We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The George Limerick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The George Limerick
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
133 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Excellent Again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Try the 7th floor room 7020 with a terrace and view of the city. Very quiet yet in the middle of town. Rooms at the front can be noisy.Very good value , good breakfast and pleasant staff make it a great stay again.Had veal in the restaurant last night very good.The GM Altaf Khan is very helpful and runs a good operation.

Room Tip: High floors at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oreganoItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel.

It’s really great for our team to see positive feedback.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon at The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

Kind Regards
Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    743
    432
    158
    53
    38
See reviews for
177
474
78
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Excellent Service. Decent Rooms. Great breakfast. Across from 2 pubs. Bring power adapters, but if you don't they have loaners at the front desk. Don't lock your key in the room at checkout, you need it to go down in the elevator! LOL

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to Limerick.

I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hen party venue at a very reasonable price! We had a beautiful 3 course meal, cocktails and had a great sleep in very comfy and stylish rooms! I would highly recommend this hotel for a hen party as the hotel is glam and staff are very friendly!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Noelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

We strive to get it spot on from reservation to departure and are always delighted when we get it right.

We hope to see you again very soon at The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

Kind Regards
Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
127 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel location is perfect.Parked in Howleys quay, which is free from 6pm to 10am.
The man at reception was an absolute gent. I booked a twin room. There was two single beds. I do prefer when a hotel offers a double and single bed as a twin room. However the room was very nice and loved the extra touch of ground coffee and a little coffee perculator.
Breakfast was lovely, with a selection of cereals fruit pastries pancakes porridge and Irish breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelle0k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to Limerick.

I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netzaberg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

This is a good center hotel with close walking locations to great bars. Clean and comfortable. The best western is close and a better pro but not as much of a modern atmosphere. The beds were comfortable.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

We strive to get it spot on from reservation to departure and are always delighted when we get it right.

We hope to see you again very soon at The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

Kind Regards
Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greystones, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is a very well run hotel. Service excellent. Great value. Will be back. Found the staff very professional from the desk to food service. Relaxed atmosphere. Had a little difficulty finding the parking situation but for centre of town good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel.

It’s great to hear when we hit it spot on, our team will be delighted to see your comments.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon at the George Boutique Hotel.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loopylune
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We recently had two nights here and I can agree with other reviewers about the parking, it is not "free" as advertised, there is nowhere off road to drop off but this is a minor inconvenience.
The room 6011 was quite small but I didn't expect to see heat rings on the table top and the furniture is looking a little tired, the TV was postage stamp size and had few channels that were in good quality, again another small point. The bathroom was "functional". The bed was VERY comfortable the room was quiet the reception staff very welcoming if a little short on information.
We were disappointed that after being out of the room for 7 hours when we returned at 4:00 pm it had not been serviced, there came the "knock" on the door at 4:30 by the maid who just burst in as I was making my way to the shower, as we were due out at 5:30. It could have been a little embarrassing but we said we were ok and we would manage, we didn't have the time to wait!
Breakfast was very good, a great selection from Juices all the way through the pancake machine to a full Irish, with very good coffee. We returned late in the evening and the bar was buzzing had a very nice bottle of Prosecco and retired. I wish I could mark it higher, just slight adjustment would make this a boutique hotel. Would I stay again Yes we are returning to Limerick in August I will check it out again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loopylune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick.

As regards parking - there is a set down area with space for three cars directly outside the main entrance of the hotel, which most guest use to unload luggage at. As regards your comments concerning our parking arrangements - unfortunately we don't have our car park as we are located right in the city centre.

However we have secured reduced prices with 2 multi story car parks located just around the corner from the hotel.
Option 1: Howleys Quay Car Park - Entrance is located on Henry Street
Contact Details: +353 61 401 833
Overnight parking is FREE
18.30 to 08.00 weekdays – Free
18.30 to 10.00 weekends – Free
Maximum Day Rate or 24 hours is €7.50
3 day pass: €15
Weekly pass: €20
Weekend pass for €15.00 Friday till Sunday, park anytime on Friday until anytime on Sunday.

Option 2: Harvey’s Quay Car Park (Above Dunnes Stores) Entrance is located on the Quay Side: +353 61 468 240
19.00 to 09.00 – €5 payable at pay station in Car Park
Day Parking (8am – 6pm) – €6.50 payable at pay station in Car Park
24 Hours Parking – €8 payable at pay station in Car Park
Evening Parking (6pm – Midnight) – €4 payable at pay station in Car Park
Weekend pass for €15.00 Friday till Monday
Weekly pass 7 days €18.00

I do apologize that it took so long to have your room serviced that day which is inexcusable on our part.

We really appreciate people’s comments and feedback as it is through these comments we can improve on the service we offer to you, our guests.

Once again thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. We hope to be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.5 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,848 reviews
0.3 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,312 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
#14 of 20 in Limerick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The George Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The George Limerick

Property: The George Limerick
Address: Shannon Street, Limerick V94 FC65, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The George Limerick 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most centrally located of Limerick hotels, The George Limerick Hotel is a luxury 4 star Limerick hotel inspired by leading boutique hotels around the world. Located in the heart of the commercial district in the centre of Limerick city, the George Limerick Hotel sets new standards in lifestyle hospitality. Our Limerick Hotel gift vouchers are the ideal gift! A luxury hotel that will not disappoint! Boasting an eclectic mix of contemporary style and comfort, guests can experience the perfect match of cutting edge cosmopolitan boutique hotel style and an unparalleled standard of service in swish luxury hotel surroundings in the heart of Limerick City. This 4 star Limerick Hotel in Limerick City Centre offers world class luxury accommodation sure to impress even the most discerning traveller. Our central location will ensure that you have the perfect base to explore vibrant Limerick City. Free overnight parking and free WiFi in our luxury boutique Hotel Limerick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your The George Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing