We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Nice Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Stayed at the Limerick Radisson for one sat night towards the end of Oct. Very friendly staff at check in, room was very nice. Had lunch and drinks in the hotel bar which was excellent and we were attended to really well by more very friendly staff. After a small rest, we headed to the restaurant for dinner. This was the only disappointing aspect of our stay. The food was average, the wine list was poor and we didn't think the setting for an evening meal was very nice. We felt that the restaurant area where we were seated was too open to the hotel foyer area and lacking in atmosphere.
This aside, we had a really nice evening in the bar after dinner and had a wonderful breakfast the next morning.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay but for future visits would probably venture into the city to eat if we were looking for a more satisfying dining experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonLim, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2011

Thank you for your feedback in relation to your recent stay and delighted that you enjoyed it and felt our staff were very friendly. I have passed on your comments to the relevant departments, our Bar Manager Rod was happy to hear you praise his department.
In relation to the Restaurant, these comments will be discussed at their next meeting. We frequently change our Wine Lists so we will look at our current offering and see if we can change some items around to give a more rounded variety. The Restaurant is open plan, however we added in the voile a number of years back and had experimented with leaving these open - I will speak with our general manager and see if an alternative can be reached.
If I can assist you with anything further, please do not hesitate to contact me and once again, thank you for your comments.
Sincerely,
Tom Shanahan
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,202 - 1,208 of 1,431 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2011

Reasonably clean if slightly dated hotel offering a reasonable return for our money. Bar prices too heavy, €6.50 for a glass of mediocre red wine, could have bought a bottle in a supermarket fr cheaper and consumed in the room. Good size spacious lobby with plenty of seating. Had to request an anti-slip matt for the shower as one is not provided! Good quality breakfast and good variety of food. I needed a bottle of water but nowhere in the hotel to get one, was not paying bar prices,so I had to drive to the nearest shop for one.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickptre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonLim, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2011

Thank you for your review on our hotel and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
If I may address your other comments, I will then pass these on to the relevant department manager.
Our Bar prices are based at the RRP and the local market, but perhaps we need to look at the Wines on offer. We do offer a good range of our house wines at a very competitive price of €12.95 per bottle, so if you choose to return to us, perhaps you can sample one of these. We do sell full 1 litre bottles of still and sparkling water and these would have been available by dialing our One Touch Service or at the Bar.
The anti slip mat is available on a request basis as outlined in the information binder in the room, along with a card in the bathroom as not all guests choose to use them.
I do hope that you will return to visit us soon, and if I can assist you with anything at all, please do let me know.
Regards,
Tom Shanahan
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed here for a night with a 2 course meal as part of the offer. Our room was a bit dated and the shower was poor. Saying that the staff were freindly and the food was fairly good. I had the steak which was ok. There was a very good selection for breakfast too. We also visited the thermal suite which again was in 3-4 star territory.
The hotel is probably 4-5 miles outside the city and it doesn't take too long to get into. So overall id say it is a decent spot to stay visiting Limerick but you would probably have to look out for a deal to really get your worth. We certainly got value for what we paid.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gd31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonLim, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2011

Thank you for your comments and that you felt you experienced good value for money and our staff were friendly. I will pass these on to the relevant departments to discuss at their next meeting and will action any further points accordingly.
Hope to see you return soon.
Kind Regards
Tom Shanahan
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Yea, parts of the hotel are a bit tired, i.e. the lifts and the pool is a bit small and lukewarm; but the staff were so accomodating, so kind, can't speak highly enough of them. Remembered my son's name from the moment we checked in, throughout the weekend, so helpful during lunch with the high chair and washing his bowl and cutlery, setting up the cot in the room, wish I could remember their names, one was the assistant manager I think, maybe, Indian guy and another was a quiet slim Irish girl with glasses, brown hair working in the restaurant, another lady, blonde hair, 30 or so maybe Eastern European, very assertive and assisted us so much. Staff at the leisure centre were lovely too and the spa area looked great, though I was too busy chasing an 18mth old around the pool. If you get a deal to go here or if you fly into Shannon I don't think you'll be disappointed. The food was good. The breakfast was fantastic and they had wine offers on that seemed incredible. The floor we were (2nd I think) on was a bit smokey when you came off the lift but nothing like that when you went into the room. We actually saw a deal there recently and tried to book in for this weekend but they couldn't accomodate us on the Saturday as they had a wedding. There was a christening on when we were there and they were so wonderful to the family and I didn't feel it impinged on our stay so they seem to be very good at managing small events etc. What am I like? I should be on the payroll? Ah seriously I usually stay in the Marriott (now the Savoy) or the Strand in Limerick City but it was a nice respite.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dublinmarymcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonLim, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2011

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel - we pride ourselves on our staff and the service we extend to all of our guests - both Big and Small. I am delighted that you tried our hotel out this visit and I do hope that you might consider a return visit in the months to come.
Kind Regards
Tom Shanahan
Director of Sales and Marketing
tom.shanahan@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

I'm so glad I never paid for the weekend at Radisson in Limerick! Basically I won it in Christmas Raffle... I was happy, living in Dublin at the time. Went with my boyfriend. Hotel looks like very 70' style. Very tired!

Room really small with ugly views. Bed linen old but clean. Overall cleanliness quite good.

Pool was a good size, water bit smelly though. Jacuzzi was a big joke. Smelled like old feet and body odor.

Food only ok.

Staff friendly.

I will not come back.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonLim, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write your review - disappointed to read your review and that it was in relation to your stay in November 2010. We have made a substantial number of changes to our services and product in the last 12 months so I am 100% confident that should you choose to revisit us in the future, you will experience the 4* service and product that we pride ourselves on.
Kind Regards
Tom Shanahan
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

stayed in raddison for three nights over weekend found the staff very friendly and helpful check in was quick .bedrooms were clean and spacious .overall had a lovely stay and would definietly recommend it to other people

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deirdre m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonLim, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the hotel - I have passed on your comments to all of our staff at last weeks management meeting,
I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Regards
Tom Shanahan
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We decided to take a long weekend and treat ourselves to a spa - we chose the Radisson in Limerick and I am so glad we did. The staff could not have been more helpful, the room was excellent, and the food over the weekend was superb. The Spa 'Rain' was everything we had hoped for - great setting, tranquil, plenty of treatments to choose from and again the staff really professional and helpful - you have to try the outdoor jacuzzi ! We would recommend this hotel to everyone, and we will be going back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSutherland_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonLim, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2011

Thank you for your lovely review of the hotel and spa - I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff professional and helpful.
I look forward to welcoming you bcak in the future.
Kind Regards
Tom Shanahan
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
4 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
2,018 reviews
3.5 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,687 reviews
5.7 mi away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,198 reviews
3.8 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
3.5 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#9 of 20 in Limerick
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick

Address: Ennis Road, Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Limerick
#6 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#7 Business Hotel in Limerick
#7 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
Price Range: £53 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel and Spa, Limerick is located on the borders of Limerick City and County Clare in Ireland's Shannon Region. The hotel has undergone an exciting redevelopment in 2015 with newly upgraded bedrooms, public areas and conferencing facilities. This 4 star hotel offers luxury accommodation, complimentary car parking, extensive parkland grounds and gardens, Porter's Restaurant, Quench bar, cocktail bar, leisure facilities & Rain Spa & Wellness Clinic. The hotel is the ideal location for exploring the West of Ireland and the Wild Atlantic Way, just a short 5 minute drive to Limerick City Centre, King Johns Castle, The Hunt Museum and Thomond Park Rugby Stadium. This region offers a thriving nightlife, a host of excellent restaurants and shops, world famous golf links and parkland courses and the country's most stunning visitor attractions, including The Burren, Cliffs of Moher and Bunratty Castle and Folk Park.Just a 5 minute drive from Limerick City and 10 minutes from Shannon Airport, the hotel is the ideal base for both the Corporate and the Leisure Guest. All spacious guest-rooms include coffee/tea making facilities, luxury beds, reading chair & lamps, flat screen TV, personal coded safe, trouser press and complimentary WI-FI access, spacious bathrooms include power shower with hand held shower massage, sink/vanity, hair dryer and loudspeakers from TV/Radio system. The conference and meeting facilities at the hotel is one of the largest in the Limerick and Shannon region. The venue space, free car parking along with the proximity to Shannon airport and national motorway routes makes the hotel the perfect business venue. Rain Spa and Wellness Clinic at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick, offers the perfect opportunity to rejuvenate mind, body & soul. This facility includes 9 treatment rooms, a thermal suite, outdoor hot tub, relaxation suite, wet treatment rooms and state of the art Leisure Club. All residents receive complimentary access to the Thermal Suite and Outdoor Hot Tub at Rain Leisure and a 15% discount off treatments at Rain Spa. The Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick is a family friendly hotel. The outdoor play area, swimming pool and gardens along with so many local family attractions make the hotel an ideal destination or touring base ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Limerick
Radisson Blu Hotel Limerick
Radisson Hotel Limerick
Radisson Limerick
Limerick Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing