We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hen Weekend Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed in the Clarion Hotel Limerick for my hen party, The hotel staff were very nice and accommodating ,The rooms were spacious and clean ,We had the hen party package with dinner included it was fantastic, great service and very cheap, residence bar stays open very late,breakfast was lovely and loads of choice,We also ate in the hotel before departing again and food was fab. Will definitely be back again. The hen party package is brilliant value and i will be recommending it to more people,

Room Tip: We had room overlooking the Shannon on the 3rd floor, the view was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouiseRoscommon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionHotelLimerick, Front of House Manager at Clayton Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for your 5 star review. I am delighted to read that you and your party enjoyed your experience with us, we do received excellent feedback on our hen party package and its superb value. Thanks you for your lovely comments about our staff and rooms. Enjoy the wedding!!! I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Laura McNamara, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

600 - 606 of 1,191 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

Room in the hotel were good with fab views, The kids had a great time overlooking the city. Great nights sleep.
We had food in the hotel. Our daughter is Coeliac and they tried their best to accommodate her. Great kids play area just down from the restaurant. I was very impressed with the value we got. My kids talk about going back there again, which we must do.
Downsides: no parking in the hotel. Parking across the road which made up for this. Secondly, one of the lifts was not working which mean that there were queues at rush hour. Hopefully this will be resolved for my next visit so that I can rank it one higher.

Room Tip: Go for height to get a view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomkcollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionHotelLimerick, Front of House Manager at Clayton Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for your 4 star review. I am delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us. We do get great feedback on our kids club and staff and I’m glad you experienced the same. We do not have our own parking on site but have a reduced rate available for our guests in the Eurocarparks beside the hotel. I would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused due to one of our lifts not working during your stay, we have a fulltime maintenance contract for the elevators and they have been working without issue for the past 13years. However, on this occasion the part that is needed to fix the elevator needs to be built in Italy and unfortunately this was something that we could have foreseen. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Laura McNamara, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I had a room on the 12th floor and the view was good. I used the gym in the evening and had a swim in the pool before breakfast. Both are small but good to have. There was a very nice buffet breakfast. The rooms were clean and equipped with everything you would need.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drummer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionHotelLimerick, Front of House Manager at Clayton Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your 4 star review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the view, all our rooms have panoramic views over the River Shannon. I’m glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy our leisure facilities and breakfast buffet. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Laura McNamara, Front of House Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The Clarion sits right downtown on the river Shannon in Limerick. It is within walking distance of shopping, restaurants and bars. Within the hotel, the rooms are clean and you have access to a gym and pool. Keep in mind for international travelers, you need a swim cap if you are going to swim. The gym hours are only during the day, which stinks if you like to exercise before breakfast or late in the evening. Something else that was useful, the laundry mat is about two blocks away. It is not a self-serve but it is convenient.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river for good scenery!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank czematis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionHotelLimerick, Front of House Manager at Clayton Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your positive review. I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us and our convenient river-side location on the Shannon, It’s great to read that you had the opportunity to relax, enjoying our pool and leisure facilities. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Laura McNamara, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

really enjoyed the views from the 12th floor room - great views and the bed was great. We had thai bar food an it was really enjoyable; breakfast was good and the staff were friendly, helpful and polite at all times

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GalwayKilkennyDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionHotelLimerick, Front of House Manager at Clayton Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your 5 star review. It’s great to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us. We do receive excellent comment on our panoramic views, our food and our staff and I’m glad to read you had a similar experience, thank you for all your very positive comments. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Laura McNamara, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed here with my son ahead of a rugby game in Thomond Park. The hotel was extremely busy with match goers, hen parties & other guests. Check in was very quick & efficient.
The room was clean, spacious and had everything we could possibly need.
The Asian cuisine served in the bar area was absolutely divine, I highly recommend it.
Breakfast was buffet style and there was something for everyone.
The location is great, staff are friendly & efficient and the price was right. This is an all round hotel catering for any type of visitor.... Solo, couples, families, groups. Would recommend & also return

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mheg10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionHotelLimerick, Front of House Manager at Clayton Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your 5 start review. I am delighted to read your excellent comments from your recent stay with us and that you had such an enjoyable experience during such a busy time. As we are the official hotel of the Munster Rugby Team, we are extremely busy on match days and the fans always create a superb atmosphere around the hotel. I hope you and your son enjoyed your trip to Thomond! Thank you also for your lovely comments on our staff, service and food, our Thai food is extremely popular with our guests, as is our European menu. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Laura McNamara, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We had our civil partnership reception in this hotel last September 2013
From the very first meeting with the events organisers to the time we check out day after the big event we were treated with the upmost respect and professionalism .
This hotel and it's staff were nothing but amazing and made our special day a day we will never forget .
We had 165 guests on the day and all agree that the venue was perfect .
The events room itself overlooked the Shannon river which added to the romance of the day .
The events room was beautifully made up with lovely round tables with white table cloths and chair coverings and beautiful centre pieces on each table .
The food was buffet style and was delicious ( though I couldn't eat much with all the excitement ) our guests couldn't stop talking about the lovely food that was served .
The staff couldn't do enough for us and were on hand all day / night to make sure all our needs were looked after .
We had a lot of guests from far and abroad staying in the clarion on the night and they couldn't stop raving about the beautiful rooms they stayed in and many have gone back to the hotel since for a romantic getaway .
We were given the penthouse apartment on the night . Oh my god ! What a romantic setting .
I would HIGHLY recommend the clarion hotel limerick for a civil partnership .
And would personally rate this hotel and staff a five star +

Room Tip: Need no help . Ye got it right !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minniejennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionHotelLimerick, Front of House Manager at Clayton Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you so much for your 5 star review and your lovely comments regarding our staff, venue, food and service. Our meeting & events team do work very hard to ensure all our guests have a delightful experience on their special occasion and the view from our function room, which overlooks the River Shannon, offers a fantastic setting for any such event. I am delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your special day and that our Penthouse Suite added to the romance! I would like to wish you both the best for the future and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Laura McNamara, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.4 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,685 reviews
0.9 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
2,016 reviews
3.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
889 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
1,196 reviews
0.4 mi away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Hotel Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Limerick

Address: Clarion Hotel Dock Road Steamboat Quay, Limerick V94 H6HN, Ireland (Formerly Clarion Hotel Limerick)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#8 Business Hotel in Limerick
Price Range: £79 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Limerick 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Irelands Tallest Hotel. 4* Hotel with 158 Riverside Bedrooms located in Limerick City Centre. Full leisure centre, 15 minutes from Shannon Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clayton Hotel Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Limerick
Limerick Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing