We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“staff very friendly and helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2011

stayed in raddison for three nights over weekend found the staff very friendly and helpful check in was quick .bedrooms were clean and spacious .overall had a lovely stay and would definietly recommend it to other people

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deirdre m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonLim, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the hotel - I have passed on your comments to all of our staff at last weeks management meeting,
I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Regards
Tom Shanahan
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,372)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,150 - 1,156 of 1,372 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2011

We decided to take a long weekend and treat ourselves to a spa - we chose the Radisson in Limerick and I am so glad we did. The staff could not have been more helpful, the room was excellent, and the food over the weekend was superb. The Spa 'Rain' was everything we had hoped for - great setting, tranquil, plenty of treatments to choose from and again the staff really professional and helpful - you have to try the outdoor jacuzzi ! We would recommend this hotel to everyone, and we will be going back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSutherland_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonLim, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2011

Thank you for your lovely review of the hotel and spa - I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff professional and helpful.
I look forward to welcoming you bcak in the future.
Kind Regards
Tom Shanahan
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This hotel needs a serious make over ! When we checked in it was pleasent enough until we saw the bedrooms.The carpet is thread bare,the bed linen very tired.On the corridor there was food on the floor and at checkout the next day it still had not been cleaned up.The carpet throughout was dirty and the whole hotel had a "grimey" feel to it.It is so obvious there has been no money injected for a while! The hotel advertises a hot tub when actually its just a jacuzzi outdoors !The breakfast was horrendous and uninviting.The staff were friendly but over all the hotel is only fit to have 2 stars.A big shock that this was a radisson hotel.Definitely wont be back !!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank daramjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonLim, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2011

Good afternoon
Very disappointed to read your review and that you experienced a less than satisfactory stay at the hotel. Our General Manager emailed you directly this morning. I can assure you that this is not the norm for the hotel and we strive to offer a 4* product and service at all times.
Regards
Tom Shanahan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My wife and I stayed here for the wedding of my niece. The wedding meal was lovely with excellent service. Our room was clean and spacious and we had a fantastic time

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnhogan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonLim, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2011

Thank you so much for your positive comments on your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the very near future.
Regards
Tom Shanahan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We are a family of 5 and have stayed here on a couple of occasions recently and very much enjoy. It is a nicely decorated modern hotel as you would expect from a Radisson. The family room is bright and airy. The pool is very small but the kids don't seem to mind. You need to be aware that there are restricted times for children. There is a small kids playground outside and a tennis court also. Breakfast is a real treat for all with a very good selection. Staff are professional and friendly. We always look forward to staying.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeclanKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonLim, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2011

Thank you so much for your review on the hotel and delighted that you all enjoyed it and are regular visitors to the hotel. Families are very important to us - keep an eye out for our midterm offer, new kids activity room and our new healthy eating Kids menus.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Regards
Tom Shanahan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Stayed here along with extended family so altogether we used several rooms.
The location is a bit isolated in that it is just off a dual carriageway but otherwise surrounded by fields, but very easily accessible by car and free from traffic noise.
Rooms are modern and spacious and as the hotel is not too big, nobody has a lengthy walk from their room to any of the facilities.
Was very happy with the food and service. Bar service was a little slow at times, don't think they're used to handling large volumes of people there!
The swimming pool seemed a bit smaller than usual and is geared towards adults - the shallowest part is almost chest high, there is no kids pool and it is not very closely supervised. Kids are allowed there at certain times but you need to mind them closely which was fine with us.
Would be happy to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheThickPlottens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonLim, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2011

Thank you for your review - I will be sure to bring up the comments you made at our next Departmental Meeting. Hopefully the quiet location suited your needs and delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to see you return.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We stayed for three nights midweek and enjoyed our break. Hotel facilities were good, the pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi . We didn't use the gym but it looked good. We had one inclusive dinner which was nice and breakfast was excellent with lots of variety.
Service was good and the staff were friendly. There was a debs ball each night while we were there but we were staying at the other end of the hotel so it didn't bother us. All in all we
would recommend the Radisson Blu Limerick.

Room Tip: The room was fine, no view as such, very clean and looked after each day.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesjoseph1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
4.0 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,973 reviews
3.5 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,589 reviews
5.7 mi away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,177 reviews
3.5 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,170 reviews
3.8 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick

Address: Ennis Road, Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#7 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
#7 Business Hotel in Limerick
#7 Family Hotel in Limerick
Price Range: £65 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel and Spa, Limerick is located on the borders of Limerick City and County Clare in Ireland's Shannon Region. The hotel has undergone an exciting redevelopment in 2015 with newly upgraded bedrooms, public areas and conferencing facilities. This 4 star hotel offers luxury accommodation, complimentary car parking, extensive parkland grounds and gardens, Porter's Restaurant, Quench bar, cocktail bar, leisure facilities & Rain Spa & Wellness Clinic. The hotel is the ideal location for exploring the West of Ireland and the Wild Atlantic Way, just a short 5 minute drive to Limerick City Centre, King Johns Castle, The Hunt Museum and Thomond Park Rugby Stadium. This region offers a thriving nightlife, a host of excellent restaurants and shops, world famous golf links and parkland courses and the country's most stunning visitor attractions, including The Burren, Cliffs of Moher and Bunratty Castle and Folk Park.Just a 5 minute drive from Limerick City and 10 minutes from Shannon Airport, the hotel is the ideal base for both the Corporate and the Leisure Guest. All spacious guest-rooms include coffee/tea making facilities, luxury beds, reading chair & lamps, flat screen TV, personal coded safe, trouser press and complimentary WI-FI access, spacious bathrooms include power shower with hand held shower massage, sink/vanity, hair dryer and loudspeakers from TV/Radio system. The conference and meeting facilities at the hotel is one of the largest in the Limerick and Shannon region. The venue space, free car parking along with the proximity to Shannon airport and national motorway routes makes the hotel the perfect business venue. Rain Spa and Wellness Clinic at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick, offers the perfect opportunity to rejuvenate mind, body & soul. This facility includes 9 treatment rooms, a thermal suite, outdoor hot tub, relaxation suite, wet treatment rooms and state of the art Leisure Club. All residents receive complimentary access to the Thermal Suite and Outdoor Hot Tub at Rain Leisure and a 15% discount off treatments at Rain Spa. The Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick is a family friendly hotel. The outdoor play area, swimming pool and gardens along with so many local family attractions make the hotel an ideal destination or touring base ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Limerick
Radisson Blu Hotel Limerick
Radisson Hotel Limerick
Radisson Limerick
Limerick Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing