We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Very Nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2009

My husband & I stayed at this hotel 5th-7th June.We went for the Elton John Concert.When we arrived we were met by very friendly staff,who told us about the hotel facilitys we were staying in a bussiness class room which was realy lovely,The little extras go a long way.Bottle of wine,Fruit platter,lovely touch.We had our dinner in the dinning room the staff were very friendly and the dinner was realy lovely.we had a drink in the bar the staff there were also very friendly.Breakfast was on till 11 on Saturday & sunday.with lots to choose from fruit juices,Cereals,Hot breakfast,Fruit Baskets.Cheese and cold meats,lots of different Breads.Big pot of tea and coffee.Realy set you up for the day.There was a park and ride service to and from the concert,at 5euro return which was good if you could get on the bus on return,another story,nothing to do with the hotel.We did not use the spa or swimming pool so i cant coment on these.We did meet some very nice people from limerick and had a very nice weekend.and we will return some time soon.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamodDublin_ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonLim, Director of Sales and Marketing at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2009

Many thanks for your positive review - it is always nice to receive positive feedback in relation to our guests stay.
It was a very busy weekend for us so I am delighted we were able to offer consistent service to you.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,304 - 1,310 of 1,428 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2009

This was the beginning of our honeymoon, a 2 night stay - so far we have only spent one night here but felt the need to share our experience thus far! We are Radisson loyalty card members and were disappointed on arrival when compared with other Radisson's we have stayed in. When we booked our stay we did mention that this was our honeymoon but open check in it wasn't mentioned by the staff, we felt like just another number in the system. We were not looking for anything free but it would have been nice to have it mentioned, or a welcome drink or something to signify this important event to us. The room is okay - the temperature very warm. The staff came to adjust the heating but all they seemingly did was open a window. The bed is just two singles pushed together. One is slightly higher than the other so the join is very annoying. We had dinner in the restaurant last night as part of our package, of course it was off the set menu but the choices were limited to only 3 per course. The food was lovely though and the staff were very helpful. Unfortunately there was a wedding on and all the guests came out into the foyer and we could barely have a conversation with the noise - poor hotel design. So much for our quiet romantic meal. We checked out the spa and leisure centre - the hot tub was out of order, the pool a small boring rectangle, the steam room was good but the tropical and cold showers were rubbish. Today we are off to have spa treatments, hopefully they will be good. So we are a bit disappointed so far - it definitely doesn't feel like a honeymoon with the joined bed, loud restaurant, below Radisson standard pool / leisure facilities and of course because no one has acknowledged it. Will update this again after the rest of our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BondKeogh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonLim, Director of Sales and Marketing at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2009

I am very disappointed to read your comments on the hotel and I can assure you that this is not the norm.
In know it was a very busy weekend for us with weddings and I am aware that we checked to see if we could give you an upgrade but as we were busy we did not have one available.
With regards to the Menu - I believe you chose off the Tab Menu - we do have an extensive A la Carte menu - which hopefully you would have offered.
I would of course be delighted if you would afford me the opportunity to make it up to you - if you wish to send me on your details to tom.shanahan@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2009

Average hotel. Old building. Noisy radiators. Beds just OK. Has wireless broadband which is good. Reception staff cold. i checked out after the first night and stayed in a better hotel in the city centre which was cheaper too.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 53,634,634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonLim, Director of Sales and Marketing at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2009

Very sorry that you did not have an enjoayble stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel and Spa, Limerick.
If you should find yourself in the Limerick area again, please do allow us the opportunity to make it right. We have a large corporate market that choose us on an ongoing basis.
Should you have frequent business, we offer competitive corporate rates and include car parking, WiFi and access to the Thermal Suite and Outdoor Canadian Hot Tub.
Should you be interested in returning, please contact me directly on 061 456533 or email tom.shanahan@radissonsas.com.
Kind Regards
Tom Shanahan
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2009

My husband & I stayed at this hotel voer the Easter weekend and we had a fantastic time. checkin was very smooth and the girl who checked us in was very friendly and explained where all the facilities were. We had bar food the first night - had the curry and it was very tasty. The staff were very efficient ever though it was very busy. Breakfast was amazing - what a selection of food. I had a treatment in the spa and Sarah was my therapist - she was fantastic. The spa was beautiful and so relaxing. We had dinner in the restaurant on the second night. I had monktail and my husband had the pork stirfry. Both dishes were superb. The service was very professional and again the staff were very friendly. Cannot wait to return to this hotel. Can't understand the poor reviews this hotel has received.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dougleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonLim, Director of Sales and Marketing at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2009

Many thanks for your points, it is always good to receive feedback, whether good or bad. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2009

The hotel is in pleasant surroundings a bit of a distance from Limerick city, not good if you don't have a car. I never stayed in a hotel were the staff were so rude and obnoxious from the duty mangers to spa staff- they lacked professionalism and courtesy. The hot tub in the spa was out of order. They got our spa appointment times mixed up. There was a fly in our wine! There was extra charges on our bill when we were checking out that took over 20 minutes to sort out. Need I say more...

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank outofireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonLim, Director of Sales and Marketing at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2009

Very disappointed to read your review and I thoroughly apologise for your recent stay with us.
I can assure you that this is not our regular standard of service as you may note from other reviews.
I would love to speak with you directly in relation to your stay and come to a solution as to how to make it right.
Please contact me directly on 061 456533.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2009

Great Hotel!! Although exterior is a bit unimpressive, it made up for it inside. Very friendly check in staff, really nice lobby. We stayed on the 2nd floor in a fab room! very big lovely huge bed, desk and chair, free wifi all nice and clean.
Breakfast was a really nice buffet, everything you could want, full range of juices, cereals full cooked breakfast with omelletts and fried eggs made in front of you, plenty of breads and pastries, also big fresh frut selection , cheese and meats.
The bar food and the restaurants had good food although it was expensive, staff were friendly and efficent.
The gardens were lovely with a small playground for children. Lovely spa not overpriced with nice pool.
All in all I would defo return to the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pepperIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonLim, Director of Sales and Marketing at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2009

Many thanks for your lovely comments on the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2009

My previous experience of radisson hotels was at Manchester airport. This was very different.Check in was fine. The executive room e109 b&b so not cheap in the present climate. Room was ok not very clean A hole in the red net curtains , dust in places. The bathroom had small bugs, loose tiles and old grouting around the bath. No air con even though it did have once . On the first morning the tv wasnt working so reception said plug it out and in again. Got no toiletries on the second day. During the day there was no heating in the room which was ok as i was only passing through. On returning to the room on the second night , a very cold night there was no heating. Rang reception and an hour later had to go find a porter who gave me a portable heater. The following morning the electrician said the heating goes off from 8 to 10 every night as it gets too hot. Is this a first? No heating on a freezing night.
FOOD Breakfast good selection. Had no cereal bowls on one morning. No cups on table the next. Lots of staff no organisation.
Lunch .Lovely food , great service.
Dinner. Great food very slow service. Over 2 hours for 3 courses.Helpful staff.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorkLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
4 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
2,015 reviews
3.5 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,685 reviews
5.7 mi away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
1,196 reviews
3.8 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
3.5 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick

Address: Ennis Road, Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Limerick
#6 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#7 Business Hotel in Limerick
#7 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
Price Range: £53 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel and Spa, Limerick is located on the borders of Limerick City and County Clare in Ireland's Shannon Region. The hotel has undergone an exciting redevelopment in 2015 with newly upgraded bedrooms, public areas and conferencing facilities. This 4 star hotel offers luxury accommodation, complimentary car parking, extensive parkland grounds and gardens, Porter's Restaurant, Quench bar, cocktail bar, leisure facilities & Rain Spa & Wellness Clinic. The hotel is the ideal location for exploring the West of Ireland and the Wild Atlantic Way, just a short 5 minute drive to Limerick City Centre, King Johns Castle, The Hunt Museum and Thomond Park Rugby Stadium. This region offers a thriving nightlife, a host of excellent restaurants and shops, world famous golf links and parkland courses and the country's most stunning visitor attractions, including The Burren, Cliffs of Moher and Bunratty Castle and Folk Park.Just a 5 minute drive from Limerick City and 10 minutes from Shannon Airport, the hotel is the ideal base for both the Corporate and the Leisure Guest. All spacious guest-rooms include coffee/tea making facilities, luxury beds, reading chair & lamps, flat screen TV, personal coded safe, trouser press and complimentary WI-FI access, spacious bathrooms include power shower with hand held shower massage, sink/vanity, hair dryer and loudspeakers from TV/Radio system. The conference and meeting facilities at the hotel is one of the largest in the Limerick and Shannon region. The venue space, free car parking along with the proximity to Shannon airport and national motorway routes makes the hotel the perfect business venue. Rain Spa and Wellness Clinic at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick, offers the perfect opportunity to rejuvenate mind, body & soul. This facility includes 9 treatment rooms, a thermal suite, outdoor hot tub, relaxation suite, wet treatment rooms and state of the art Leisure Club. All residents receive complimentary access to the Thermal Suite and Outdoor Hot Tub at Rain Leisure and a 15% discount off treatments at Rain Spa. The Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick is a family friendly hotel. The outdoor play area, swimming pool and gardens along with so many local family attractions make the hotel an ideal destination or touring base ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Limerick
Radisson Blu Hotel Limerick
Radisson Hotel Limerick
Radisson Limerick
Limerick Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing