We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatr family dinner!”

The Pavilion Restaurant at University of Limerick
Ranked #45 of 304 Restaurants in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$22
Cuisines: Irish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Located in the North Campus of the University of Limerick on the banks of the Shannon, The Pavilion is Limericks newest and most spectacular multi-purpose venue.This extensive facility includes function and meeting space, a relaxing and stylish bar which is complemented by the spectacular outdoor Veranda.The Pavilion is operated by Masterchefs Hospitality, one of Ireland leading Corporate & Event Catering Companies who have catered for some of the most high profile events in Ireland over the last 10 years.It is the ideal corporate event venue & is perfect for Exhibitions, Product Launches, Communions, Confirmations and all other special occasions.
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
“Greatr family dinner!”
Reviewed 5 April 2013

My three teenage sons and my husband and I visited the Pavilion for dinner last weekend and were very imprssed with the food, service and the premises. Feeding teenage boys can sometimes be a challenge and as dinner out as a family is a regular thing we had lots of other restaurants to compare with. Everyone was happy with their choice from the menu and the portions were perfect size, staff were very attentive and the price was excellent. Main courses for less than €10 on an evening menu is really god value. We will be definetly back for more!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moira967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafeN847, Director of Sales at The Pavilion Restaurant at University of Limerick, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Thank you so much for your great review of The Pavilion - delighted to read that your 3 growing boys were looked after with good portions, value and service. Hope to welcome you all back soon.
Regards
Tom Shanahan
Sales Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    18
    5
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good lunch”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

If you have an appetite while on campus this is the place to go! Very good quality food, instantly served at the carvery. Everything I've had here was of Irish origin too so I know it's not been imported and old! You will pay around a tenner which is of course much more than a cold lunch in the other UL venues but I would say less that a lot of other restaurants around Limerick. It's a lovely inviting room too, and there's free wifi. Only thing I would say for improvement is it would be good to have more than one person serving at 11am as it takes a long while to get tea and scone - the one person there is off their feet, doing their best!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank aKerryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafeN847, Director of Sales at The Pavilion Restaurant at University of Limerick, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review on The Pavilion - we are delighted that you enjoyed it. I will ensure that the comments are passed on to Warren our General Manager.
Regards
Tom Shanahan
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
“Great food, service and venue”
Reviewed 13 March 2013

I have used the Pavilion on a few occasions to host events, the most recent event they hosted for us was last weekend. The service and food were excellent. A lot of people that attended the event hadn't been in UL for some time and were very impressed with the Pavilion and what it had to offer. The venue is open and spacious and the food is fresh, hot and delicious. The service from the staff and especially the Manager Warren is excellent. The staff are very obliging and will go out of their way to help cater for your needs. I would definitely recommend the Pavilion for business or pleasure. They also do great coffee to have in or take out!

Tina

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafeN847, Director of Sales at The Pavilion Restaurant at University of Limerick, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Thank you so much TinaR for your 5* review on the Pavilion. I am delighted to read your comments regarding service and will ensure that I pass on the comments to Warren and his team. I do hope to get to welcome you back soon.
Regards
Tom Shanahan
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great addition to the campus”
Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

I often walk around ul and find myself peckish.
I have been to both of masterchefs offerings on campus.
The pavilion is a breath of fresh air, fabulous decor.
I have eaten from the bar menu and the carvery.
All is served hot and fresh and more importantly tasty.
I was served by niamh and by ciaran and they were polite, informative in regards to food and quick to help.
I must say masterchefs cafe and the pavilion on campus are impressive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sportylimericklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafeN847, Director of Sales at The Pavilion Restaurant at University of Limerick, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Thank you so much, sportylimericklady, for the glowing 4* review on our cafe and restaurant on campus. I will make sure I pass it on. Hope to see you back soon.
Regards
Tom Shanahan
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
“Nice Atmosphere, UL's only proper restaurant...”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

The only proper restaurant in UL. They do great coffee and the staff have always been pleasant. The Northside of the campus is the most modern and the pavilion is at the heart of it. Lovely decor inside and a menu with lots of choice. I cant understand why more classes don't have outings there since there would be no transport cost and the food is excellent. Good place to have a nice dinner out. I will say that as a lunch venue parking is difficult to find in UL at the best of times. Go try it out! :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafeN847, Director of Sales at The Pavilion Restaurant at University of Limerick, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Thank you Dean S for your 5 * review on the Pavilion - high praise indeed. Hopefully your review will bring over even more students onto the North Campus.
Regards
Tom Shanahan
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pavilion Restaurant at University of Limerick also viewed

Castletroy, Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 
Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 
Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 

Been to The Pavilion Restaurant at University of Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing