We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top marks forThe George Boutique” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The George Limerick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The George Limerick
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top marks forThe George Boutique”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

Just returned from the George Boutique & have to say its one of the best Hotels we have stayed in. From the moment we arrived it was clear we were in for a great stay. The location is second to none, right in the heart of Limerick. You climb the escalator, enter through the sliding doors into a lovely spacious reception area. Check in is swift with the wonderful staff & a great lift service takes you to the gorgeous bedrooms. Our bedroom was on the 6th floor & met all our requirements to the max. The bed is so comfortable with lovely crisp cotton sheets. Tea & coffee, flat screen tv, hair dryer etc. The bathroom has everything you need, Bath/shower, powerful hot water, (if you decide to have a shower) & lovely fresh towels. When you return back down to the main part of the hotel it gets better. The staff are attentive to your every need, from the gang behind the bar to the restaurant staff they go beyond to make your stay a great one. Because of our evening arrival we decided to eat in the restaurant & were not dissapointed. The food is fabulous, & looking round it was obvious we were not the only ones recieving this great food. It continued at breakfast time with everything you could want, traditional irish breakfast, pastries, whatever you wanted. We were introduced to Justin the manager who obviously has nothing more on his mind than the well being of his guests. Nothing is too much for him, (and his staff) he makes sure your stay is what it should be, a great one. Great city, fab hotel, brill staff. Thanks Justin, we will be back....

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank munsterfan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City. We strive to get it spot on from reservation to departure and are always delighted when we get it right.

We hope to see you again very soon at the George Boutique Hotel.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    743
    432
    158
    53
    38
See reviews for
177
474
78
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

Recently stayed at The George Hotel for a hen party weekend. The group package rate was unbelievable for the service, food and accommodation we received. Reception staff were very helpful throughout and also the restaurant staff were exceptional and could not have done more to ensure we had everything we needed. Food was also superb and we had a lovely meal as part of our package. Also a great location!
Must admit did not expect a huge amount as we were a hen party but this exceeded my expectations and as a result will definitely will be back; next time for a relaxing shopping break!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nic81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to Limerick.

I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

This hotel never disappoints, With its great charm and style makes for the perfect place to stay. Clean and convenient, situated in the heart of Limerick city and adjacent to the river Shannon, what more could one ask for relaxing walks by the river Shannon right at your doorstep. Hotel staff as always were very friendly. Breakfast was served until 11. There was a great choice of pastries & Breads, fruits, cereals and yoghurt. The hot buffet was exceptional, should you require anything additional the Chef is only to happy to accomodate, you only have to ask... Easy & safe parking close to the Hotel. This hotel offers one final bonus. THE PRICE !! WOW .... well done and cannot wait until my next visit,

Room Tip: You are safe with this Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn O O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

We strive to get it spot on from reservation to departure and are always delighted when we get it right.

We hope to see you again very soon at the George Boutique Hotel.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltaire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

I'd love to give this hotel five stars - the staff were polite, helpful and always to hand, the location is perfect for a stay in Limerick, the food is lovely and the rooms are comfy and suitably equipped and clean.

But, on both nights I stayed the hotel had loud music playing until the early hours. Until 1pm on the Friday night and until 2pm on the Saturday. Perhaps it was a wedding party - and congratulations to the lucky couple - but the noise is incompatible with the key function of a hotel, as a place to rest. If you're thinking of staying in Limerick, you could do worse than this hotel but ring them first to find out if they have any parties booked the night you plan to sleep. Steer well clear if they do and you value a night's sleep. I was on the fourth floor and could hear every song as though someone had a speaker up against the wall by my bed. Perhaps this is only the case for rooms on thee inner side of the corridor with windows overlooking the restaurant area, but, heck, it was loud.

Room Tip: Find the room the most insulated from the noise of the party area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cupofassam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

We take all feedback very seriously. We have entertainment on both Friday & Saturday nights and unfortunately that is what you heard. Can you please contact me directly on altaf.khan@thegeorgeboutiquehotel.com

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies and our thanks to you for bringing the matter to our attention.

We look forward to hearing from you in due course.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

The George Hotel is a great hotel to stay in whether it be business or pleasure. The service is top class from check in to check out. The food in the restaurant and bar is beautiful. The location couldn't be better very central.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TurkishDelight2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick.

We are delighted to receive your comments and feedback as it is through these comments we can continually improve on the service we provide to our guests.

I hope that I will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Bernardino, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

When booking on-line, one never really knows what the hotel will be like. I stayed at the George with my daughter & sister-in-law in September 2012 for one night only. We were all impressed with the cleanliness of our room and the hotel in general. We had a double & two single beds which were very comfortable - nice pillows too! We got to Limerick and checked in at about 8 p.m. and felt completely safe walking to & from the car park a block from the hotel. We were tired and opted to get something quickly from Johnny Rocket rather than eating at the hotel. Again, it was late & dark out but we three women felt absolutely safe walking the couple of blocks to the cafe.
I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends visiting Limerick.

Room Tip: On the 4th floor we heard no noise from the street or other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patjohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to Limerick.

I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahti, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

A good choice because of the location (near to shops, restaurants, bus routes) and reasonable pricing. The hotel itself was rather average in all aspects (room, reception area, bar, staff). After having read some reviews before the trip I was sort of expecting a bit more, but as always, one should keep in mind that low price and top quality seldom meet. All in all we had all we needed and would propably choose this hotel again should we ever visit Limerick in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Thank you for your feedback from your stay at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

We ensure all our team are aware of our guests experience and it’s always great to focus on the good comments so thanks again.

We hope to see you again very soon in the George Boutique Hotel.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.5 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
0.3 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,317 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
#14 of 20 in Limerick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The George Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The George Limerick

Property: The George Limerick
Address: Shannon Street, Limerick V94 FC65, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The George Limerick 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most centrally located of Limerick hotels, The George Limerick Hotel is a luxury 4 star Limerick hotel inspired by leading boutique hotels around the world. Located in the heart of the commercial district in the centre of Limerick city, the George Limerick Hotel sets new standards in lifestyle hospitality. Our Limerick Hotel gift vouchers are the ideal gift! A luxury hotel that will not disappoint! Boasting an eclectic mix of contemporary style and comfort, guests can experience the perfect match of cutting edge cosmopolitan boutique hotel style and an unparalleled standard of service in swish luxury hotel surroundings in the heart of Limerick City. This 4 star Limerick Hotel in Limerick City Centre offers world class luxury accommodation sure to impress even the most discerning traveller. Our central location will ensure that you have the perfect base to explore vibrant Limerick City. Free overnight parking and free WiFi in our luxury boutique Hotel Limerick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your The George Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing