We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet location - lovely staff !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Quiet location - lovely staff !”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We stayed for an overnight break in this Hotel over the Bank Holiday Weekend,
Being St.Patricks Weekend it was quiet busy but enjoyable.
The Hotel itself is located in a nice quiet location out a bit from Limerick City.
I have to compliment the Staff of the Hotel, They were so nice and just couldnt do enough for us. The bedrooms are cosy and the bed is very comfortable, Everything one needs is available in the room, However the Hotel in general could benefit from a little revamp !
We went to the Spa area which was good - we practically had it to ourselves, The outdoor tub was great ! The Sauna for the Ladies is situated in the Ladies dressing room and the Men's Sauna in the Mens dressing area - This i found strange ! but i believe it's a Swedish tradition.
The restaurant was very busy on the evening of our stay so we opted for the Bar Food Menu.
This was tasty and plentyful ,We enjoyed eating it while relaxing with a lovley pint of Guinness and a glass of wine in front of the fire. This option we found to more relaxed.
Breakfast the following morning was good with plenty of choice to suit everyone's taste,
Staff were on hand to assist if there was anything else required.
Overall we enjoyed our overnight and would return again to this Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DELLAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Thanking you for your review on Tripadvisor in relation to your recent stay @ The Radisson BLU Hotel & Spa, Limerick. The team here are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Alan Troy,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    518
    472
    191
    95
    46
See reviews for
339
473
44
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I stayed at the Radisson in Limerick for three nights including breakfast.People working at this hotel are really friendly and always helpful. Its been quite a time since I have met such good staf! Breakfast was good and they had a big variety of tasty and fresh food!
My room was big,comfortable and quiet however the bathroom was quite poor. It needs a very good make over the sooner the better. I also had free wifi and and a TV, and yes the TV is old but I never used the TV so... I went to the swimming pool to check the timetables and it looked very clean and kind of spacious, unfortunately due to my busy schedule I had no time to actually use the spa. I also liked that there is free parking and its quite near to Limerick but also to the airport!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venus-Athene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Thank you very much for your 4 star review in relation to your recent stay with us @ The Radisson BLU Hotel & Spa, Limerick. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with and very appreciative for the feedback in relation to our bedrooms. We are actually in the process of refurbishing our bedrooms & bathrooms. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Alan Troy,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Did a special offer spa treatment with my friend and stayed in hotel for night for my birthday. The room was huge, large bed two singles pushed together very comfy. Room was a bit cold on arrival but did heat up. Only complaint as it was mid week we were placed on a floor with business class rooms and were woken up at 4am by people's alarms going off and knocking on each others doors and talking so the walls are thin.

Room Tip: Mid week do not have room near business rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irish_fairy_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Sincere thanks for your positive review. we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us @ The Radisson BLU Hotel & Spa, Limerick & look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,

Alan Troy,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We stayed here for a girls night away recently. The hotel itself is lovely, although like many hotels at the moment, it could do with a little revamp. The location is very quiet and peaceful and the staff on reception were excellent. We availed of the spa treatments as well which were really lovely. The one thing that let our whole stay down was our breakfast experience. We queued for over 30 mins to be given a table for four people. They had some areas of the restaurant shut down and they wouldn't open it to accommodate the queue! The food had all but disappeared from the buffet by the time we got in and the selection of what remained was very poor and greasy. Our table requested eggs from two of the floor staff but we were told that they 'couldn't help us' so no eggs! I would think twice about returning to the hotel- nice for a break but make sure you get down to breakfast early to guarantee your spot!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Killerqueen24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Thanking you for your recent review on tripavisor in relation to your recent stay with us @ the Radisson BLU Hotel & Spa, Limerick. We are delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and please accept our apologies in relation to your experience at breakfast, which I can guarantee you is not the norm. Such feedback is very important to us and can only help us to improve on such services on a busy breakfast morning. Your review has been utilised by our Restaurant Manager to convey to the Restaurant team on how they can make our guest's breakfast experience a more enjoyable one.

Sincerely,

Alan Troy,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athlone, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions for work related stays. I have always found the staff to be very friendly and accomadating. The rooms have always been spacious and clean with really good beds for a great nights sleep and the breakfast has always been top drawer. There is a great pint of guinness to be had at the Bar and the food both in the bar and restaurant has always been good and the gym is also excellent.

Room Tip: Business Class rooms are the way to go here with your own personal coffee machine. Also check out T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niall G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely review. The team here are delighted that you do enjoy your stay's with us & we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Alan Troy,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I have stayed in the Radisson a number of times for work. It is a great hotel.
Rooms are spacious and clean. When we asked if we could have a fridge in our room this was granted without any questions asked.
Robs and slippers were always provided and the little basket of goodies on the bed was very much appreciated.

On one particular occasion I forgot my hair-dryer, when I asked at reception they were up to the room in 5 minutes with a good hair-dryer for me.

I was also very impressed by the front office staff, who remembered me by name each week and they tried to keep me in the same room which was very thoughtful .

I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family and go back myself for a spa weekend break.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Dear Fiona,

Sincere thanks from all the team here @ The Radisson BLU Hotel & Spa, Limerick for your glowing 5 star review. It was our pleasure to look after you during your recent stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Alan Troy,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRELAND
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

I have to say I was disappointed with this hotel. Usually Radissons are great hotels. I get the feeling Limerick is the poor, forgotten relation.
Being positive, their gym/pool/spa is really lovely. Well the gym could do with a few more tvs maybe. I loved the pool/thermal suite and they have great changing rooms. (Hairdryer being much better than the one in the rooms!)
Breakfast was also great-But I expect that at a Radisson hotel. Great choice of everything.
So onto the negative. The room. There was only half a window! The wall was covered by a curtain?! The net was ripped. The tv was old style. There weren't very many toiletries. It was very tired looking, in need of a freshen up. Our room was beside the door which constantly banged from 8am onwards.
The distance. Its a good 10 minute drive from Limerick city centre. Around €10 taxi fare.
We chose to stay here from all the other hotels in Limerick and we were very sorry we did.

Room Tip: Try to get upgraded
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PIPTYPIBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent review on tripadvisor in relation to your stay with us @ The Radisson BLU Hotel & Spa, Limerick. Such feedback is very important to us to help us maintain the excellent standard we are renowned for.We are disapointed that you did not totally enjoy your experience with us and if you would like to discuss the matter further please feel free to contact me @ alan.troy@radissonblu.com and I would be delighted to take any further comments on board.

Sincerely,

Alan Troy,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
4.0 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,926 reviews
3.5 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,493 reviews
5.7 mi away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
3.7 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,142 reviews
3.5 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Address: Ennis Road, Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#7 Family Hotel in Limerick
#7 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
#7 Business Hotel in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel and Spa, Limerick is located on the borders of Limerick City and County Clare in Ireland's Shannon Region. The hotel has undergone an exciting redevelopment in 2015 with newly upgraded bedrooms, public areas and conferencing facilities. This 4 star hotel offers luxury accommodation, complimentary car parking, extensive parkland grounds and gardens, Porter's Restaurant, Quench bar, cocktail bar, leisure facilities & Rain Spa & Wellness Clinic. The hotel is the ideal location for exploring the West of Ireland and the Wild Atlantic Way, just a short 5 minute drive to Limerick City Centre, King Johns Castle, The Hunt Museum and Thomond Park Rugby Stadium. This region offers a thriving nightlife, a host of excellent restaurants and shops, world famous golf links and parkland courses and the country's most stunning visitor attractions, including The Burren, Cliffs of Moher and Bunratty Castle and Folk Park.Just a 5 minute drive from Limerick City and 10 minutes from Shannon Airport, the hotel is the ideal base for both the Corporate and the Leisure Guest. All spacious guest-rooms include coffee/tea making facilities, luxury beds, reading chair & lamps, flat screen TV, personal coded safe, trouser press and complimentary WI-FI access, spacious bathrooms include power shower with hand held shower massage, sink/vanity, hair dryer and loudspeakers from TV/Radio system. The conference and meeting facilities at the hotel is one of the largest in the Limerick and Shannon region. The venue space, free car parking along with the proximity to Shannon airport and national motorway routes makes the hotel the perfect business venue. Rain Spa and Wellness Clinic at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick, offers the perfect opportunity to rejuvenate mind, body & soul. This facility includes 9 treatment rooms, a thermal suite, outdoor hot tub, relaxation suite, wet treatment rooms and state of the art Leisure Club. All residents receive complimentary access to the Thermal Suite and Outdoor Hot Tub at Rain Leisure and a 15% discount off treatments at Rain Spa. The Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick is a family friendly hotel. The outdoor play area, swimming pool and gardens along with so many local family attractions make the hotel an ideal destination or touring base ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Limerick
Radisson Blu Hotel Limerick
Radisson Hotel Limerick
Radisson Limerick
Limerick Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing