We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Agood walk”

University of Limerick
Ranked #5 of 109 things to do in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Danbury Essex
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Agood walk”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We had a very long walk on food friday all around the grounds and collages it is a vast area and must be a great university.The only thing every where was closed and we could not get a coffe

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank DenisDanburyEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    60
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Campus in Ireland!”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Studied here for four years; after studying elsewhere I have finally come to appreciate my early academic years! The university has literally everything: you never have to leave. There is a restaurant in every building (I thought this was the norm in Uni's.... was I wrong!!) My favourite was always the wraps in Kemmy Business School, slightly more expensive but always worth it. For poorer days we went to the restaurant in the Main Building. An array of salads and soups for very very cheap. (think 2.50 for a salad and soup and brown bread, unreal). Starbucks then for lecture breaks or early mornings. Also expensive but the loyalty card always helps, the girls that work there are also so so lovely. The new buildings are beautifully structured and well worth a visit (the music building is amazing). The bridge that shakes is very impressive.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Coco1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co. Limerick
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“More than a University”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Great sports facilities and much more. Always a great atmosphere in and around the campus.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank ainedeB51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Open Day”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

The free shuttle buses between UL and LIT and Mary I was a very good idea! The lectures were very helpful when it came to choosing which course I would like to take. UL is the place to be.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Trish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
127 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lovely walks around the campus but you will probably need a local to show you”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

The UL campus is really big (it is in two different counties) and there are some lovely walks.

We went for a lovely walk with friends that included stretches along (and over) the Shannon river, though the countryside and throught he campus itself. It was a Sunday morning in Spring and there was loads of walkers.

However the walks aren't signpoted and you will need a local to show you the way!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank iduap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed University of Limerick also viewed

Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 
Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 

Been to University of Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing