We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Welcoming Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Avondoyle Country Home Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Avondoyle Country Home Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 31 Limerick B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very Welcoming Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

There are a lot of B&B's in Limerick and we're sure they are very nice, but only one has Evelyn!

Arrived late afternoon for a one night stay. Little out of the city, but not a far drive into town. Evelyn is a wonderul, warm, gracious host! We were very entertained by her and her stories.
Welcoming tea and scones after our long drive to Limerick.

Our room upstairs was quite large, with ensuite. Very clean, quiet and a comfortable bed. Breakfast in the dining room was delicious.
If you want a cozy, well run B&B to make you feel at home, this is a place for you!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kennedy1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    20
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
28
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

My wife & I stayed with my son & his girlfriend in late March for one evening. We found Evelyn to be extremely pleasant & accommodating. Her home was lovely as was the breakfast. I would recommend a stay

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

I stayed for 4 days and the accommodation was fantastic. The host is very kindhearted and made me feel very welcome.

I would recommend this accommodation to anyone coming to Limerick.The room and bed was very comfortable and the house very warm and cosy.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Only a one-night stop as we passed through this part of Ireland, but Evelyn made us feel most welcome and her room for us was splendid. Fantastic breakfast with homemade baked goods. Evelyn has been doing B&B for a while and it shows in a professional yet warm and comfortable operation. It is a bit off the beaten path, but well signposted. And, yes, there are the dogs--I'm not a dog person--but they were quite charming and well-behaved.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
101 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Evelyn is a lovely hostess! She is a very warm person and made us feel at home from the moment we step foot in her home. We an en-suite room which was very cozy and beautifully furnished. The bed was super comfy - much needed after a tiring day! Evelyn offered us coffee, fruits & homemade muffins as we arrived and encouraged us to catch up with the other guests in living room - something you rarely see! The breakfast was lovely - I'm a vegetarian so Evelyn made sure I had enough to each, while the husband enjoyed a hearty Irish breakfast. We only stayed at Avondoyle for a night, but we left feeling we'd known her forever. And oh, a special mention to two lovely dogs who make you feel even more welcome!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhavanajaiswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

This was a beautiful place to stay, and Evelyn was very kind and welcoming and wonderful to talk to. Her breakfast was phenomenal with her scones and pancakes and other delicious things. She gave us a great recommendation to take a ferry along the cliffs of Mohr, which was the best way to see it. The rooms were very comfortable and charming. I would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janjanjanireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Our experience at Avondoyle was a prime example of wonderful Irish hospitality and warmth. And of course the fantastic breakfast. The room was cosy, comfortable and had everything you need. Evelyn was a wonderful hostess making you feel at home. And last but not least she has two adorable dogs who love to play and make you feel welcome. Wonderful B&B and wish we would have stayed longer!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
2.7 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,848 reviews
2.5 mi away
Woodfield House Hotel
Woodfield House Hotel
#10 of 20 in Limerick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.9 mi away
Great National South Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,312 reviews
4.6 mi away
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Castletroy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
3.7 mi away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avondoyle Country Home Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avondoyle Country Home Bed and Breakfast

Property: Avondoyle Country Home Bed and Breakfast
Address: Dooradoyle Road, Limerick, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Limerick
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Avondoyle Country Home Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing