We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Limerick City of Culture - Riverdance 20 Years”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The George Limerick
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
“Limerick City of Culture - Riverdance 20 Years”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I brought Mam & Dad to the City of Culture to see Riverdance and we all stayed in The George because it was central to the City. From the time we arrived until we left, we were treated so well that is was like a home from home. The Staff were so friendly and accommodating.The rooms were spotless and had all the amenities that you would need. There was great craic in the bar and the locals and visitors were seen to mix well. The food was to a high standard with an extensive menue catering for all tastes. I will certainly be staying here again!! Outstanding value in every way!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel.

It’s great to hear when we hit it spot on, our team will be delighted to see your comments.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon at the George Boutique Hotel.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    755
    444
    161
    54
    38
See reviews for
180
481
78
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Last year I attended a meal in the hotel and made a vow to myself I would book a room on my next trip to Limerick. The food was cooked to perfection and served promptly and I couldn't get over the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff. Jacinta who runs the hotel made herself personally known to the party with no request a challenge and overall a hostess with the most. This Christmas we booked in as we decided to visit our friends for our anniversary. We were given a beautiful room on the 7th floor with some goodies inside! Someone must of tipped them off on our special occasion! It was lovely to see familiar faces from the previous year which you can appreciate as it means a lot give the current climate. Friendly efficient staff, another gorgeous meal and a couple of cocktails made it a night to remember! The rooms were so comfortable and the bathroom sparkling! I could not recommend this enough, it's within 5mins walking from all the hotspots in Limerick City and definitely worth the visit! I know I'll be back again! Thank you Jacinta and team, it's hospitality at its best!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

We strive to get it spot on from reservation to departure and are always delighted when we get it right.

We hope to see you again very soon at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

Kind Regards
Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We spent ten days here in Dec '13 into Jan '14. Home was full of nieces and nephews, so for for the sake of sanity my wife and I got a hotel with my in laws.

The staff were very accommodating, the rooms clean and spacious. The bar was busy on the weekends, but the noise never impacted on sleep and it was actually nice to see a hotel bar with some atmosphere compared to some hotel bars I've had a drink in. The food was good there too.

As for the location, you will have a hard time finding anywhere more central to the city.

As a result of my stay here I booked in a group of 30 for a trip in February.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to Limerick.

I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I think when hotels call themselves "Boutique" I don't think by stuffing the room with extra cushions and adding a cafeteria it ticks that box.

This is not a "luxury 4 star hotel" as it describes itself on the website, its more a 2+.

I was very disappointed as I discovered the hotel is used on a Saturday night as the local night club and I could not get to sleep until 3am. I was told that it was being used for Xmas parties but when I spoke to some of the people they said they come ever Saturday

Breakfast was average.

Also had to wait for porter to open the car park which is not owned by the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zoomzoomboyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

As regards your comments concerning our parking arrangements - unfortunately we don't have our car park as we are located right in the city centre. However we do have an agreement with 2 multi story car parks located just around the corner from the hotel.

We are well used to catering to every person needs as a city centre hotel which attracts people who are in limerick enjoying themselves on Saturday night. We also have adult guests as well as a party crowd. That’s what make for a great atmosphere in our hotel. We do proactively try to manage our guests so that they all get the experience they expect. We have guests who ask for quite rooms especially for Saturday night stays and they are allocated quite rooms.

We really appreciate people’s comments and feedback as it is through these comments we can improve on the service we offer to you, our guests.

Once again thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. We hope to be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I Stayed for one night, lovely staff and very helpful. Room was nice though the furniture was chipped in places but a comfortable bed. Breakfast wasn't great which was a surprise because we were expecting more. Sausages were over cooked and scrambled egg was dry. Not nice. Location is fantastic and we probably would stay again but wouldn't bother with breakfast.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank LimerickMajella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick.

We are delighted to receive your comments and feedback as it is through these comments we can continually improve on the service we provide to our guests. I will take your comments in relation to breakfast on board and ensure this does not occur again for future guests.

I hope that I will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

The george boutique hotel was reccommended to us upon choosing a venue to host our gathering. Brochure promised a fun filled ,entertaining night with good food washed down with sweet cocktails and all to which it delivered on. We were seated in a timely manner and staff were ensuring our comfort. They were polite, friendly and attentive to all our demands. Our orders were taken and the menu had such a variety we were spoilt for choice from mouth watering starters to tongue tickling desserts. Could not fault the presentation or service and no delay inbetween courses which was even better. We had planned just to make the george our kick off venue and leave right after the meal until we were made feel so comfortable it was impossible to leave. the entertainment , banter with staff and other cliental occupying the venue was electric . It was a night to remember and one to which we will speak of fondly for many yrs to come . Until next yr George Boutique :) thanks to all the staff..

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiorella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel.

It’s great to hear when we hit it spot on, our team will be delighted to see your comments.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you next year at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

Kind Regards
Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I recently celebrated my birthday in The George Hotel and I must say it was fantastic! We enjoyed lots of lovely finger food as the portions were huge (thanks Justin!) and we danced all night as the music was brilliant!! The rooms were super, clean and spacious, and the location of the hotel is excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Thanks a million to Cheryl, Kevin and Lucas for making my birthday so memorable :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orlaith2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to Limerick.

I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.5 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
0.3 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,410 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
#15 of 20 in Limerick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The George Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The George Limerick

Property: The George Limerick
Address: Shannon Street, Limerick V94 FC65, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The George Limerick 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most centrally located of Limerick hotels, The George Limerick Hotel is a luxury 4 star Limerick hotel inspired by leading boutique hotels around the world. Located in the heart of the commercial district in the centre of Limerick city, the George Limerick Hotel sets new standards in lifestyle hospitality. Our Limerick Hotel gift vouchers are the ideal gift! A luxury hotel that will not disappoint! Boasting an eclectic mix of contemporary style and comfort, guests can experience the perfect match of cutting edge cosmopolitan boutique hotel style and an unparalleled standard of service in swish luxury hotel surroundings in the heart of Limerick City. This 4 star Limerick Hotel in Limerick City Centre offers world class luxury accommodation sure to impress even the most discerning traveller. Our central location will ensure that you have the perfect base to explore vibrant Limerick City. Free overnight parking and free WiFi in our luxury boutique Hotel Limerick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your The George Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing