We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convention stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Limerick
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Galway, Ireland
1 review
“Convention stay”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I booked this place for me and my 2 friends to stay at a convention,
Everything was clean,Beds were comfortable, shower was perfect,
They even had a kettle and some Tea/coffee stuff laid out!
Coming back next Year for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeLimerick, General Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
HI David B

Thank you for your review, we are always happy to hear from happy guests!
I tend to spend alot of times in my rooms to make sure cleanliness is at a high standard it is also great to see repeat business.
We look forward to welcoming you.

Kind regards
Alan Patterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    116
    87
    39
    32
See reviews for
110
109
30
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed one night, Good spacious room, clean, and the girl on reception was very helpful. Great burger restaurant attached, and Tesco just over the road. Quiet location - just what you need when I'd been driving 22.5 hours. The Travelodge was easy to find. Would book again if I am in the area. Thanks for a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 111, (double) very spacious, had bath with shower. Tea / coffee etc. Downstairs, over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blondeylaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeLimerick, General Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hi blondeylaura,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel, Yes after a drive like that you need a quiet location.
The diner attached is very tasty and great service too.
We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kind regards
Alan Patterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Fairly centrally placed 25 mins airport 10 mins city
Tesco supermarket opposite. Plenty parking.
Older section tired but clean. New section good standard & very clean
Bunratty 12 mins away good food ay Creamery pub. Gala pricing helped making stay very reasonable. Easy to use website and booking made with hotel instantly. Happy bunnies.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeLimerick, General Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review, other Tripadvisor members will find this helpful.
Our old section of the hotel will be brought to the same standard as our new section in the coming future.
Thank you

Regards
Alan Patterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed here as a group as we were going out in Limerick. The price for room was vey reasonable but we got what we paid for. There was three of us staying together and what we arrived to was a double bed and a grotty couch that had no bed sheet, no duvet or no pillows in room. There were no toiletries in bathroom. This was very disappointing but the room was clean. As I said we got what we paid for.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for the sofa bed to be made up before you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ForeverCountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeLimerick, General Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hi Dosyrosy1990
Thank you for your review, I am happy you found us good value we always thrive to be the most competitive in limerick.
With regards the couch we at Travelodge we plan to have new beds in place in the coming months so this will see an end to the couches.
We look forward to welcoming you.

Regards
Alan Patterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
125 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I owe this hotel a big thank you for letting me cancel the day before my reservation when they didn't have too!!! Sometimes customer service is worth a good review as in this case. Thanks again I really appreciated it.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank trav3llers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeLimerick, General Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hi trav3llers
Thank you for your review, Customer care is key to our Business.
I hope that on your next visit we can welcome you to our Hotel.

Regards
Alan Patterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Happy with my stay here, as i researched it and knew what to expect. It is basic, cheap and cheerful. I had no problems, beds are a little small, compared to some of the other places I stayed. Thank you

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bbee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeLimerick, General Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hi Bbee C
Thank you for your review, I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit!

Regards
Alan Patterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

we have a very comfortable couple of days hotels was clean fresh clean bed the room was fresh. the staff were warm and friendly and done as much as poss to make you feel welcome. There was also a good diner beside food was good a bit slow on service but well worth the wait.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank N M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeLimerick, General Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hi

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I would just like to Thank you for your review and We at Travelodge look forward to welcoming you soon

Kind Regards
Alan Patterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
5.1 mi away
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Castletroy
378 reviews
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Limerick Castletroy
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,910 reviews
1.1 mi away
Woodfield House Hotel
Woodfield House Hotel
#11 of 20 in Limerick
117 reviews
2.1 mi away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Limerick

Property: Travelodge Limerick
Address: 18 Ennis Road | Coonagh Roundabout, Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Limerick 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the last year we have changed a lot, we've introduced Rockin Joes American City Dinner as our restaurant, which is proving very popular with our guests. We have Launched 32 New Look Travelodge Rooms, the First in Ireland! Our rooms provide everything a guest needs for a comfortable night's sleep, whether they're on the road for business, or enjoying a city break with family or friends, or travelling with a group. We are 18 minutes from Shannon Airport local bus stop outside hotel every 30 minutes. We are located 5 minutes from city centre such tourist destinations as King Johns Castle, Thomond Park, Bunratty Castle and much more. We have free car parking 80 spaces, tea/coffee facilities in all our spacious rooms. WiFi is available free in reception area and "Rockin Joes". We look forward to welcoming you very soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Limerick
Limerick Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing