We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good price-value!”
Review of The Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Boutique Hotel
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good price-value!”
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We stayed 1 night at The Boutique Hotel and were very much satisfied with everything. We payed Euro 70.- for a three bed room (for 3 people) which was a really good deal we got because we arrived rather late in the evening when they wouldn't have been able to rent the room out anymore to anyone else.
The hotel is very central and everything is in walking distance. The room and shower was clean, the beds very comfortable and there wasn't a lot of noise at all. Of course there is a bar downstairs but we could hardly hear it. (And if you are worried about noisy nights, bring earplugs or just ask for a room not facing the street and bar.)
The staff were very helpful and friendly giving us advice with everything. The breakfast was excellent! Great quality and value! I'd recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken039, Front Office Manager at The Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear Dominique B,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review to TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at The Boutique Hotel.

The team and I are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always nice to receive such positive feedback, thank you.

I cannot thank you enough for your very kind review.

We do hope your travel plans facilitate another trip to Ireland. The Boutique would love to have you as our guest again.

Kindest regards,
Niamh O'Grady.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    113
    66
    46
    31
See reviews for
38
122
33
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I organised my sisters hen last weekend and it was brilliant all thanks to this hotel. The staff were unbelievable from the first phone call to the last second we left.
The front of house girls were so helpfully from organising room to drinks and dinner. There was 19 of us and not one person had one bad thing to say about the hotel. I will be back for sure and so will the girls.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westport01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken039, Front Office Manager at The Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear Westport01,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to submit your review to TripAdvisor in realtion to your recent stay at The Boutique Hotel.

I cannot thank you enough for your kind words. We here at The Boutique are delighted to know we met each and everyone's expectations and that ye thoroughly enjoyed ye're stay.

The team and I are very passionate about our work. We are ecstatic to hear that all 19 of ye had a memorable experience at The Boutique.

We shall look forward to having you stay with us again.

Many thanks and kind regards,
Niamh O'Grady
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

While it is true that you will hear noise at night the staff more than make up for it. They are approachable and friendly. I arrived very late but had no problem checking in and had a wonderful breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Borris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken039, Front Office Manager at The Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear Borris O,

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review to TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at The Boutique Hotel.

We thoroughly enjoyed having you as our guest. I personally am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the staff really friendly. The Boutique is a family run hotel who's ethos of kindness is instilled in each and every staff member.

We take great pride in our work and it is always nice to receive such positive feedback. Again, thank you.

I do hope we see you at The Boutique again soon.

Kindest regards,

Niamh O'Grady.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed for a weekend at The Boutique Hotel. The location is excellent, close to the bus/train station and next to lots of restaurants and bars, but definitely the best thing of this small hotel was the staff: From the very first moment, Niamh was very friendly, arranged us a reservation for renting a car, showed us some cool spots to have a beer or dinner, printed our boarding passes and was always in a very good mood and willing to help.
Breakfast is great, filling and fresh. There's a espresso machine in the lounge, free wi-fi and a computer with internet in the second floor.

We had an amazing time, I strongly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danipimeschini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken039, Front Office Manager at The Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear danipimeschini,

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your review to TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at The Boutique Hotel.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations. It truly was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

I do hope you travel to Ireland again sometime soon! Keep us updated, we would love to hear from you and welcome your return visit to the hotel.

Many thanks and kind regards,

Niamh O'Grady.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Quiet rooms at the back are not reached by the wireless internet. Opted for a 'noisy room' at the front but it was not made up when I checked in so took a quiet room after all. Front door permanently locked (security?) and I was locked out 3 times because the front desk was not manned and the call button did not work. One of these times I was locked out for 20 minutes!
The hotel is OK otherwise but what's the deal with not giving guests freedom to access the building whenever they choose?

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken039, Front Office Manager at The Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Dear Martin D

We would like to thank you for your review and would like to apologies for you being locked out of the hotel. On the day of your stay we were having some issues with our door which is why you were left waiting, we have now had this rectified and guests are not left waiting out side the Hotel. It was unfortunate that you stayed the day the door started to act up and would again like to apologies.

Kindest Regards
Natalie Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Limerick hotels

malta
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2012

This small hotel has efficient and very help full staff. When we arrived the young male recepionist[ sorry forgot the name] gave us various tips about sight seeing and where to dine which were very useful. The hotel is centrally located in the heart of the city, for shopping ,dining, local attractions and partying. Our room was very clean,with a comfy bed. Breakfast was fantastic and very satisfying. The only draw back i can say about this hotel is , that just below our window there was a bar which had very loud music till 1.00am at weekends , by the way i knew before hand i booked. Sooooo... what we did was join the crowd and had a fantastic time with the Irish...
Would gladly recommend this hotel for those who are going to visit Limerick and the where abouts. Thanks to all the staff .Doris and Alex

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoreenaMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken039, Front Office Manager at The Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Dear Doris & Alex

Thank you so much for your Review & kind words they are greatly appreciated.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and had a fantastic time in with the Irish at O’Connells Bar. We do try to let guest know about the weekend music and street noise and are happy you joined in the Fun!
We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards
Natalie Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carshalton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

The Boutique is in the centre of Limerick, and I expected a certain amount of noise, but live music outside until 12:30am, 1:00 at weekends, followed by disco, then loud kids leaving, was too much.
The staff were wonderful, but there was a serious shortage of them. My room was not vacuumed once in four days, on one day the room was not serviced at all.
Breakfast was good, and the service quite speedy.
The Boutique is badly in need of some decent management, and an injection of money. The decor is tired, the whole ambience is one of slow and irrevocable decline. It is inexpensive, and if you want a city centre hotel it could be a cheaper option, but you would be better off staying in a chain hotel on the outskirts and getting the bus into the city.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Julian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken039, Owner at The Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Good Evening Julian P

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at the Boutique.
All the staff are so disappointed that you did not have a more positive experience when you stayed.

In relation to the servicing of your room our housekeeping staff neglected to do the usual room stay over, dust & check. This was an oversight by great staff, who normally work very hard to meet the very high standards we expect in respect to the cleanliness of our rooms.

We are delighted you enjoyed the breakfast and found the staff wonderful, we take pride in the great reputation we have for our breakfast, comfortable rooms and a very personal service from our staff.

We do take a bit of offence to your comment re new management as we are a family run business and you yourself said the staff were wonderful. An injection of money, well we will talk to the bank about that but I think we all know the answer to that one!!!

Our location is so central that noise is inevitable, as it is with all city centre hotels. We ensure that all guests are advised about this. We have a framed notice on our reception desk and on the reservation sheet which you signed.

Due to our central location this means that all amenities and attractions are within walking distance and are easily accessible.

Thanks again and best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.2 mi away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
1,482 reviews
0.3 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,931 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
#15 of 20 in Limerick
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,499 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,145 reviews
0.5 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boutique Hotel

Property: The Boutique Hotel
Address: Denmark Street | City Centre, Limerick, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello & Failte to The Boutique Hotel. The Boutique Hotel is Situated in the heart of Limerick City, Close to all Amenities. We at the Boutique Hotel will go out of our way for our guests, we try to give the best service possible, and if there is anything we can help you with just ask!! We include breakfast in all our very reasonable rates and have NO extra charges. Complementary Tea/Coffee & scones in our lounge and maybe a drink from the bar next door, all you have to do is ask!!! Look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Limerick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing