We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice in Limerick”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The George Limerick
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good choice in Limerick”
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Great location, very comfortable and clean. Rooms were small but we were only staying for one night so it wasn's an issue. There was no bath in our room but again, it wasn't an issue. Great, powerful shower though! We didn't eat or drink in the hotel but there seemed to be a good buzz in the bar area. Excellent value. Only possible downside was the fact there isn't onsite parking but we had dry weather so it was no big deal....might not have been so happy if it was lashing rain though! Will definitely stay here again if in Limerick.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olok11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review, 15 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel.

It’s really great for our team to see positive feedback.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    762
    457
    169
    55
    39
See reviews for
188
493
79
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Central hotel and very clean and modern. EXCELLENT value.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eire25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review, 15 November 2011
Thanks a million for the feedback, it’s great to hear when we hit it spot on our team will be delighted to see your comments, thanks again.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gelnhausen, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

This hotel has a very good location. It's not far from the train station, in walking distance, and only one block away from the riverside. There's also a parking garage just outside, and with special rate for hotel guests. There're shopping centers and stores right around, and you can also walk to the King John's castle. The room and the bathroom have proper sizes. The only problem is the shower spray is fixed on the wall, and I had to act really quickly to warm up the water first. There's also excellent wifi coverage in the rooms. There are not so much choices of food in the restaurant. Anyway, i stayed for a couple of days and tried different food.
Sometimes there're music and parties in the restaurant at midnight, and you still can hear some in the room, even with window closed. However, since i was tired during the day, it didn't bother me too much....

Room Tip: Rooms facing outside (not inner rooms with windows above the roof of the bar) should not be affected...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chunxiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

We strive to get it spot on from reservation to departure and are always delighted when we get it right. We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed here for a hen weekend .The staff were brilliant especially the manager Tony who could have not done any more for us.The food was excellent and the overall package was great value.Great location close to everywhere. All in all a great place to stay

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saorla O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill in a comment on your Stay at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

The team are constantly striving to improve our guest’s experience and it really encourages them when we get good feedback so thanks a million, it’s great for team building.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Stayed here with friends for a night, never knew of this hotel before now, looked forward to it on the name...

It's a standard 3* hotel, with a few scuffle & stains in the room... It's basic really, but did the job.

Good location, staff were friendly, but I did have to ask 3 times for an ironing board and over 2 hours...

Breakfast followed the trend of the hotel, being average...

All in all, grand for a stop over if you get a good price!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SullyR33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Thank you for your feedback from your stay at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

We ensure all our team are aware of our guests experience and it’s always great to focus on the good comments so thanks again.

We hope to see you soon in the George Boutique Hotel.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Clean, modern, and welcoming. A perfect stop for the city. Staff very helpful. Bar felt comfortable and trendy at the same time.
A perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PurpleSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review, 27 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

We strive to get it spot on from reservation to departure and are always delighted when we get it right. We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2011

i recently stayed at this hotel and enjoyed it accommadation and food very good
staff very pleasant except for one little miss she knows who she is ,as those the bar manager. bacardi is the hint.lol.overall we enjoyed our stay. i recommend the george if youare staying in limerick.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quarrycock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review, 27 October 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill in a comment on your Stay at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

The team are constantly striving to improve our guest’s experience and it really encourages them when we get good feedback so thanks a million, it’s great for team building.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.5 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,930 reviews
0.3 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,497 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,146 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
#15 of 20 in Limerick
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The George Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The George Limerick

Property: The George Limerick
Address: Shannon Street, Limerick V94 FC65, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The George Limerick 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most centrally located of Limerick hotels, The George Limerick Hotel is a luxury 4 star Limerick hotel inspired by leading boutique hotels around the world. Located in the heart of the commercial district in the centre of Limerick city, the George Limerick Hotel sets new standards in lifestyle hospitality. Our Limerick Hotel gift vouchers are the ideal gift! A luxury hotel that will not disappoint! Boasting an eclectic mix of contemporary style and comfort, guests can experience the perfect match of cutting edge cosmopolitan boutique hotel style and an unparalleled standard of service in swish luxury hotel surroundings in the heart of Limerick City. This 4 star Limerick Hotel in Limerick City Centre offers world class luxury accommodation sure to impress even the most discerning traveller. Our central location will ensure that you have the perfect base to explore vibrant Limerick City. Free overnight parking and free WiFi in our luxury boutique Hotel Limerick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The George Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing