We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small, clean and centrally located”
Review of The Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Boutique Hotel
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
malta
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“small, clean and centrally located”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

This small hotel has efficient and very help full staff. When we arrived the young male recepionist[ sorry forgot the name] gave us various tips about sight seeing and where to dine which were very useful. The hotel is centrally located in the heart of the city, for shopping ,dining, local attractions and partying. Our room was very clean,with a comfy bed. Breakfast was fantastic and very satisfying. The only draw back i can say about this hotel is , that just below our window there was a bar which had very loud music till 1.00am at weekends , by the way i knew before hand i booked. Sooooo... what we did was join the crowd and had a fantastic time with the Irish...
Would gladly recommend this hotel for those who are going to visit Limerick and the where abouts. Thanks to all the staff .Doris and Alex

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoreenaMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken039, Front Office Manager at The Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Dear Doris & Alex

Thank you so much for your Review & kind words they are greatly appreciated.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and had a fantastic time in with the Irish at O’Connells Bar. We do try to let guest know about the weekend music and street noise and are happy you joined in the Fun!
We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards
Natalie Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    113
    69
    46
    33
See reviews for
38
126
33
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carshalton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

The Boutique is in the centre of Limerick, and I expected a certain amount of noise, but live music outside until 12:30am, 1:00 at weekends, followed by disco, then loud kids leaving, was too much.
The staff were wonderful, but there was a serious shortage of them. My room was not vacuumed once in four days, on one day the room was not serviced at all.
Breakfast was good, and the service quite speedy.
The Boutique is badly in need of some decent management, and an injection of money. The decor is tired, the whole ambience is one of slow and irrevocable decline. It is inexpensive, and if you want a city centre hotel it could be a cheaper option, but you would be better off staying in a chain hotel on the outskirts and getting the bus into the city.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Julian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken039, Owner at The Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Good Evening Julian P

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at the Boutique.
All the staff are so disappointed that you did not have a more positive experience when you stayed.

In relation to the servicing of your room our housekeeping staff neglected to do the usual room stay over, dust & check. This was an oversight by great staff, who normally work very hard to meet the very high standards we expect in respect to the cleanliness of our rooms.

We are delighted you enjoyed the breakfast and found the staff wonderful, we take pride in the great reputation we have for our breakfast, comfortable rooms and a very personal service from our staff.

We do take a bit of offence to your comment re new management as we are a family run business and you yourself said the staff were wonderful. An injection of money, well we will talk to the bank about that but I think we all know the answer to that one!!!

Our location is so central that noise is inevitable, as it is with all city centre hotels. We ensure that all guests are advised about this. We have a framed notice on our reception desk and on the reservation sheet which you signed.

Due to our central location this means that all amenities and attractions are within walking distance and are easily accessible.

Thanks again and best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Limerick hotels

foodie102
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

The hotel location is ideal! It's located on a quiet street in the city centre just steps away from bars, restaurants and local attractions. The hotel room was clean, spacious and extremely comfortable. We enjoyed our delicious Irish breakfast in the beautiful sun room which overlooks the city streets. While the location, the room and the breakfast were all fantastic, the staff was what made this hotel memorable for us! They were so friendly and welcoming, and they made wonderful recommendations for places to eat and things to do! We will definitely stay here again when we come back!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodie102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken039, Front Office Manager at The Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Hello Foodie102!!

Thank you ever so much for your kind review, the comments are fabulous and a real boost for the business. We are delighted you found the rooms so spacious and comfortable & that you really felt looked after by all the staff and that this has made your stay even more memorable!!
We look forward to seeing you again!!

Kindest Regards
Natalie Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Stayed at Boutique Hotel late July. Was very impressed by Diarmuid on reception. He was relaxed and welcoming and gave us helpful local information we didn't even think of asking for. The room was small but clean and pretty. Beds were comfortable. It is near a nightclub so you will hear the drone at weekends but not loud enough to keep you awake. It didn't disturb us at all. Cute little breakfast room where we were offered whatever we wanted from the breakfast menu. Great value for the price and excellent location for city shopping!

Room Tip: rooms at back of hotel are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siobhan999_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken039, Front Office Manager at The Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Hello Siobhan

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and yes the location is fab for a bit of city centre shopping. We are also delighted that you thought it was great to have a choice for breakfast, we make sure to cook all breakfast to order and cater for everyone best we can. We hope to see you again in the future. And thanks again for your Review.

Kind Regards
Natalie Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpellier, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2012

The boutique hotel is conveniently located in the centre of the town, from it you can walk to many interesting sites. Car park is available at affordable prices 20 meters away.

The room is of sufficient size, not like the shower that is definitively not for the XXLs. In addition to the private toilets, some immaculate though shared toilets are available, that e.g. prevent you from disturbing your room mate in using the toilets while she washing her teeth. There is also a shared computer in addition to Wi-Fi.

Noise on Friday night is not such a concern once you make sure your room is on the church side, not on the street side or, worse of all, on the car park side.  

The receptionist was remarkably helpful to provide hints about restaurants, pubs and places to see, that were not mentioned in tourists' guides.

Room Tip: On Friday and Saturday nights there is pubs with music operating nearby, then choose the quieter roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken039, Front Office Manager at The Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Dear Eric
Firstly thank you for your kind words and great review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the use of the additional Free computer we offer. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Ireland, and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Natalie Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Stayed at the Boutique hotel Limerick early July, we had a great time in limerick great crack in the bars around hotel which were at your doorstep, hotel was clean and staff very friendly including the lad that checked us in and out forget his name but really friendly lad. went to bunratty castle which was very good well worth the trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank williamkellett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken039, Manager at The Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear WilliamKellett,

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our central location in the heart of Limerick city is the ideal base for exploring the city and its nightlife! We are glad to you enjoyed your time here; lunch in O’Connells, dinner in the River Bistro & Bunratty castle if I remember correctly! I would also personally like to thank you for the voucher for lunch you gave me - I haven’t gotten around to using it yet, but will do so in the near future.

Hopefully we will see you again in the near future, it was an absolute pleasure having you both as guests.

Many thanks again,
Diarmuid
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Staff in your hotel is very professional and friendly.
They gave us useful advices about parking and places to visit in Limerick.

Little bit noisy tonight because of bars on the nearest streets.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AglayaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken039, Manager at The Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear AglayaZ,
Thank you for your kind review! We thoroughly enjoyed having all 3 of you, and are glad that you enjoyed your stay! Next time you are in Limerick, we would be more than happy to welcome you back to stay with us again!
Thanking you again,
Diarmuid
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.3 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,946 reviews
0.2 mi away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
1,501 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
#16 of 20 in Limerick
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,536 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pery's Hotel
Pery's Hotel
#20 of 20 in Limerick
432 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boutique Hotel

Property: The Boutique Hotel
Address: Denmark Street, Limerick, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello & Failte to The Boutique Hotel. The Boutique Hotel is Situated in the heart of Limerick City, Close to all Amenities. We at the Boutique Hotel will go out of our way for our guests, we try to give the best service possible, and if there is anything we can help you with just ask!! We include breakfast in all our very reasonable rates and have NO extra charges. Complementary Tea/Coffee & scones in our lounge and maybe a drink from the bar next door, all you have to do is ask!!! Look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your The Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Limerick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing