We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't leave anything behind!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't leave anything behind!”
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here for 2 nights the last weekend of November. Our initial impressions were that the room was large and comfortable, food good, moreso in the bar than the restaurant, and during our time there, we both felt the staff we dealt with to be excellent. In fact, I would have given this Hotel a Very Good rating if it were not for what took place AFTER we checked out.

We had bought a new Digital camera just 2 days before our trip to Limerick and in fact the thing was hardly out of its box that weekend and we did not take it out of the room. Unfortunately, when we checked out, we left the camera sitting in its open box on the table beside the TV. We only realised this when we unpacked when we got back to Dublin that evening. It included 2 software discs for the camera, instruction manual and a USB cable.

My girlfirend immediately called the hotel to inform them that we had left the camera in the room. The phone was answered by an extremely unhelpful member of staff. Without even really listening to my girlfriend he immediately informed her that the rooms had not been cleaned yet and she should call back the next day after 2pm! When she tried to tell him where the camera would be, so the cleaning staff would be able to spot it immediately, he again just repeated that she should call back after 2pm the next day. So, my girlfirend came off the phone feeling extremely annoyed with this guy. Fearing she would just get the same guy again if she called back, she resolved to call back the next morning and not after 2pm!

On doing so, she dealt with a more helpful member of staff who agreed to call her straight back once the room was checked. True to her word she did, but informed us that the camera was not in the room. We were very disappointed by this as we knew that we had left the camera on the table beside the TV in that room. Sometime between us leaving the room and it being cleaned, it had vanished! The staff member told us she would ask Housekeeping to call us when she got back to work in 2 days time.

My girlfriend, feeling very aggreived at this stage, as I was myself, called back again the next day to complain and dealt again with a friendly member of staff who said they would get a manager to ring us. A day later someone did ring us but really we were on a beaten docket and never really got anywhere.

Initially the fault is no-one's but out own in leaving the camera in the room at the end of our stay. However, we were bitterly disappointed by the initial response of the hotel later that evening when we informed them and also by the fact that the camera disappeared from a locked room.

Morale of the story I suppose is, make sure you take that extra look around when checking out, otherwise you may not see your stuff again! Nice stay made very bad.

Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Commandante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, 16 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write your review - overall it seemed to be a very positive stay - as you mentioned that the hotel was confortable with excellent staff. I am however disappointed to read your comments with regards to your camera. There was an investigation into this and I can assure you that the room was checked and rechecked having received your calls. I know you have been speaking with our Management here and I am sorry that you feel that the respose has been insufficient.
Regards
Tom Shanahan
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    458
    186
    94
    45
See reviews for
327
461
42
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kildare
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Great staff, made feel very welcome with our 22 month old. We went midweek November so was lovely and quiet and we were able to have our dinner in the lobby instead of the bar by the open fireplace which was very cosy. The pool is tiny but we had it all to ourselves so we felt great. Little teething things like not enough towels in the bathroom for three and the baby cot wasn't in the room and not enough decafs etc but rectified immediately when asked for them all, nothing was too much trouble. Very good value break at €49 for us all so can't really complain for this money. Also I find it very difficult to get skimmed milk, decaf and low low in hotels these days and they had all three which was great!!! I really like the spread for breakfast too as they had all the extra condiments you could ask for and then had things like honey and lemon which was great for me as was suffering from a sore throat so all these little extras came in very handy. The only issue was two very rude drunken women that came in at 4am and woke us all up including the baby. This is out of the hotel's control of course but as soon as I called down they were up to them to shut them up. Then I was given abuse at 4am in the morning from them in my PJ's in the middle of the hall when I asked them to be quiet and the following morning they banged our door on the way out, which was extremely childish and frightening for the baby. I hope they read this and realise their idiotic behaviour and will hopefully think twice about it next time they stay in a hotel. But again I can't blame the hotel for this, it was a circumstance that happened.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KildareHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonLim, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Many thanks for taking the time to write you positive review. I am delighted that you felt we offered great value for money and that the food and service from our staff were well received. We hope that you will return in the future and keep an eye out for our special mid term Family Breaks.
Kind Regards
Tom Shanahan
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

I stayed at the hotel recently for three nights with my partner and overall I was happy. It isn't our first time staying at the hotel and it probably won't be our last. The rooms are lovely and comfortable (I would recommend upgrading to business class).

The pool and thermal suite are very relaxing, a great place to unwind!

I used the spa and the treatment was first class, the only negative I have is that there is a relaxation suite in the spa and people using this area are supposed to whisper. I had the misfortune to be there at the same time as a couple of ladies who were talking and laughing loudly, I was disappointed that a member of staff didn't ask them to quiten down and consider other guests who were trying to relax. This took away from my spa experience and I didn't leave the spa as relaxed as I would have hoped!

The food in the restaurant is very good, however we were disappointed to discover that the restaurant was closed on Sunday eveneing, and I think this is something guests shoould be made aware of when checking in. Also there is special offers advertised in the lifts, such as a loyalty card for quench bar, but when I asked the staff about the loyalty card they didn't know what I was talking about!

Room Tip: upgrade to business class, and ask for a room away from the air conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonLim, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Thank you for your review of our hotel and delighted that you have stayed with us on numerous occasions. We dicuss all of our reviews at our weekly management meetings and I will ensure that your comments re the Spa and Restaurant are addressed. I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Kind Regards
Tom Shanahan
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

had really nice meal, and great service in the restaurant, staff very professional and yet friendly still enjoying our stay....

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonLim, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Thank you for your very positive comments with regards to our Restaurant - we pride ourselves on our quality and variety of food, with service to match. I will ensure that this is passed on directly to our staff.
Warm Regards,
Tom Shanahan
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2011

we were tired when we arrived but the staff made us feel very welcome. We both enjoyed the heated pool. We met another couple there who were from Ireland and gave us tips for great places to dine.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dayna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonLim, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, 10 November 2011
Many thanks for your lovely review - hopefully you managed to rejuvenate yourselves while here. I will be delighted to pass on your nice comments to our staff. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.
Kind Regards
Tom Shanahan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roscommon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We stayed here for 3 days from 1/11/2011. Reception and accomodation staff were very good. The bedroom was very clean and comfortable, the kids enjoyed the evening playroom ( dvd, Wii, games) and we all enjoyed the pool. The thermal suite is a nice area to relax for adults. Having previously stayed in the Radisson in Galway I found the food to be disappointing. The Supper Breakfast Buffet was totally different and quite average.Crockery at breakfast was sometimes dirty, plates were cold and one coffeepot had a broken lid.We had an evening meal in the restaurant on the 1st evening and that was average. The 2nd evening we ate in the bar which was very disappointing, service very slow and told 20minutes after ordering that basic items were unavailable.Each evening we sat in the lobby areas, while the kids were in the playroom, and I noticed many other guests waiting long periods for their food and having to ask several times for things.There seemed to be plenty of staff and the hotel wasnt overly busy, it just seemed to lack organisation in the food service areas. The hotel do very good wine promotions each month, however I found it unbelievable that the wine on offer for November was all gone on the 3rd. The hotel is a very good location for exploring Limerick and Clare. We visited Thomond Park which was very enjoyable and have previously been to King Johns Castle , Foynes Flying Boat Museum, Bunratty and Killaloe which were all lovely.
We went to this hotel through Supervalu breaks which are very good value for money.
I feel that if the food side of things are improved the hotel would definitely seem more 4 star.
However we had a very relaxing break in a beautiful part of the country.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoscommonRosaleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonLim, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, 10 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write your review - delighted that your children enjoyed our new Activity Playroom as we have launched this just recently and that you had a relaxing experience.
In relation to your comments on our food and service, I have passed these onto our Restaurant and Bar Managers, who will certainly take them on board. We pride ourselves on our Food and Service standards so the fact you felt we did not deliver in these areas for your stay is a disappointment, however all feedback is gratefully received and discussed. I do hope that you will consider returning to us and allow us the opportunity to showcase our standards.
Warm Regards
Tom Shanahan
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rathangan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Stayed at the Limerick Radisson for one sat night towards the end of Oct. Very friendly staff at check in, room was very nice. Had lunch and drinks in the hotel bar which was excellent and we were attended to really well by more very friendly staff. After a small rest, we headed to the restaurant for dinner. This was the only disappointing aspect of our stay. The food was average, the wine list was poor and we didn't think the setting for an evening meal was very nice. We felt that the restaurant area where we were seated was too open to the hotel foyer area and lacking in atmosphere.
This aside, we had a really nice evening in the bar after dinner and had a wonderful breakfast the next morning.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay but for future visits would probably venture into the city to eat if we were looking for a more satisfying dining experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonLim, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, 10 November 2011
Thank you for your feedback in relation to your recent stay and delighted that you enjoyed it and felt our staff were very friendly. I have passed on your comments to the relevant departments, our Bar Manager Rod was happy to hear you praise his department.
In relation to the Restaurant, these comments will be discussed at their next meeting. We frequently change our Wine Lists so we will look at our current offering and see if we can change some items around to give a more rounded variety. The Restaurant is open plan, however we added in the voile a number of years back and had experimented with leaving these open - I will speak with our general manager and see if an alternative can be reached.
If I can assist you with anything further, please do not hesitate to contact me and once again, thank you for your comments.
Sincerely,
Tom Shanahan
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
4.0 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,888 reviews
3.5 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,406 reviews
5.7 mi away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
3.8 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
3.8 mi away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Address: Ennis Road, Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#7 Family Hotel in Limerick
#7 Business Hotel in Limerick
#7 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel and Spa, Limerick is located on the borders of Limerick City and County Clare in Ireland's Shannon Region. The hotel has undergone an exciting redevelopment in 2015 with newly upgraded bedrooms, public areas and conferencing facilities. This 4 star hotel offers luxury accommodation, complimentary car parking, extensive parkland grounds and gardens, Porter's Restaurant, Quench bar, cocktail bar, leisure facilities & Rain Spa & Wellness Clinic. The hotel is the ideal location for exploring the West of Ireland and the Wild Atlantic Way, just a short 5 minute drive to Limerick City Centre, King Johns Castle, The Hunt Museum and Thomond Park Rugby Stadium. This region offers a thriving nightlife, a host of excellent restaurants and shops, world famous golf links and parkland courses and the country's most stunning visitor attractions, including The Burren, Cliffs of Moher and Bunratty Castle and Folk Park.Just a 5 minute drive from Limerick City and 10 minutes from Shannon Airport, the hotel is the ideal base for both the Corporate and the Leisure Guest. All spacious guest-rooms include coffee/tea making facilities, luxury beds, reading chair & lamps, flat screen TV, personal coded safe, trouser press and complimentary WI-FI access, spacious bathrooms include power shower with hand held shower massage, sink/vanity, hair dryer and loudspeakers from TV/Radio system. The conference and meeting facilities at the hotel is one of the largest in the Limerick and Shannon region. The venue space, free car parking along with the proximity to Shannon airport and national motorway routes makes the hotel the perfect business venue. Rain Spa and Wellness Clinic at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick, offers the perfect opportunity to rejuvenate mind, body & soul. This facility includes 9 treatment rooms, a thermal suite, outdoor hot tub, relaxation suite, wet treatment rooms and state of the art Leisure Club. All residents receive complimentary access to the Thermal Suite and Outdoor Hot Tub at Rain Leisure and a 15% discount off treatments at Rain Spa. The Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick is a family friendly hotel. The outdoor play area, swimming pool and gardens along with so many local family attractions make the hotel an ideal destination or touring base ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Limerick
Radisson Blu Hotel Limerick
Radisson Hotel Limerick
Radisson Limerick
Limerick Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing