We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Nearby Hotels
The Savoy Hotel(Limerick)
US$300
US$262
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$243
US$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Absolute Hotel(Limerick)
US$208
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodfield House Hotel(Limerick)(Great Value!)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$133
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
US$208
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
US$215
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$331
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,505)
Filter reviews
1,505 results
Traveller rating
611
525
207
107
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
611
525
207
107
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe outdoor hot tubquench bara business class roomshannon airportkids clubbar foodthermal suiterelaxation roomlovely hotelbunratty castleleisure centrechanging roomsfamily roomsteam roomtop classweekend breakenjoyable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,339 - 1,344 of 1,505 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2010

We stayed here for just 1 night. Little break from Dublin city and work.
The hotel was very difficult to find, there are no direction sings. The hotel is located out side the Limerick city, about 10km
After the long drive, we were tired to go eat outside, so we have decided to have dinner in hotel.
Well that was also not a great idea, dinner was nothing special.
The room what we got “Business Class Room” was OK but the bathroom look is very tired and used. However the bed I have to say was very comfortable and large.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sim017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonLim, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2010

Many thanks for your constructive comments - however I would like to address the main points.
The new road network opened the last week in July - the local council will not allow any signage on this new road so I am afraid it is impossible to place them there - we do however offer directions with our telephone bookings and all websites that we feature on have the updated directions also. We can be found on Sat Navs also. The hotel is located 4kms from the city - not 10kms as you have mentioned - perhaps you used a longer route?
I am dissappointed that you did not enjoy your meal or the Business Class Room - did you bring your comments to anyones attention while you were at the hotel as we operate a 100% Guest Satisfaction policy where we ask you to alert us before you leave if you are not happy and we will make it right for you then and there.
I would of course be more than happy to discuss your comments with you should you wish to do so, as we welcome all feedback.
Tom Shanahan
Director of Sales and Marketing
tom.shanahan@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

This hotel looks like a barracks. Its had a makeover for the entrance lobby and bar but it can't disguise the motel heritage.

Didn't have dinner here. Bar staff were good for the late evening drinks.

Stayed in the Business class room, resaonable size, but room very tired.
Walls very thin, low humming sound in the room plus children running and shouting around the corridors until 2 in the morning made for a bad night.

Shower very poor, shower head couldn't be raised more than half way, had a shower bending over.

Had the buffet breakfast but of the hot food only the sausages were hot. Cold beans and potato's are not my thing.

Bizzy_TravellerUk has it right, stay somewhere else and avoid here. Why Radisson are happy to tarnish their brand with this dump I dont know.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank by_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonLim, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2010

Very disappointed to read such a review on our hotel.
Can I ask if you availed of the 100% Guest Satisfaction that we offer at all of our hotels - whereby we ask you to bring these issues to the hotels attention prior to leaving so that we can make it right? A lot of these issues are easily solved when we are given the opportunity to fix them.
I would be most open to discussing these issued with you over the phone - should you be willing to explain your comments in more detail so that we can ensure you or any other guests that avail of Tripadvisor are given a true and accurate picture of the hotel and its facilities.
Tom Shanahan
Director of Sales and Marketing
061 456533
tom.shanahan@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

Accommodation and food excellent. Pool not suitable for adult swimming - too small, no children's pool and pool unsupervised, no children's facilities laid on.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanie93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

Stayed here for one night . I found the rates to be very reasonable and the quality and cleanliness of the bedroom was excellent .
The only negative was that after breakafst the following morning the front of the building was covered in empty glasses and ciggarette butts . There did not seem to be anyone trying to clean the front areas .
Found the food quality to excellent

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micklfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonLim, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2010

Many thanks for your comments and I am glad you enjoyed your short stay with us.
I have spoken with our housekeeping department re the outside of the hotel so we can ensure that this does not occur again.
Regards
Tom Shanahan
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

A group of ten (8 adults to children) stayed here for two nights from the 2.07.10 to the 4.07.10 as a surprise for my parents on their 60th birthday. Me and wife stayed in 224 which was a perfect room.

This hotel is ideal for

A family reunion
A young family
Weddings
Parties
Looking for a quite weekend away but want to be withing 10mins driving distance of Limerick city

Food was very good on both nights and cant complain
Hotel was very busy with a wedding each evening which gave the place a great atmosphere. Reception staff were very friendly and they all laughed and joked with guests which gave a good impression.

It i was to find faults, the lady working behind the bar on both evenings, she never smiled and had no manners. Get a bit of wall paper paste and stick the edges of the wall paper in the rooms! All of us noticed this and would make a difference if it was done and wont cost a lot.

Would i return yes

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Mayo_Tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonLim, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2010

Many thanks for your comments and I am delighted to hear that the hotel suited your requirements. We would pride ourselves on providing a high level of service for all of our guests. We will of course take all of your comments on board. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the coming future.
Regards
Tom Shanahan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews