We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The George Limerick
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Savoy Hotel(Limerick)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pery's Hotel(Limerick)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Railway Hotel(Limerick)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Absolute Hotel(Limerick)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,595)
Filter reviews
1,595 results
Traveller rating
809
495
188
57
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
809
495
188
57
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral locationo'connell streetcar parkthe heart of the cityboutique hotelhen partygreat nightreception arealovely hotelreception staffwould highly recommend this hotelsaturday nightbar and restaurantenjoyable stayfrom start to finishtop classstayed here for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
877 - 882 of 1,595 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a treasure. Great location in downtown limerick and the best service of our trip so far. The lovely Reelika could not do enough for us. I booked a disabled room which slept four and it was very roomy. Reelika came down to the car upon our arrival to help us with our suitcases, how good is that! She then offered to book us a medieval banquet we had expressed interest in for that night, so helpful. Then when we had overslept on the last morning she offered us to check out at 12pm instead of the usual 11am. This hotel is beautiful and it has a lovely restaurant and bar. We had tea one night at the restaurant it was lovely and not pricey. The breakfast was buffet style and had all you could want, scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon, beans, tomato, potatoes, porridge, cereals, fruits, pastries, toast, even a pancake machine where you can make your own pancakes with the press of a button, lots of spreads and they will bring you a pot of tea or coffee to your table. Great location, great hotel would definitely recommend it. Only downfall is if you have a car the carpark isn't actually at the hotel but close by and whilst it's free from 6pm to 9am outside those hours you need to pay.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

We strive to get it spot on from reservation to departure and are always delighted when we get it right.

We hope to see you again very soon at The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

Kind Regards
Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I had a one night stay in the hotel and I couldn't fault it. The staff was more than helpful and polite and were concerned about our experience. The food was great and the rooms were clean and tidy I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel. It’s really great for our team to see positive feedback.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Had a great one-night stay at this hotel located right in the centre of Limerick City. Staff were excellent from moment we arrived and particularly the bar and restaurant staff couldn't be more helpful. I've stayed here before and food is really excellent - dinner is great value and breakfast is so good you don't need to eat again for rest of day. Will definitely stay again and recommend it highly!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geographylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to Limerick.

I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

It would be a good experience staying at this hotel, but there were 2 things that ruined it all:

I found an underwear in a wardrobe, presumably left by previous guests, therefore suggesting that the room was not cleaned properly.
However, the most upsetting thing was that I left my phone behind and only realised after checking out. Basically it was never found. I can't believe that some of the stuff would steal from customers, disgusting.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank Alina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here for four nights over the Easter weekend and from we arrived until we left we could not find fault with the hotel or staff. Rooms were comfortable with all you would require in them. Food was excellent in restaurant for both dinner and breakfast, the pancake machine was excellent. I would like to mention the waitress on duty on Holy Thursday Alison (I think) she was very welcoming and friendly and went out of her way to help us with our queries. Dinner deal with bottle of wine was great value though the coffee could be included. Have stayed before and will definately be back

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Louise99Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to Limerick.

I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews