We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Limerick Strand Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Savoy Hotel(Limerick)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pery's Hotel(Limerick)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Railway Hotel(Limerick)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Absolute Hotel(Limerick)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,771)
Filter reviews
2,771 results
Traveller rating
1,716
724
205
78
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,716
724
205
78
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riveracross the bridgejunior suitecity centresarsfield bridgelovely hotelthe executive loungewedding receptionking john's castlethomond parkfunction roomcar parkgreat roomtop classwould highly recommend this hotellast weekendfrom start to finish
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,842 - 1,847 of 2,771 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I needed a room close to the elevator so booked well in advance. On arrival last Saturday for a Munster game, the reception staff were very quick to check us in. The bar was very busy (4 hen nights) and there didn't seem like there was enough staff to man it. However, manager saw this and quickly got me a drink. Bed was very comfy and although we had a basic room, it was quite spacious.

Leisure centre is probably the best I've visited in Ireland. Real non-slip slate floors, a very long pool, hydro pool, jacuzzi, steam and sauna rooms. A lot into a very compact area.

Breakfast was top class and checking out was fantastic as the reception member was upbeat and sent us on our way smiling. Will definately be back again. Only downpoint was that the Munster game ended in a draw...

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilQ115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

The Strand hotel is ideal situated just a five minute walk from the city centre. The hotel is modern and has a lovely vibe to it. The rooms are lovely and comfortable and its nice to have a comfy seat in the room it wasnt compact. The shower was lovely. We had a meal in the restaurant the first night and could not fault it, it was very good although lacking options for vegetarians. We had breakfast one morning and could not complain although I had been told that they make omlettes/pancakes for guests but that was not available on the Saturday (my sister had breakfast the sunday morning and they had this option). We had afew drinks in the bar and its a really nice relaxing but buzzin bar if that makes sense.
I have one fault they charged for parking at €6 a day which I think is rediculous after already paying for staying there, they should really look at this apect of their service.
I will definately go back to this hotel soon as really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariekerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I enjoyed a lovely trip to the Strand Hotel on Saturday 2nd March, for a family event. We were a large group but our welcome and service was flawless. From the friendly helpful staff to the lovely food we were made to feel very special. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We flew in to Limerick 1 march 2013 to watch the Munster v Ospreys game and stayed at the Strand Hotel and from the time we checked in to check out time we had the most enjoyable stay. The staff , rooms, and food. were excellent.
Thankyou we will be back :0)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Great location- very central. Room faced over the river which made good use of the floor-ceiling windows. Separate bath and shower which was nice in a modern bathroom. King size bed seemed to come as standard. The gym felt a little on the small side as it was quite busy when I was there

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews