We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodfield House Hotel(Limerick)(Great Value!)
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Savoy Hotel(Limerick)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
81
120
75
51
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
120
75
51
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful sun roomno elevatorcity centrepubs and clubsamazing locationnight lifelight sleeperirish breakfastbreakfast includedfull irishbreakfast roomnice breakfastsconesdouble roomcomfy bedfollowing morningshort stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Held brothers stag party here, brillaint night, both girls in reception made us feel very welcome, later breakfast was organised for us, free ticket for a new local night club aswell. An absolute joy to deal with and will definately be back again. Rooms where spootless and beds were very comfortable!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Williek86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The hotel was relatively standard (get over the stairs folks, you're in Europe!). We stayed in the four room suite which was very large and spacious, nice big bathroom with tub, although one of the smallest showers I've seen (but still had hot water and worked to get clean).

The staff was lovely, although stretched thin (the person doing the front lobby was the same doing breakfast)...but they still managed to be friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was nice, with a few options. The location of this hotel is the most outstanding. You are within walking distance of all the spectacular spots of Limerick. We only wish we had more time to explore the city!

Two parking garages are available within a few blocks of the hotel.

Happily recommend this as a place to rest your head while in Limerick.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!

My sister and I made a reservation here for one night for our Ireland trip. However, we changed our plans when we got to Dublin and decided not to stay the night in Limerick.

We read the hotel's cancellation policy and called them the required two days in advance of our reservation in order to cancel. I talked to someone on the phone from Boutique who told me that the cancellation would be taken care of.

Next thing I know, my credit card had been charged by Boutique hotel for the night that we had cancelled. I called to ask them to remove the charge but they said they had no record of me calling to cancel. WHAT?!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I am being forced to pay for that night because I do not have a record of cancellation!

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Boutique, Public Relations Manager at The Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Dear Emma H
Thank you for your review.
As your booking was made through hostel world, the normal procedure for cancellation is to cancel through the booking engine that you had booked with e.g. booking.com, hostel bookers etc.
We have a standard procedure that is carried out every time a cancellation is received via phone fax or email. When we receive a telephone call for cancellations these are carried out, and then if the guest would like we would send a confirmation of cancellation via email.
Our records and the records of hostel world show that we did not receive cancellation via telephone, fax or email. So in this instance a cancellation charge has to be placed upon the card registered when booking the room.
Kind Regards
Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

On checking-in we signed a paper stating we were aware, this small hotel is surrounded by pubs and night clubs and consequently might be disturbed by noises during the night. Which turned out to be exactly the case. Be warned: This is not the part of Limerick you want to go to for a a good night's sleep! The hotel as such was very much "boutique" (read: Bed & Breakfast slash Hostel) with a pleasant staff. The room was below average. And we're not coming back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrLicht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Boutique, Public Relations Manager at The Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear ChrLicht,
Thank you for reviewing The Boutique.
On arriving we do make sure guests are made aware of noise and also before booking it is mentioned on all the booking websites to make sure all guests are warned ahead of arriving that there will be noise from streets & surrounding bars.
We are glad you found the servcie good and staff pleasent we pride ourselves on our customer service and will go out of our way for any guests.
We hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels and hope you will return to Limerick in the future.
Kind Regards
Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed in the family room which is located right above two bars. Because there is no air conditioning you have to have the windows open. The live band starts up around 11:30 pm and the night is very long. Don't expect to sleep. The 10" TV needs to be upgraded.

The staff were friendly and the internet lounge was comfortable, unfortunately only 3 devises at a time can be using internet in the lounge.

I would not recommend this for a family stay over.

Room Tip: Avoid the family room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Boutique, Public Relations Manager at The Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Shannie2
Thanks for your review,
Our larger 5 bed rooms are located above the bar and when booking we do try to pre warn guests of the noise from the bars that surround us. This summer we did have a freak couple of weeks where the temperature did reach the high 20's which is very unusal for Limerick mid summer, so we are glad you got to enjoy the fine weather whilst you were with us.
The wifi is usually a paid service but we are able to grant free acces but this is limited to a few devices at a time, but we like to be able to offer a free connection to the guests along with the usual €1 charged offered by eircom ( the external wifi company)
We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in ireland and the hot weather and hope when you return to Irleand in the future the weather is as good.
Kind Regards
Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews