We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The George Limerick
Nearby Hotels
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Absolute Hotel(Limerick)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Savoy Hotel(Limerick)
US$156
US$137
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$242
US$196
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,595)
Filter reviews
1,595 results
Traveller rating
809
495
188
57
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
809
495
188
57
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral locationo'connell streetcar parkthe heart of the cityboutique hotelhen partygreat nightreception arealovely hotelreception staffwould highly recommend this hotelsaturday nightbar and restaurantenjoyable stayfrom start to finishtop classstayed here for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,461 - 1,466 of 1,595 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I stayed in the George Hotel on the 21st of Jan, with a 5 other girls, after coming back from a night on the town, we arrived back to the hotel to smell gas, and when we got to our rooms we could still smell it, we opened the windows and went back downstairs to the night porter to advise him what we could smell, and was told that he had a cold and he couldn't smell anything, and also it was not his problem that we could smell gas, we asked to speak to a manager to be told there was non on, we were very worried about the smell, especially after the leak in the Trident Hotel in Kinsale, that killed a lady and also made another lady very ill,
When we came down to pay the following morning, after not having a wink of sleep we were asked if everything was ok, and we were advised that there was a gas leak in the kitchen that night and bord gas was called, however non of the guests were informed... surely this is a serrious safety issue that wasnt handled in the correct mannor, and the hotel needs to serriously look to brush up on their safety skills and also their night porter needs to brush up on his customer service skills.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caro_Carlow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay in The George Boutique Hotel.

We take all feedback very seriously. We were informed on Sunday there was indeed a small gas leak in the kitchen area, which was immediately notified to Bord Gais and the Automatic Gas Shut off Valve was activated. The safety procedures were fully complied with until the Bord Gais Representative was satisfied that there was no danger to either guests or premises and a certificate was issued to this effect. It was decided that after consultation with the Bord Gais Representative that no further action was required at that time. The emergency manual was followed with and all requirements met and acted on.

With regard to the the level of service received in relation to this matter, we are giving it serious consideration. We take great pride in our levels of service and are discussing the matter with the porter involved.

We would like to offer our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you in this matter and would certainly like for you to contact me directly on: altaf.khan@thegeorgeboutiqiehotel.com

I hope that I will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Easy check in, safe and secure.
Good food, nice pint and pleasant surroundings.
Neat,clean room and no outside noise.
very comfortable bed.
Although the hotel is in city centre, i never felt the need to explore

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sligonoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to Limerick.

I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I've been staying in The George for about 4 years now and I have never had an issue with any part of my time there, from check-in to check-out everything is always perfect. Rooms are always spotless and very comfy, the bar a is very cool with great staff. I've only ever had breakfast in the hotel but it's perfect for when you have a long day ahead.

Don't even consider anywhere else in limerick!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CashyCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel. It’s really great for our team to see positive feedback.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I travel to Limerick for business monthly, and the management and staff at The George Hotel are nothing less than professioinal. The rooms are comfortable, the restaurant has great food, and you are literally within walking distance to City Centre in downtown Limerick, and various touring locations. A definite must stay for either business, vacationing families or leisure.

Room Tip: As usual just ask for availabity of a room away from elevators.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City. We strive to get it spot on from reservation to departure and are always delighted when we get it right.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I stayed at The George Hotel just after Christmas and found it to be a very well run, clean and welcoming hotel. The staff were very polite and friendly, the rooms were spotless and the food was fantastic. Will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel. It’s really great for our team to see positive feedback.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews