We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passing through travelers a must visit!”

Foley's at The Pike Irish Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 310 Restaurants in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Foley's Bar & Restaurant Located Just off the n21 Adare To Newcastlewest Road Foley's Pub established in 1870 still holds a lot of the old Irish pub Charm with Kate O Foley's Kitchen Now Playing Host To Our Modern Restaurant, Behind Every Nook & Cranny you will find old Irish Antiques, Photos & Most Of All The Warm Irish Welcome We Have Become So Well Known For.Bar Food Served Monday - Sunday 12pm - 9pm Kate O's Restaurant Open Fri, Sat & Sunday 6pm - 9pm Traditional Sunday Lunch Served 12pm - 5pm
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Passing through travelers a must visit!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My friends and I rented a car a drove the southern part of the country. We stopped at Foley's and unfortunately they were not open yet. I peeked thought the window and a very nice woman opened the door and said come on in! She opened the kitchen, gave us delicious food and drink then sent us on our way! Awesome food and experience! You won't find people like this is the USA. Thank you so much for the memory!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maeghan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    14
    5
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Avoid at all costs”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I had Sunday lunch in foleys with my family. I found the menu quite limited and the bar was cramped and uncomfortable. I had the salmon as a main course. It was flavourless and completely inedible. On a positive note the service was good and the dessert wasn't too bad. I certainly will not be returning due to a very disappointing experience!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Anonymousooooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good grub ”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

When to Foley's for a nice dinner with my girlfriend and have the say the food is Fantastic and great value for money, good size portions and excellent service, not to mention great atmosphere . Would definitely recommend the place

Helpful?
1 Thank kevinbarry2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rathkeale, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic !!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Called in to Foleys today and had a fine meal I ordered the Steak Sandwich with no onions my mates had the pasta The food was delicious served in a timely fashion Great value in my opinion To be honest It was so good I set up a tripadvisor account to let people know to go there Get your A@s to the Pike people

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordonfeckingramsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Foley's is a great spot”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Well worth a visit, Cater for all tastes in our family, and some of my lot are fussy! the staff are superb, and that makes such a difference.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EIL2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Foley's at The Pike Irish Pub & Restaurant also viewed

Limerick, County Limerick
Newcastle West, County Limerick
 
Newcastle West, County Limerick
Newcastle West, County Limerick
 

Been to Foley's at The Pike Irish Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing