We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Just spent 2 nights here the 15th and 16th of August, absolutely loved it, staff were always helpful and lovely to deal with especially the bar staff and a special thanks to the bar manager rod you looked after us so much and was always very pleasant. Couldn't have asked for a better 2 night stay we really enjoyed it, it was relaxed and the staff were always ready to help, thank you all for wonderful stay from the Dublin couple

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rach_Ward83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,369)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

863 - 869 of 1,369 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Our group stayed one night here while on a tour. Rooms nod beds are not too bad. The restaurant at the hotel though was extremely slow. You would think having groups booking in they would be prepared. Our three meals took almost an hour and a half before being delivered and it only consisted of a sandwich, lasagne and fish and chips. The staff were flat out trying to cope and we had several apologies from our waitress. We found out from several of our other friends that they eventually gave up and went to bed hungry. Not really a good thing you want to spread by word of mouth. I wouldn't really rate a place so low, but this was a shamble. Shame!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1TraveltheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Our room was on the ground floor, #131. The room has no air conditioning and was quite warm, so I opened the window for some fresh air. The window has no screen to keep the critters out and just my luck, a large spider came running in. I've included a photo with this review that shows two other dead spiders on the window that have been there for a while (they go rather well with the bird droppings on the window and spider webs). The room has a damp musty smell to it and the television set has screen flicker so bad it will give you a head ache if you watch it (It's one of the old CRT TVs from 20 years ago). The hotel is in dire need of carpeting, repairs and is a filthy mess. The carpets in the hall ways are hideous (worn out), wall paper is peeling off the walls in our room and the Bar restaurant in the hotel has spider webs hanging from the ceiling. Look at the floor under the piano stool. It looks like it hasn't been swept in months. Look out our window. There's assorted garbage and an old cigarette lighter right out side. We are here with a three week Trafalgar tour and this is by far the worst hotel we have stayed in. If the hotel management reads this review I ask you to not waste your time responding to it. Instead, why don't you spend the time CLEANING YOUR FILTHY HOTEL.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Hi i just want to commend one of the staff of this hotel! Her name is Stacey, and i have a niece getting married there the we of aug 17 and as i can not be there i wanted to do something special, so i emailed stacey and then called her, and she became my personal shopper! she went above and beyond and ordered fresh flowers, chocolates and a bottle of wine for their room. I have done this with other hotels in ireland and all they did was send a bottle of wine to the room.I can't say enough how much doing this means to me! I have never met this lady stacey but boy has she made an impression on me! This is what you call good old Irish hospitality, and it is so nice to see it still exists!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Gerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Just home from 2 nights in this lovely hotel. Very comfy room and staff were most friendly and cheerful. The Spa area is a dream - how I'll miss that outdoor hot tub! Location is great for sightseeing and only a short drive from the main shopping centres and city centre. Wonderful welcome from Eoin who updated us on local shopping areas. Looking forward to returning during the October mid-term.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christina090903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The Ennis Road approach to the Radisson and Shannon Airport shows the very real effect of Ireland's economic bailout, with unfinished shopping centres, abandoned building projects and once popular hotels either for sale or derelict.
Unfortunately this Radisson has also fallen victim and is in receivership.
To the casual observer, getting a good deal may result in a reasonable review, but the seasoned traveller is aware of all the tell-tale signs of a gradual deterioration in standards which can only result in disappointed guest reviews in the future.
Whilst the hotel website paints a pretty picture, the ground floor and corridor carpets tell the true story of the whole hotel. What was once a quality product is now beginning to look tatty around the edges with makeshift repairs and a lack of maintenance or TLC.
The rooms and leisure centre are still acceptable at the moment, but a distinct air of gloom and uncertainty is detected as the staff, whilst putting on a brave show outwardly, are no longer sure of even short term employment.
A 3 night stay included dinner on the last night which was a disaster, due mainly to serious under staffing which resulted in long delays, unfulfilled orders, wrong orders, and unacceptable food being sent back . The long suffering wait staff tried their best and were profusely apologetic but it is quite obvious that everyone is hanging on desperately in the hope of some new buyer injecting enthusiasm, motivation and future plans.
In summary, do not expect 4* or even 3* standards of service but ok at the moment for B&B.
Be wary of further falls in future standards, before you book from websites look for the little clues in reviews!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colmbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Just home from Limerick, hubby and I had a lovely stay in the radisson hotel, got a good deal with supervalu breaks, booked 4* double upgrade worth the extra money as we had a business class room all the comforts you would expect from business class. We both had a great nights sleep as the bed was very comfortable and the room temperature was ideal. Food in the restaurant lovely had dinner and at breakfast time asked for omelette and it was no bother. My husband really enjoyed the leisure centre especially the outdoor hot tub so much so he nearly missed breakfast. The staff at reception very helpful and friendly especially Niamh and Eoin. Looking forward to returning

Room Tip: slept so well as the temp of the room was ideal
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 45mog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
4.0 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,971 reviews
3.5 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,583 reviews
5.7 mi away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,176 reviews
3.5 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,170 reviews
3.8 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick

Address: Ennis Road, Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#7 Business Hotel in Limerick
#7 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
#7 Family Hotel in Limerick
Price Range: £66 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel and Spa, Limerick is located on the borders of Limerick City and County Clare in Ireland's Shannon Region. The hotel has undergone an exciting redevelopment in 2015 with newly upgraded bedrooms, public areas and conferencing facilities. This 4 star hotel offers luxury accommodation, complimentary car parking, extensive parkland grounds and gardens, Porter's Restaurant, Quench bar, cocktail bar, leisure facilities & Rain Spa & Wellness Clinic. The hotel is the ideal location for exploring the West of Ireland and the Wild Atlantic Way, just a short 5 minute drive to Limerick City Centre, King Johns Castle, The Hunt Museum and Thomond Park Rugby Stadium. This region offers a thriving nightlife, a host of excellent restaurants and shops, world famous golf links and parkland courses and the country's most stunning visitor attractions, including The Burren, Cliffs of Moher and Bunratty Castle and Folk Park.Just a 5 minute drive from Limerick City and 10 minutes from Shannon Airport, the hotel is the ideal base for both the Corporate and the Leisure Guest. All spacious guest-rooms include coffee/tea making facilities, luxury beds, reading chair & lamps, flat screen TV, personal coded safe, trouser press and complimentary WI-FI access, spacious bathrooms include power shower with hand held shower massage, sink/vanity, hair dryer and loudspeakers from TV/Radio system. The conference and meeting facilities at the hotel is one of the largest in the Limerick and Shannon region. The venue space, free car parking along with the proximity to Shannon airport and national motorway routes makes the hotel the perfect business venue. Rain Spa and Wellness Clinic at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick, offers the perfect opportunity to rejuvenate mind, body & soul. This facility includes 9 treatment rooms, a thermal suite, outdoor hot tub, relaxation suite, wet treatment rooms and state of the art Leisure Club. All residents receive complimentary access to the Thermal Suite and Outdoor Hot Tub at Rain Leisure and a 15% discount off treatments at Rain Spa. The Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick is a family friendly hotel. The outdoor play area, swimming pool and gardens along with so many local family attractions make the hotel an ideal destination or touring base ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Limerick
Radisson Blu Hotel Limerick
Radisson Hotel Limerick
Radisson Limerick
Limerick Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing