was nothing wrong with our child and that we were to move our car as he was expecting people later in the day that would need the space. 
We refused to move our vehicle and after a few slightly heated words he announced he was calling the guards, we said fine because we were not in the wrong,
When we followed him into reception he shouted at us to move our car and reiterated that there was nothing wrong with our child all this argument occured in front of another guest,we then explained the reason why we had the pass which if this man had any manners we wouldn't have had to do.
In the end the guards came to the hotel spoke to my husband and were satisfied that the hotel owner was completely at fault as we had a valid pass on our car, even after being told by the guards that we didn't have to move our car Bryan Greene asked us two more times to move our vehicle!!
This was meant to be an enjoyable night away with our daughter before she starts school in a few weeks but this awful man ruined it for us, only that the hotel had taken our credit card details when we booked in we would have left but couldn't afford to pay for two hotels.
We can honestly say it was the first and only time we've had our daughters disability pass questioned and to have it done in such a horrible manner by such a rude man was very upsetting, we will never be returning to this hotel but would like to reiterate that all the other staff members we met were perfectly pleasent

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Louisecull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Stayed here two nights with my daughter and my mam. Spilled some red wine on carpet cleaned it up as much as I could. But was charged 100euro when leaving. I was so embarrassed.The manager was so rude. Would never go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spanair70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
2.2 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
2,009 reviews
4.9 mi away
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Castletroy
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,668 reviews
3.1 mi away
Great National South Court Hotel
0.9 mi away
Woodfield House Hotel
Woodfield House Hotel
#11 of 20 in Limerick
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel

Address: Ennis Road, Limerick, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Limerick
Price Range: £64 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Hills Hotel
Hotel Greenhills Conference And Leisure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing