We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Savoy Hotel(Limerick)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pery's Hotel(Limerick)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
137
159
67
33
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
159
67
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthomand parkcity centretour groupfriendly hotelbar and restaurantshannon airportone night stayfull irish breakfastsaturday nightbreakfast was excellentlovely stafffollowing morninggreenedaphnereceptionistgymeuro
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

This was recommended to us by a tourist office in tralee, we were told it wss an easy walk into town and would be comefortable enough for one night. When we arrived it turned out we were a taxi ride out of town, not the end of the world but it would have meant for the same total cost we could have had a very nice room right in the centre.

In general the public areas around the hotel were nice enough although some bits did look a little tired.

When we got to the room it had a slightly smokey smell and was not particularly clean. We slso found that the bath tap had been leaking, probably for months and had left a green limescale deposit, there were also hairs around the bath. To give the hotel credit when we complained we were quickly moved to a different room however it was a shame that we were given the first room at all; the hotel was not full and we cant have been the first ones to notice the bath.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alistair W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

After requesting the usual triple room, we were pleasantly surprised to get one of the huge Deluxe rooms, resulting in having 2 full-size double beds along with a double sofa bed. The room was in a quiet area of the hotel and even though a dinner dance was in full swing in the function suite, not a sound was heard. The service in both the bar and restaurant was very pleasant & friendly, with the breakfast being very reasonably priced. The location was perfect both access to the main roads and the stadium and overall, represented excellent value for money.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms from 175 upwards are huge!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lefteyegoggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stopped here for a night to break up a journey. This is a real old style hotel, nothing fancy in appearance. Had a pool which we always look for with a 6 year old.
the reason i have given it a top rating is for the quality of service. nothing forced, it just felt will we were genuinely welcomed to the hotel by people who enjoyed working there and took pride in their work.

Well done to all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmmc1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I recently attended a family wedding on Friday , I would like to say what a fabulous day we all had . The staff I would give 10 /10 the food was exceptional , the venue was perfect .
The green family went out of there way to make it a perfect day . The duty manager John Kelly was very helpful and made sure everything ran smoothly . I look forward to my next visit to the Greenhills hotel

John

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMBrewster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Good Car Parking area.

(1) Take care not be over charged when booking in .
(2) Key required for lift
(3)Key required to into Bedroom Area
(4)Broken tiles in Bathroom
(5)Broken Taps
(6)Water falling on my bedroom window so I did not sleep all night the noise was so bad

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank topclastravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews