We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Nearby Hotels
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Absolute Hotel(Limerick)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Limerick Strand Hotel(Limerick)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Savoy Hotel(Limerick)
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,249)
Filter reviews
1,249 results
Traveller rating
497
437
192
76
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
437
192
76
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverkudos bartallest hotel in irelandcar parkhen partylovely hotelcourse mealcity centrestayed here for one nightgreat weekendstaff were lovelyfamily roombar foodfriday nightenjoyable staybar stafflast weekend
Filter
Updating list...
1,005 - 1,010 of 1,249 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2010

Went to Limerick City shopping on Saturday (December 18th) and after a very chaotic morning in Limerick City- traffic and Christmas shoppers- decided to go to the Clarion with my friend for lunch. The location of this hotel is perfect, in the city, but gives you the feeling like you’re nowhere near a city! Looking over the river, the views are wonderful. Lunch in the bar was great, hot food, friendly staff. Manager checked on us and chatted for a bit – Fergal I think his name was, very nice man. He gave us lots of information on Limerick, the best places to go as we didn’t know the city that well. All in all, will definitely return for the food and the lovely staff. Brightened up our day in Limerick no end!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KikiSmiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionHotelLimerick, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2010

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you were able to enjoy the wonderful food & service levels at my hotel recently; this is an area that we get a lot of compliments on. I have shared your comments with Fergal and with our lounge staff. We all look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

Booked this hotel as a surprise early birthday present for my wife. The welcome when we arrived was very warm. Checking in was a breeze. The room on the 11th floor had a brillant view over the shannon and the city. The facilities in the room were just right. After a day shopping in the city we had a relaxing drink at the hotel and relaxed in the room for a while. There were enough channels on the tv for just about anyone. Had a relaxing sleep later on and the room was as quite as any hotel i have stayed in. Checking out was easy too and I will stay in this hotel next time I'm in the city and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milfordpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionHotelLimerick, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2010

Thank you for your review. I have shared your comments with my team and we all appreciate you taking the time to post this very positive review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Ivan Tuohy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2010

I frequently travel around Ireland for business purposes. I have stayed at the Clarion Hotel Limerick many, many times over the last year and have consistently found it to be clean, quiet, with excellent service and great restaurant\

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mulq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionHotelLimerick, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2010

Thank you very much for your review. I really appreciate your comments and we will continue working hard to ensure that we remain your first choice in Limerick. Kind regards, Ivan Tuohy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2010

The check in was efficient and painless, the staff were eager to help and gave us all the information we required. The food in the bar was excellent and the service was very efficient. Overall, a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mollys42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionHotelLimerick, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2010

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you had a very pleasant stay with us. We are very proud of our Kudos Bar which does serve excellent food all year round. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Clarion Hotel Limerick sometime in the near future. Kind regards, Ivan Tuohy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2010

Stayed here for a christmas party. Toilets in fucntion room were extremley cold and were not looked after throughout the night. As we were staying in the hotel after the party room which was upstairs in a function room we had to go outside the hotel to go back in through the main door to get to the bar. This is just ridiculous as it was extremley cold on the manager on duty was veru rude when i asked him could he not open the door which we actually used when we were going up to the party at the start of the night. Shower in the room was terrible just dripping water.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionHotelLimerick, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2010

Thank you for your review and your comments. I do appreciate you taking the time to inform us where you think improvements can be made. I will ensure that we will have additional heaters in our toilets this weekend so that a repeat of your experience does not happen to our guests this weekend. We have lots of Christmas parties planned for the next 2 weekends and it’s very important to me that everyone has a great time. I will also address the issue with my night manger regarding having to use a separate door to enter and exit our function suite from outside. Your comments do make a difference and I will use them to ensure that we are not just an average hotel. I would welcome you to contact me directly should you wish to discuss anything further. Kind regards, Ivan Tuohy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews