We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel and spa!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel and spa!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

We recently attended a convention held at the Radisson Blu and would like to praise the hotel and staff on such a wonderful weekend!

Having arrived a few days before the main weekend, we were able to use the hotel as a base for local attractions - it was in a nice location, close to Limerick but not too close. A car is almost essential, but not a problem for us.

The room was nice and simple, but still "homey" unlike some of the other conference geared hotels - only thing is, there was a severe lack of drawers in room. Clothes had to be placed in a cupboard, after the spare duvet was removed. Not ideal, but workable.

Staff were lovely and friendly. They struggled slightly with my accent in the bar, but service was always with a smile, even when inundated with Convention attendees. A bit more prepping on the hotel's part for the influx in guests would have been good, but they overcame the sudden surge quickly, especially at breakfast, where for the first day or so they ran out of hot food (although it was replaced promptly) before service finished.

The meals we ate in the bar/(once) in the restaurant were of a nice quality and I recommended both to others while we were staying. The spa was lovely, although I wasn't expecting an outside hot tub! We spent a few hours milling around there, using the facilities, which was definitely worth it.

Overall I'd say this was a lovely hotel, lovely staff (who were happy to chat when not busy) and an enjoyable atmosphere. If we are going to Limerick again, I would definitely rebook!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FJewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne N, Interim General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear FJewel,

Thank you for your lovely review, I was pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay for the conference. It is always a pleasure to hear that guests are happy and thank you for your kind comments on the friendliness and helpfulness of the team. We are very proud of our Spa and I can understand how a few hours could be easily whiled away. The outdoor hot tub is a particular favourite. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated.

Kind Regards,
Wayne Neilon,
Interim General Manager,
Radisson Blu hotel & Spa Limerick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    451
    183
    94
    44
See reviews for
323
451
42
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Templepatrick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

I was attending a conference in Limerick and decided to stay in the Radisson Blu hotel which was great as it is set in an area of parkland outside the city on the Ennis Road but convenient to the major transport links and also Shannon Airport.
When we checked in the girl on the desk booked us into our business class room, the deal we had booked on the internet included 2 nights B&B plus 1 evening dinner - but when I upgraded the offer from a standard room we lost the evening meal.
She said she would see what she could do and to our delight she reinstated our original deal and gave us the business class room as a free upgrade - hooray.
We had a meal in Quencher's bar on our first night which was very good - there was also plenty of booths and tables to sit at which added to the cosy Irish pub feel, the staff were attentive and friendly.
We had decided to use the restaurant for the next night's inclusive meal but to our disappointment it was closed, due to lack of guests, and we were again fed in the bar, however we were offered the restaurant menu which was very good.
We selected steak for the main course and asked if we could have it with 'Champ' the waitress didn't know what this was, so, I explained it to her and lo and behold the plates arrived with the steaks sitting on top of an extremely delicious bed of champ - she said she would know what is was the next time she's asked. The meal was very good.
Top Tip: Only book this hotel if you have a car as it is a bit isolated and a good distance outside the city - but, if we are going to Limerick again we would definitely stay because of the quiet rural location.

Room Tip: Ask for the business class rooms which are on level 3 and one looking over the hills at the back of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueWilz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne N, Interim General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear BlueWilz,

Thank you for chooisng our hotel for your recent visit to Limerick and for taking the time to post your review. I was delighted to read that the team member on the front desk at check in was able to accommodate you in a business class room on your original package. It was also pleasing to note that you enjoyed your meals in the hotel and found the team to be friendly and attentive. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Limerick.

Kind Regards,
Wayne Neilon,
Interim General Manager,
Radisson Blu hotel & Spa Limerick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardfert, Kerry, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

My Husband & I have just returned from a lovely weekend break at this hotel, It was booked with an online voucher,but even though we were treated with the same service as a full paying customer. We had a lovely room that was immaculate & the service form the staff all over the hotel was excellent. We would return to this hotel time & time again. We would like to thank the hotel staff for making our stay an enjoyable one. We also took advantage of the health spa & pool which again was a good experience.

Room Tip: I really think all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne N, Interim General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Julie,

Thank you for your lovely review of the hotel, I was very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time and were impressed with the service received from the team. It is always very satisfying for the team here to read that our guests are happy to return, which is one of the best compliments we can get. We look forward to your next stay.

Kind Regards,

Wayne Neilon,
Interim General Manager,
Radisson Blu hotel & spa Limerick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry
Level Contributor
109 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We have stayed at this hotel quite a few times, they always have great offers available so it’s hard to say no!! We booked & paid using one of the online deal site vouchers but despite this we received the best of service as usual & a great room. The staff from reception to the lady servicing our room were just so nice & pleasant. We had our 12 month old boy with us & he got great attention from them all.
The negative I have, which we also found on our last stay is that the bar food just isn’t great. Very oily chips & cold toasted sandwich with fairly slow service. Breakfast was nice although my husband spotted that the sautéed potatoes were also very oily. I can’t comment on the restaurant food as we have yet to eat there.
Location isn’t too bad, quick spin into the city centre.

I agree with previous reviews that corridors need a bit of attention, fairly scruffy in parts. However, it did all look clean just a bit tired. I can tell that the hotel is really trying their best in a tough market.
So, I would happily stay here again, however, I wouldn’t eat in bar next time.

Room Tip: Prehaps request a side or rear hotel room so that you are not over looking the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerryPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne N, Interim General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear KerryPenguin,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. It was pleasing to note that you were very happy with the room allocated and the service you received. I will discuss your comments regarding the bar food with our Head Chef and his team, and would like to assure you that we will react to the feedback received. I was glad to read that, although it is apparent that remedial work is needed in certain areas of the hotel, it was clean and well presented during your visit. I hope we have the the chance to welcome you and your family back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Wayne Neilon,
Interim General Manager,
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longford, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for a family occasion with my family and have to say only good things about it. We had bought a deal and have to say we were treated so good esp by the receptionist. Nothing was too much trouble. The lady that served breakfast was lovely. Also the manager on duty on the morning was also very good and had organised a banner and cake. I can only say good things about the hotel and the staff and we will be back

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne N, Interim General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Veronica,

Thank you for chooisng our hotel for your recent family occasion and I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time and that you were well looked after by the team. It is especially pleasing to note that you would be happy to return, which is probably the best compliment we can get. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Wayne Neilon,
Interim General Manager,
Radisson Blu hotel & spa Limerick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

This was an impromptu stay due to my flight to Chicago being diverted to Shannon Ireland, I did arrive at the hotel late and was not able to enjoy the full facilities of the hotel, however I received a nice warm welcome at reception and a lovely dinner served in the hotel restaurant. The bedroom was nice and comfortable, however I was staying in 30 degrees heat (one of the hottest weeks in 2013) and I do not believe that the A/C in the room was working and the window only opened about 4 inches causing the room to get very, very hot, breakfast in the morning was very poor, coffee, fruit, some croissants, muffins and NO cooked breakfast. Consequently, I am only able to award the Radisson Blu 4 stars.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne N, Interim General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Jhar2013,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay in the hotel. It was particularly hot weather, for Ireland, at the time of your stay and I apologise that this led to some discomfort for you. Due to the early departure of the diverted flight and the group's departure from the hotel at 4.00am, we only had a continental breakfast provided. In normal circumstances, we would always have a hot breakfast available for our guests. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Kind Regards,

Wayne Neilon,
Interim General Manager,
Radisson Blu hotel & Spa Limerick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed two nights at the Radisson Blu Limerick in July 2013.

I was very impressed with the Business Class room, which was very modern, spacious, comfortable and clean.

Breakfasts were good and the dinner we had on one evening was also very enjoyable.

The swimming pool, steam room and sauna were all working well.

The staff working on reception and the bar deserve a special mention - they were particularly friendly and helpful which always makes a stay so much better; for once, it really was 'service with a smile'.

The hotel is a few miles out of town, so it would be best suited to those who have their own transport, but it may be possible to get a bus into town from the front of the hotel - I'm not sure.

To sum up - great room, good spa facilities, a very good bar, and excellent staff!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fmpBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne N, Interim General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear fmpBelfast,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit. It was very pleasing to note taht you enjoyed your stay and the room provided. Your kind comments regarding the team, particularly in the bar & front office, are greatly appreciated, we do our best to ensure that our guests are well cared for in a friendly environment. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Wayne Neilon,
Interim General Manager,
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
4.0 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
3.5 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,374 reviews
5.7 mi away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
3.8 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
3.8 mi away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Address: Ennis Road, Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#7 Family Hotel in Limerick
#7 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
#7 Business Hotel in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel and Spa, Limerick is located on the borders of Limerick City and County Clare in Ireland's Shannon Region. The hotel has undergone an exciting redevelopment in 2015 with newly upgraded bedrooms, public areas and conferencing facilities. This 4 star hotel offers luxury accommodation, complimentary car parking, extensive parkland grounds and gardens, Porter's Restaurant, Quench bar, cocktail bar, leisure facilities & Rain Spa & Wellness Clinic. The hotel is the ideal location for exploring the West of Ireland and the Wild Atlantic Way, just a short 5 minute drive to Limerick City Centre, King Johns Castle, The Hunt Museum and Thomond Park Rugby Stadium. This region offers a thriving nightlife, a host of excellent restaurants and shops, world famous golf links and parkland courses and the country's most stunning visitor attractions, including The Burren, Cliffs of Moher and Bunratty Castle and Folk Park.Just a 5 minute drive from Limerick City and 10 minutes from Shannon Airport, the hotel is the ideal base for both the Corporate and the Leisure Guest. All spacious guest-rooms include coffee/tea making facilities, luxury beds, reading chair & lamps, flat screen TV, personal coded safe, trouser press and complimentary WI-FI access, spacious bathrooms include power shower with hand held shower massage, sink/vanity, hair dryer and loudspeakers from TV/Radio system. The conference and meeting facilities at the hotel is one of the largest in the Limerick and Shannon region. The venue space, free car parking along with the proximity to Shannon airport and national motorway routes makes the hotel the perfect business venue. Rain Spa and Wellness Clinic at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick, offers the perfect opportunity to rejuvenate mind, body & soul. This facility includes 9 treatment rooms, a thermal suite, outdoor hot tub, relaxation suite, wet treatment rooms and state of the art Leisure Club. All residents receive complimentary access to the Thermal Suite and Outdoor Hot Tub at Rain Leisure and a 15% discount off treatments at Rain Spa. The Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick is a family friendly hotel. The outdoor play area, swimming pool and gardens along with so many local family attractions make the hotel an ideal destination or touring base ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Limerick
Radisson Blu Hotel Limerick
Radisson Hotel Limerick
Radisson Limerick
Limerick Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing