We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab location in the heart of Limerick”
Review of The Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Boutique Hotel
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed here for one night whilst travelling through Ireland & pleasantly surprised. Very good breakfast, helpful Reception and great room & amenties. Milk Market close by which is worth a visit.

Wendy Avery Melbourne AUSTRALIA

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WendyA005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

My husband booked the Boutique online. The decor is a little dated but our room was very clean and cozy. The location was excellent and we were able to get around easily without a car.
The breakfasts were very good and served in a glass enclosed balcony overlooking the street which was quite nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only negative was noise from the bars close to the hotel. It didn't bother me but my husband is a light sleeper. I wouldn't recommend a booking here if you can't tolerate noise.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

My fiance and I stayed at The Boutique Hotel for two nights, and we loved it. We had a room with two twin beds and our own bathroom. My sister and mom also had a room with two twins and a bathroom. The staff at check in and breakfast service were very nice and helpful. The rooms were cute, comfortable, and clean. The breakfast was yummy. And the location was within easy walking distance of everything (Hunt Museum, St. Mary's Cathedral, St. John's Castle, the Milk Market, and of course all the pubs). The only thing that might turn someone off is the noise level from the pubs below the rooms. It starts around 9:30 and the music goes til 2:00. Then there's some noise til 4 am from the drunk folks leaving the pubs. But we actually enjoyed hearing the music. And if you plan on being one of those people closing the pubs down then it won't bother you at all. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

A good place to stay if you want to be in the city centre. The breakfast area is a nice relaxing space to help start your day! Staff were very nice and facilities were fine. I would reccomend to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed here on a Thursday night and the streets were swarming with young bar hoppers by 2000. There was a lot of street noise, so if you are a light sleeper, beware. Overall the hotel was clean and accommodating to our needs. Breakfast was good, nothing particular to write home about. The bar the hotel is affiliated with was a fun atmosphere with live music on an inviting outdoor patio. FYI-the parking they offer is street parking, which is only 2 hour parking you have to pay for until 1800 or a discount at a nearby parking garage.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Held brothers stag party here, brillaint night, both girls in reception made us feel very welcome, later breakfast was organised for us, free ticket for a new local night club aswell. An absolute joy to deal with and will definately be back again. Rooms where spootless and beds were very comfortable!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Williek86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The hotel was relatively standard (get over the stairs folks, you're in Europe!). We stayed in the four room suite which was very large and spacious, nice big bathroom with tub, although one of the smallest showers I've seen (but still had hot water and worked to get clean).

The staff was lovely, although stretched thin (the person doing the front lobby was the same doing breakfast)...but they still managed to be friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was nice, with a few options. The location of this hotel is the most outstanding. You are within walking distance of all the spectacular spots of Limerick. We only wish we had more time to explore the city!

Two parking garages are available within a few blocks of the hotel.

Happily recommend this as a place to rest your head while in Limerick.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.3 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
2,037 reviews
0.3 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,729 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
#14 of 20 in Limerick
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
1,579 reviews
0.4 mi away
Limerick City Hotel
Limerick City Hotel
#16 of 20 in Limerick
494 reviews
3.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boutique Hotel

Address: Denmark Street, Limerick, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Price Range: £51 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello & Failte to The Boutique Hotel. The Boutique Hotel is Situated in the heart of Limerick City, Close to all Amenities. We at the Boutique Hotel will go out of our way for our guests, we try to give the best service possible, and if there is anything we can help you with just ask!! We include breakfast in all our very reasonable rates and have NO extra charges. Complementary Tea/Coffee & scones in our lounge and maybe a drink from the bar next door, all you have to do is ask!!! Look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Limerick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing