We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Anniversary Weekend”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I would just like to start by saying what a fantastic anniversary weekend myself and my wife recently had in this Hotel & Spa. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were treated like a prince and princess. We had booked in for spa treatments on the Saturday of our stay and we both enjoyed them immenesely. It made our weekend if im honest and we were able to completely switch off and relax. The staff were helpful and friendly but not like some hotels that tend to overdo it. We also enoyed a meal in the hotel during our stay and the food is of very good quality and very reasonable in comparision to other hotels i have stayed in. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking to get away the hussle and bussle of city life and looking to be pampered for the weekend. I will definately be recommending this hotel to any of my family or friends that may be thinking of a break in the Shannon region in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Killian Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Thank you Killian for taking the time to write such a fantastic 5 review from your recent Anniversary stay - and of course Congratulations!! We do pride ourselves on our service and staff - but you can never hear it often enough, so thank you for that.
Hope to see you return again soon.
Regards
Tom Shanahan
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    529
    479
    198
    97
    47
See reviews for
348
480
46
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longford
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Had a family wedding on 27th July so we decided to stay 5 nights.Staff excellent.Noelle at reception very friendly and helpfull.Srevice,food everything top class.We will make it our business to be back very soon.Thanks Radisson Limerick and Noelle for a great stay

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damien G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Thank you Damien for your wonderful 5* review on the hotel - delighted you chose to stay the 5 nights with us, I will make sure that Noelle is aware of your comments and we hop to welcome you back to the hotel very soon.
Regards
Tom Shanahan
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Just spent 2 nights here and I have to say the staff were excellent and the food was great,delighted we decided to stay here our last few nights in Ireland will probably do the same whenever we fly home from Shannon

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aiden10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Thank you Aiden for your 5* review on our hotel, food and staff - it is wonderful to receive such high praise and I will ensure to pass your comments on to our staff.
Looking forward to your next return visit.
Regards
Tom Shanahan
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Hotel sits on its own quiet grounds, just a stone throw away from the main Limerick to Galway road.
Pleasant, spacious, well appointed rooms (the only thing I hate about them are the vile, dark red window dressings).
Service is excellent, kitchen is good.
I've been here five times and certainly expect to be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jochen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Thank you Jochen for your review on the hotel - and delighted that you are a regular visitor - make sure you are signed up to Club Carlson if you are not already.
Hope to see you again soon.
Regards
Tom Shanahan
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Just back from a three nite stay with my hubbie, 4yr old and 9mth old. Hotel is a little bit out of the city but perfect when u've kids - the hotel staff have to be the best i've dealt with and would encourage me to return. The food is lovely and the rooms perfect - they even had a "kids room" which was a real hit with both! Defo recommend and defo retun! Just one little thing maybe a kids pool but everythin else perfect!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Thank you Carrie S for a great review on our child friendly hotel - we do pride ourselves on our food and staff, expecially for the Family Market so it is great to get such wonderful feedback. I will ensure that your review is displayed.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Regards
Tom Shanahan
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We recently had a lovely stay here with our twins, staff were very friendly and accommodating to the kids and acknowledged them on a first name basis which they really loved and enjoyed their chats.

Unfortunately the weather was bad but we look forward to another visit and playing our basketball game, the pool made up for the bad weather kids really enjoyed it and I loved the Hot Tub my idea of heaven.

The rooms themselves were very spacious and comfortable.

I look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aislingej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Thank you Aisling for the wonderful review on our hotel - the staff all remember the Twins as they provided much amusement to all throughout your stay. We hope to welcome you all back soon.
Regards
Tom Shanahan
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
4.0 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,945 reviews
3.5 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,535 reviews
5.7 mi away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,155 reviews
3.8 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
6.7 mi away
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Castletroy
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Address: Ennis Road, Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#7 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
#7 Family Hotel in Limerick
#7 Business Hotel in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel and Spa, Limerick is located on the borders of Limerick City and County Clare in Ireland's Shannon Region. The hotel has undergone an exciting redevelopment in 2015 with newly upgraded bedrooms, public areas and conferencing facilities. This 4 star hotel offers luxury accommodation, complimentary car parking, extensive parkland grounds and gardens, Porter's Restaurant, Quench bar, cocktail bar, leisure facilities & Rain Spa & Wellness Clinic. The hotel is the ideal location for exploring the West of Ireland and the Wild Atlantic Way, just a short 5 minute drive to Limerick City Centre, King Johns Castle, The Hunt Museum and Thomond Park Rugby Stadium. This region offers a thriving nightlife, a host of excellent restaurants and shops, world famous golf links and parkland courses and the country's most stunning visitor attractions, including The Burren, Cliffs of Moher and Bunratty Castle and Folk Park.Just a 5 minute drive from Limerick City and 10 minutes from Shannon Airport, the hotel is the ideal base for both the Corporate and the Leisure Guest. All spacious guest-rooms include coffee/tea making facilities, luxury beds, reading chair & lamps, flat screen TV, personal coded safe, trouser press and complimentary WI-FI access, spacious bathrooms include power shower with hand held shower massage, sink/vanity, hair dryer and loudspeakers from TV/Radio system. The conference and meeting facilities at the hotel is one of the largest in the Limerick and Shannon region. The venue space, free car parking along with the proximity to Shannon airport and national motorway routes makes the hotel the perfect business venue. Rain Spa and Wellness Clinic at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick, offers the perfect opportunity to rejuvenate mind, body & soul. This facility includes 9 treatment rooms, a thermal suite, outdoor hot tub, relaxation suite, wet treatment rooms and state of the art Leisure Club. All residents receive complimentary access to the Thermal Suite and Outdoor Hot Tub at Rain Leisure and a 15% discount off treatments at Rain Spa. The Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick is a family friendly hotel. The outdoor play area, swimming pool and gardens along with so many local family attractions make the hotel an ideal destination or touring base ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Limerick
Radisson Blu Hotel Limerick
Radisson Hotel Limerick
Radisson Limerick
Limerick Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing