We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location, super service, friendly atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We were two couples staying overnight to take in a rugby match. On checking in, we were dismayed to see a bus of 19 ahead of us at the desk (going to the game aswell). However, the reception staff were very efficient, there was very little wait time or fuss. They were also extremely personable and engaging. Our rooms were more dated looking than those pictures on the website, I've since learned that they are in the process of remodelling, so not all the rooms have been done yet. They were sufficiently spacious and spotlessly clean. We found all members of staff to be helpful and friendly and we saw the owner mingling with guests. We ordered breakfast in the room and it was stil hot on arrival (can sometimes not be the case) and absolutely delicious. We did find the rooms rather uncomfortably warm, but to be fair, the weather at the time was extremely changeable, going from quite chilly to very humid. All in all, I would recommend this hotel to others, particularly if heading to Thomond.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the remodelled rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisCoCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

Our group of adults with special needs, Laois ARCH Club, returned to the Greenhills Hotel this year for our annual weekend away. We first started using this hotel about 20 years ago and keep returning because of the amazing service and care we get here and also the value for money. We had 54 people in total including our helpers and organising this size group can be very stressful, but not in this hotel. When planning our trip they forwarded us a room plan of the hotel so that we could choose which rooms would suit us best. They organised music in their bar for both the Friday and Saturday nights which was excellent. The musician, John Hogan, really interacted with our group and had everyone worn out from dancing! Our group was integrated with other people staying in the hotel which we feel is very important. Before we arrived staff had put the names of our members on the bedroom doors so that it was easy for them to locate their own rooms, and also had room numbers on our card keys so there was no fumbling trying to figure out which card was for which room. The food was fantastic (only problem was there was too much of it and we had to ask for smaller portions the second night!). The best thing about our stay was nothing was too much trouble and the staff kept checking that everything was ok. When the weather disimproved on Sunday and we had to cancel our farm visit, a room was made available for us to have bingo and a talent competition. The owner of the hotel, Brian Greene, made it his business to come in and meet the group and also checked if there was anything further he could do to make our weekend more enjoyable.walk in The only drawback of this hotel for our group is that there are a very limited number of walk in shower bathrooms. Huge thanks to Brian, Pauline and all the staff. We have already decided to return next year!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orlagh c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Just back from an overnight family break celebrating a 21st birthday at this hotel. The staff were extremely accommodating and ensured all our needs were met. The food was delicious, generous portion sizes and great value for money. The accommodation was very comfortable and well equipped as were the leisure facilities. The entertainment in the bar was an added bonus. The garden was really pretty an ideal location for photographs.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CullenLaoisIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed at the Greenhills hotel at end August... Hotel is easy to find. Staff are friendly, food is great... The only small criticism is the bedroom walls are quite thin! But apart from that, I can not find fault! We'd definitely use the hotel again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Awestn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I found the staff to be extremely courteous and helpful. The purpose of my stay was business and I found everything was to my satisfaction. The restaurant was perfect and the food fine and good value for money. The meeting room was perfect with plenty of space and the assistance of staff in providing IT assistance was efficient and very helpful. All present were pleased with the facilities. Great value for money compared to many other hotels around the country and we will certainly be back again.
John

Room Tip: ask for a room near reception. Can be a bit of a trek to some rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

On a Sunday in late July we arrived, 15 of us, for lunch at Hugh's Restaurant without a reservation expecting to have to split up and sit at different tables. However, we were immediately taken care of by the manageress and our waitress who created a great space for all of us to sit together by the back wall of the restaurant, with no fuss! This care and attention to detail continued as we ordered our food including some modifications for our vegan guest...again with ease and with pleasure! The food was simply wonderful, the service from all concerned was exceptional and we will definitely return to repeat this great experience at Hughs Restaurant, Greenhills Hotel on our future trips to Limerick!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 92helen92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Many family members stayed after a recent family event that was held at the Greenhills. The food at the event was great, the service excellent, the pub accommodating to a large group. The rooms have both hard and softness so if you have a preference you should make a request. The breakfast is excellent as well

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
2.2 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
2,037 reviews
1.7 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,728 reviews
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Great National South Court Hotel
4.9 mi away
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Castletroy
428 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Limerick
Travelodge Limerick
#13 of 20 in Limerick
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel

Address: Ennis Road, Limerick, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Limerick
Price Range: £65 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Hills Hotel
Hotel Greenhills Conference And Leisure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing