We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast cafe and breakfast”
Review of Cafe Cupcake - CLOSED

Cafe Cupcake
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Prince Albert, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Fast cafe and breakfast”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

We had to grab breakfast quickly before catching the bus closeby. This cafe managed to serve coffees and breakfast to 14 people, easy and efficiently.

Good homemade food!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mpavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    16
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent cup cakes !!”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Lovely place, great staff, excellent chef! My friends and I enjoyed a lovely breakfast, the full Irish breakfast - really nice. We also (not just after breakfast!) had some of the most amazing cup cakes - never had such gorgeous cakes - would love to go back just for them. The coffee was also great - all round excellent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hazel_fagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely yummy :-)”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Myself and my mother were there today for afternoon high tea and I'm still licking my lips. We had a lovely time there and the staff were excellent. Will definitely be back again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I bought a voucher on a deal website for high tea in cafe cupcake. My daughter and I went yesterday and we were not disappointed. The food was top class, the service was excellent and the overall surroundings was impressive. I will be back and would recommend anyone who is in limerick city to drop in as you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cupcakes”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

First its a lovely place. i just had a tuna sandwich and a cupcake. it was delicious. it was in the table less then 10 minutes after my and my sister had ordered. The cupcake was very unique, soft, sweet. i would definitely recommended. The Service was great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leticia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Cupcake also viewed

Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 
Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing