We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Limerick City Hotel
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
cork
2 reviews
“great location”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

stopped over here for a night last month, don't know why the other reviews rated it so poorly, our room overlooked the river.. it was clean and comfy. staff were very helpful and the breakfast was nice.. the food is also quite good.. we only stayed a night so didn't get around the city but i thought it was a nice hotel.. would stay here again too!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corconlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    135
    127
    49
    40
See reviews for
60
185
24
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
munster
Level Contributor
109 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

stayed here for 1 night to go to a rugby game. parking behind the hotel was very handy. hotel renevotations underway but no impact to us. room at the back of the hotel was very quite & a good size, bathroon could do with some moderinization.
Breakfast was fine, nothing amazing but as they serve it until 12 very convenient !

Room Tip: rooms at back much less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueesmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hounslow
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Two rooms booked , both clean and tidy tea coffee in the room. The TV lacked a good signal and was a good few years old. The breakfast was OK and there was off street parking at a charge. The hotel staff were helpful. For the price it was ideal for an overnight stop, not far to walk to the city center , and located near the river. For the price the hotel was good value.

Room Tip: Ask for one looking over the bridge, much larger and they have connecting rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbyHounslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaghan, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Hotel very basic in need of refurbishment,downstairs bar dated and lacked atmosphere, curtains and carpet in bedroom not very pleasing to the eye, television had absolutely no picture quality whatsoever overall disappointing

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsmccaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed for three nights in May and was overall pleased. Got an excellent deal, hotel is right in the city centre, location is excellent for walking every where. Hotel could use some updating but was clean and the room was a decent size - can't complain. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the river, very nice!
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rebecca g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

It was nice and simple nothing magnificant. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food tho however was horrendous definitely would not recommend eating from their menu as the food comes out cold and as if it has been reheated over and over again. I wasn't bothered to complain however as we had a long journey and didn't want to make a fuss.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kieran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, Cork
Level Contributor
125 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I booked this hotel when it was Jurys Inn in June 2013 and got a very reasonable rate for two nights. The hotel is grand and central to Limerick City and as we were doing the race, it was very close to the start and finish line of the race.

We ate two nights in the hotel and the food was lovely and very reasonable. My sister parked her car in the Q car park right behind the hotel and only cost €7.50 as she didn't move her car for the whole weekend.

We were in the back of the hotel for accommodation, rooms (425 and 426) and I had a good nights sleep on both nights. We were in the front of the hotel last year and it was more noicy that time.

Breakfast was self service and they did offer porridge and scrambled eggs too. Our breakfast was included while some guests had to pay €10.00 for breakfast. I would recommend Limerick City Hotel to stay. I know that it only has changed from Jurys Inn to Limerick City Hotel since November, you could rebrand the hotel better and change the signage in the rooms and on the menu!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anniebannie1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.7 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,888 reviews
0.2 mi away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,449 reviews
0.4 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
#15 of 20 in Limerick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limerick City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limerick City Hotel

Property: Limerick City Hotel
Address: Lower Mallow Street, Limerick, Ireland (Formerly Jurys Inn Limerick)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Limerick City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Limerick City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Limerick Hotel Limerick
Jurys Hotel Limerick
Limerick Jurys Hotel
Jurys Limerick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing