We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Limerick
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Spent our first night here last saturday, wasn't expecting much as it was so cheap, but it was brilliant, it was very very clean, the staff and management were excellent, very helpful to anybody with problems or quieries. Was perfect in every way, and the beds were so comfortable. So comfortable, we are returning next Saturday for another weekend!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ImYourLoserBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorraineChu, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time writing your review
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us
and appreciate your custom again.
Kind Regards,
Lorraine Chu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Limerick
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

The Travelodge was quiet, clean and was incredibly reasonably priced. It was also an easy drive to the airport. I would definitely stay there again and would look into more Travelodges on a future trip to Ireland, as I noticed that they usually had a good central location. Don't know if they are all as reasonable as this one was.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorraineChu, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Hi Greenivy,
Thank you for taking the time writing your review
We are delighted your enjoyed your stay with us.
Kind Regards,
Lorraine Chu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

While on a bus tour we had the unfortunate luck to stay here. The front desk was rude, not accommodating, every question received a condescending answer. When asked if they had a fan since there was no AC, we were told "this is Ireland we don't have AC", a simple no, sorry we don't would have sufficed. The rooms were basic, but since there's no AC the windows had to be left open and a person in our group had a drunk visitor climb in their window overnight! Lots of shady characters there, awful customer service, the worst we experience during our entire trip to Ireland!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaWanM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorraineChu, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time writing your review.
Throughout Travelodge Ireland we strive to offer a consistent hotel product, offering good value for money in a friendly, safe environment. It is apparent from your comments that during your stay our service was not as it should have been and for this I apologise.
Kind Regards,
Lorraine Chu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed for one night between Kerry & Galway.
The hotel was perfectly adequate for what it cost.
Comfortable, warm and clean.
Huge Tesco across the road open til 10pm.
Situated on the main road out of Limerick heading toward the cliffs of Moher.
5-10 minutes drive from Limerick City Centre.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ChonyBails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorraineChu, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time writing your review.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Lorraine Chu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Cheap and basic. Room a bit dated and shabby. But for the price what do you expect. It had a bed and a shower, that's all I needed, though yeah it was quiet noisy. On the plus side its close to limerick. The staff are nice and helpful.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorraineChu, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time writing your review.
We hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Lorraine Chu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We were unlucky enough to stay at this hotel for one night, as we had an early morning flight from Shannon airport. When we arrived, we discovered that our room was right next to a fire door, which was swinging wide open- not a good start.
Our room was obviously old and looked very worn out. It was also absolutely filthy - there were cobwebs all over the ceiling, the curtains were falling down, the bathroom bin was broken, the quilts had very nasty looking stains on them, and the carpet looked like it hadn't been hoovered for months - there were even toenail cuttings on it! DISGUSTING!
It only got worse, as the constant noise most of the night meant none of us had much sleep. There was shouting and stamping from other guests, and every time someone closed their room door, there was an almighty bang, as they don't seem to have slow-close springs (they're probably broken like most other things in the hotel!) There was also a lot of noise from people talking and shouting outside in the car park in the middle of the night.
It was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at, and made me very glad we had a 6am flight the next morning!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorraineChu, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time your review.
I was extremely concerned to read your comments and wish to assure you that a full investigation is underway. When completed, corrective action will take place to ensure that a similar situation is not allowed to occur again in the future.
Regards,
Lorraine Chu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This has got to be one of the most disappointing hotels I have ever stayed at. The whole place was dirty and worn out. Our room looked like it had not been cleaned recently. No net curtain at window, broken sockets and lights at a door that wouldn't lock!
Disgusting if you have a choice don't stay here!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorraineChu, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time writing your review.
We really appreciate constructive comments and direct responses from our customers as it allows us to further develop and strengthen our product offering and to sort out quickly areas where we have allowed our standards to drop.
Kind regards,
Lorraine Chu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Limerick Castletroy
2.4 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Castletroy
400 reviews
1.9 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,592 reviews
2.2 mi away
Pery's Hotel
Pery's Hotel
#20 of 20 in Limerick
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Limerick

Address: 18 Ennis Road | Coonagh Roundabout, Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Limerick
Price Range: £56 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Limerick 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the last year we have changed a lot, we've introduced Rockin Joes American City Dinner as our restaurant, which is proving very popular with our guests. We have Launched 32 New Look Travelodge Rooms, the First in Ireland! Our rooms provide everything a guest needs for a comfortable night's sleep, whether they're on the road for business, or enjoying a city break with family or friends, or travelling with a group. We are 18 minutes from Shannon Airport local bus stop outside hotel every 30 minutes. We are located 5 minutes from city centre such tourist destinations as King Johns Castle, Thomond Park, Bunratty Castle and much more. We have free car parking 80 spaces, tea/coffee facilities in all our spacious rooms. WiFi is available free in reception area and "Rockin Joes". We look forward to welcoming you very soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Limerick
Limerick Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing