We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff,Central hotel with a great chef!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The George Limerick
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2013

My friend and I stayed only 1 night in late May 2013. I was a bit dubious about staying in the centre of the city but the hotel and all the staff we met, were fantastic.
I had the curry that night at dinner, brilliant and my friend and I both thanked the chef for a great meal. Nothing was too much trouble and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoreneOct08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

We strive to get it spot on from reservation to departure and are always delighted when we get it right.

We hope to see you again very soon at The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,071 - 1,077 of 1,534 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2013

I stayed at the George on June 8th 2013 had a very comfortable stay in a clean room, My only gripe was no fridge in the room for my beer but thats only a minor complaint, Although i didnt eat there this time i have dined there previously and the food is excellent as is the location

Room Tip: Try and book a double i had a single room which was perfect for my needs but some people may find it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kieree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to Limerick.

I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

A four star hotel that completely to liked to shine during our stay. I booked the "king" room as I sought some form of luxury. However the room, although fitted with a grand bed, felt like we were truly cast back to the medieval ages. Void of many luxuries that were apparently available, such as the much needed air conditioning; the €90 euro room was a far cry from its stated price. Yet all this may have been overlooked if we were not overcharged by almost €70. On arrival the staff member that greeted us and proceeded the mandatory act of taking my card details in case we use hotel extras. However once in my room I routinely checked my bank account to be perplexed to see almost €70 had been taken out of my account. I immediately contacted my bank and was informed it traced back to the George hotel. I calked down to front desk explosives what happened and offered a lacklustre apology with pitiful excuse " oh yeah he shouldn't have done that". I understand mistakes happen but this mistake is not only inexcusable but quite suspicious. The hotel made no attempt to make up for their blunder and the hotels manner seemed to be "wham bam thank you mam". This distasteful stay dampened our one night visit and we left not feeling as appreciated customers but rather as unwanted extras.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Google1111111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We were sent to the George after our hotel overbooked. Can't comment on value for money for the rooms as we had paid to stay elsewhere, but they were certainly of a high quality. The indoor staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel is in a convenient central location. The restaurant had a good variety at reasonable prices for dinner and the buffet breakfast was also good. If you have a car, discounted parking is provided at a local multi-storey. There is an area at the front of the hotel for drop-off of luggage but it was barricaded off and we were told we could not stop there. We had to wheel our luggage from the car park to the hotel in the rain. We found this a disappointment for a hotel that was good in so many other ways but we will still give it a 4 star rating.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank station
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to Limerick.

I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

great value, lovely rooms, dinner is fantastic, would like to see more fish thuough on the menu.The staff are so brillaint in this hotel. Re cooked breakfast, it is okay, good do though with decent coffee and better quality bacon, overall excellent value adn highly recommend, i ahve stayed here about 6 times in the lsast few years.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmellaeire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to Limerick.

I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This is our second stay at The George this year and both trips have been very enjoyable. It's a very stylish hotel with lovely surroundings. The rooms are very tastefully decorated an d a very good size.
Food is another great plus here with both the dinner and the breakfast scoring very high on our list. Great staff serving you great food in the heart of the city...what more could you want.
Check out the hotels superb value for money deals.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajwilliams11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

We strive to get it spot on from reservation to departure and are always delighted when we get it right.

We hope to see you again very soon at The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

My husband and I recently stayed in The George Boutique Hotel. We availed of the 4 course dinner with B&B and late check out. I have to say it was absolutely fab, there were cupcakes in our room on arrival, room was fab, overlooking O'Connell St, had lovely drink in bar before we had our dinner and I must say the food was delicious. Following morning we had breakfast before check out and again food was delicious with a wide range to choose from at the buffet. We could not recommend this hotel highly enough for couples. Tres modern and tres clean! I have also stayed in this hotel as part of a two night hen party and again thumbs up!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing O'Connell Street offer a better view. We didn't experience any level of noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claremcmahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel.

It’s great to hear when we hit it spot on, our team will be delighted to see your comments.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon at the George Boutique Hotel.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.5 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,986 reviews
0.3 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,638 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,176 reviews
0.3 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Limerick City Hotel
Limerick City Hotel
#16 of 20 in Limerick
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The George Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The George Limerick

Address: Shannon Street, Limerick V94 FC65, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Price Range: £69 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The George Limerick 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most centrally located of Limerick hotels, The George Limerick Hotel is a luxury 4 star Limerick hotel inspired by leading boutique hotels around the world. Located in the heart of the commercial district in the centre of Limerick city, the George Limerick Hotel sets new standards in lifestyle hospitality. Our Limerick Hotel gift vouchers are the ideal gift! A luxury hotel that will not disappoint! Boasting an eclectic mix of contemporary style and comfort, guests can experience the perfect match of cutting edge cosmopolitan boutique hotel style and an unparalleled standard of service in swish luxury hotel surroundings in the heart of Limerick City. This 4 star Limerick Hotel in Limerick City Centre offers world class luxury accommodation sure to impress even the most discerning traveller. Our central location will ensure that you have the perfect base to explore vibrant Limerick City. Free overnight parking and free WiFi in our luxury boutique Hotel Limerick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The George Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing