We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute and convenient!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Boutique Hotel
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cute and convenient!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2011

I’m a frequent guest at the Boutique as the Limerick office of the company I work for is only around the corner and they always book this hotel for me during my stay. I’d highly recommend this hotel to anyone! Wonderful, wonderful helpful staff that will always go out of their way to help you anyway they can, the girl at the front desk and the ladies in the kitchen are real sweethearts. I can safely say that their staff are some of the best I have encountered in any hotel. Lovely clean, beautiful room’s, I especially enjoy the art at this hotel. I see a new painting I like every time I get a new room. The internet can be a bit dodgy which is difficult if you’re working from the room, but I just use my iPhone and they do have a computer for guest’s use in the lobby if you’re stuck. The noise can be tricky when you’re working the next day but it’s the same with every city centre hotel, I’m staying there again for a few days to work this week and am bringing earplugs for Friday night as I’m in the office on Saturday. Problem solved! Breakfast’s there are first rate too, with the wide range of different breakfast food, you’ll never leave hungry in the morning! The hotel definitely get’s a big thumbs up from me!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2tlVogueAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken039, Front Office Manager at The Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2011
Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. The girls in reception and the kitchen are blushing after hearing all your praise for them! We try to make everyone feel as welcome and looked after as possible, and are thrilled that you felt this way during your visit. Our full irish breakfasts are made with the finest locally sourced ingredients, as everyone needs a hearty breakfast to start of the day!
The paintings and art work throughout the hotel are painted by the very talented artist Claire de lacy Hartigan, and we enjoy admiring them as much as you do! Regarding the noise, all the hotels in the city centre have this problem too, especially when there are rugby matches on the weekend, what with everyone going out for a few pints and getting merry! Earplugs are an excellent idea, in fact we have taken this on board and now have some in the hotel to give out to any guest who requests them. We have got the wireless in the rooms sorted, it was being a bit temperamental for a short while but this has all been fixed!

Thanks again for your kind review, and we are looking forward to seeing you at the Boutique Hotel very soon,

Kind Regards,

Danielle
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    104
    62
    41
    30
See reviews for
33
115
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2010

Wow just came back after my stag and had a great stay thanks to lovely staff and a great breakfast.will definatley be staying there again, great value.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevtotrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken039, Owner at The Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 November 2010
Thanks so much for you review of our hotel...we're delighted you and your friends enjoyed the weekend and you had a great stag night. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards,

Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Derry, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2010

This hotel was located centrally in Limerick City. The rooms are basic but clean and they have everything you would need for a stay. The staff were very helpful and couldnt have been nicer. However the only problem is that the hotel is on the same street as a number of loud and busy bars- ideal if you are looking for a partying night out or weekend. Not ideal if you are looking for a nights sleep. This was on a saturday night, I cant comment on the noise levels during the week. The next morning we were given an absolutely marvellous breakfast and it was served as usual with the good service that we received from all of the staff.
On summary I would reccomend this to stag/hen partys looking for a good weekend.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnmcel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken039, Owner at The Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 November 2010
Thanks for the great review...we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Will be sure to pass on your kind words to the staff on duty. Our apologies for the noise...unfortunately it is one of the disadvantages to our great central location.

We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

Stayed here on the weekend of Australia vs Ireland International football. Very warmly welcomed at reception. Rate paid for room was good. Rooms are way better than 3 star.
Bar next door was noisy but shut by 1. It was a busy weekend of International football so I expected some activity there. Night staff were excellent & extremely honest. Had an early flight out so the kitchen actually opened early to ensure I had a good breakfast (never had that level of care before). If you go to Limerick get to know the locals, the place has had a bad rep in the past but is way over that, but as always - be responsible for what you do & where you go.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tarzgerry34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken039, Front Office Manager at The Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for leaving a review of our hotel. We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, it's really lovely to get positive feedback. We try our best to make everyone feel as welcome and comfortable as possible and are so glad this was your experience with us. Will be sure to pass on your kind words to Billy our nightporter :)

We hope to welcome you to The Boutique again very soon.

Kind regards,

Anita-Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2010

We stumbled upon this place upon arriving in Limerick without a place to stay. We were given a room right away (~noonish), and provided with scones and tea on our arrival (available all day long!).

The hotel has a lot of character, small but quaint rooms. There are several choices for breakfast, and once again the service was friendly and quick. The location is perfect for walking anywhere you would want to in the town.

There's a great Chinese food restaurant next door. I know you're in Ireland and may want to eat more traditional food, but if you want a break from meat and potatoes, visit this spot!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rlorw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken039, Front Office Manager at The Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2010
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your lovely review of our hotel...we are so glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to all next door...its a favourite of ours too!! :)

Kind regards,

Anita-Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2010

Stayed for three nights a this nice little cozy hotel. We had read that it gets loud in the are on weekends and thought we'd be avoiding this when we arrived on a Sunday. Unfortunately, a band at a nearby bar played into the night and kept us up a while. Luckily the next two nights were not an issue.

The bed was not the most comfortable one we'd slept in. However, we should have said something earlier, as we found out that extra matresses were available. We'll take the blame for not mentioning this until we were checking out.

Breakfast was great. Offerings included everything from continental to vegetarian to full Irish breakfast.

Most everything of interest is within walking distance from here. The staff were also very friendly and helped us find our way around.

Pros: Excellent value (only 59 Euro per night including full breakfast), great location, nice breakfast and helpful staff.

Cons: Noise level during weekend evenings.

Bonus: Computer with free internet available on site. Just wish the lighting in the computer area was a bit brighter.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Traveling_Kind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

Stayed here recently with a large group of friends for one night. Everyone highly enjoyed their stay. Hotel was in a central location so we didn't have to pay extra money for taxis. The hotel staff couldn't have been nicer. Even as a large group of us sat and finished our breakfast they were telling us to relax and take our time so that they could bring us more teas and coffees. The only downside to this hotel is if you are staying there on a weekend night you will not get a full nights sleep as it can be very noisy outside. However, we arrived back so late to the hotel after our night out it didn't really bother us.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsEM2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.3 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
0.2 mi away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
#14 of 20 in Limerick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
0.3 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,318 reviews
0.5 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boutique Hotel

Property: The Boutique Hotel
Address: Denmark Street | City Centre, Limerick, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello & Failte to The Boutique Hotel. The Boutique Hotel is Situated in the heart of Limerick City, Close to all Amenities. We at the Boutique Hotel will go out of our way for our guests, we try to give the best service possible, and if there is anything we can help you with just ask!! We include breakfast in all our very reasonable rates and have NO extra charges. Complementary Tea/Coffee & scones in our lounge and maybe a drink from the bar next door, all you have to do is ask!!! Look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your The Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Limerick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing