We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so much potential .....”
Review of Arthur's Quay Park

Arthur's Quay Park
Ranked #39 of 110 things to do in Limerick
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A bucolic refuge situated amidst the bustle of downtown Limerick.
Limerick, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“so much potential .....”
Reviewed 19 February 2013

considering that this park is in the centre of limerick city and overlooks the river shannon it's not very inviting there's is so much potential to develop this park and make it a beautiful space in the centre for everyone to enjoy.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank zorofamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    14
    5
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Limerick
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Spot of relaxation”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Lovely spot for a bit of relaxation looking out over the River Shannon. it's the best spot on a sunny day. Tourist office is here & right next to shopping centre.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank EHMkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
limerick
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“not a great spot.”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

The low lifes that frequent this area of limerick really drag this nice park down..

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank mamisad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Simply a downtown park”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I'm not a local so I can't speak to the poor reviews by the people who do live in Limerick, but we didn't find this little park to be at all offensive. Granted we were there in the middle of the day while the sun was shining, but we just saw a clean little city center park filled with blooming daffodils, meant for walking, viewing the River Shannon and King John's Castle, and perhaps enjoying a lunch in the mid-day. We had a pleasant experience on our visit. I would recommend visiting for the gorgeous views offered by the location of the park.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chillymama777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great from a distance”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

This is a park - long ago it used to be a car park and before that literally a dump and before that again part of the river.

The ice rink is located here over Christmas.

This is best seen from a distance but not always comfortable if actually there because of some of the people that frequent it. Take care.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bean_Limerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arthur's Quay Park also viewed

Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 
Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 

Been to Arthur's Quay Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing