We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“flexability”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The George Limerick
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

had to cancel and was charged for two nights felt one was fair but no they wanted two partly my fault for booking through hotel.com as it was pointed out to me by the reception staff word of mouth is your best marketing or is it !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,520)
There are newer reviews for The George Limerick
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

782 - 788 of 1,522 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed one night in Limerick in the George Boutique Hotel. Our room was so spacious! Plus it had a great view over the city, we could even see the castle from our room. Staff were friendly and efficient, hotel was clean and modern. Great central location.

Discounted parking is offered at the nearby Howley's Quay Car Park. Just let reception know and they will validate your ticket for you.

Travel adaptors are available for purchase or for free use.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

We strive to get it spot on from reservation to departure and are always delighted when we get it right.

We hope to see you again very soon at The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

Kind Regards
Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel in early May 2014 as part of a bus tour of Ireland. You must go up an elevator or escalator to get to main floor with the reception desk. We did eat in this hotel restaurant, after taking a short walk from the hotel, and it was good. The room was very clean and comfortable. Lots of things to do well within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yzypkfnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill in a comment on your stay at The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

We are constantly striving to improve our guest’s experience and it really encourages us when we get good feedback so thanks a million.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The George Boutique Hotel very soon.

Kind Regards
Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Wonderful experience. Very friendly with great attention to detail.
Food delicious and very comfortable accomodation. Great location in city - close to shops and close to nice river walks. It has easy access to Burren.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to Limerick.

I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel in early May 2014 as part of a bus tour of the country roads of Ireland, An elderly gentleman had his pocket picked as he entered this hotel so beware if you stay in this hotel and it is crowded at the hotel entrance (pickpocket was shown on security camera but too late to do anything about it).

Even before knowing about this event, I personally felt unsafe in this part of town. That feeling continued in the hotel since you had to use your room card to use the elevator to the room floors.

You must go up an elevator or escalator to get to main floor with the reception desk. The evening we were there it was loud in the area since there were several parties waiting to be seated in the restaurant and the bar area is next to the desk.

We did eat in this hotel restaurant after taking a short walk from the hotel and not feeling safe.
Food was not something I would recommend at the hotel restaurant.

Personally I would never go back to this hotel and definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Limerick area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wildlime92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

Unfortunately I class what you have said about our hotel as slander. We cannot take responsibility for any pickpockets in Limerick, that can be said for any hotel in any part of the world.

As regards your observation of an escalator - our hotel is on the first floor and therefore we provide an escalator and an elevator to enter the hotel. As regards safety, I can assure you it is indeed a 'safe part of town'. To put our customers minds at ease we insist on the use of your room key in the lift for the additional security and privacy of our guests while staying in our hotel.

We really appreciate people’s comments and feedback as it is through these comments we can improve on the service we offer to you, our guests.

Once again thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. We hope to be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Very pleased with receptionists,made us feel welcome upon arrival.Very helpful .Can be a bit noisy in bar,but that is a sign people are using the hotel.Did not avail of food on visit on this occasion.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian582014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel. It’s really great for our team to see positive feedback.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Hubby and I stayed here for a 'date night' experience, it was relaxing and enjoyable...we had champers and strawberries waiting for us on arrival, the dinner at the on site restaurant was delicious and we slept soundly...the only downfall was that this particular offer suggested that we would have 'breakfast in bed' as well as a late check out but we were told there was no 'breakfast in bed' option...the breakfast however was lovely, and as we were up and dressed we didn't avail of the late check out....great spot as its centrally located, staff were helpful and pleasant (especially the bar man who made our cocktails!) and the food is delicious....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annemarielisalouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to Limerick.

I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.5 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,973 reviews
0.3 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,592 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,170 reviews
0.3 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Limerick City Hotel
Limerick City Hotel
#16 of 20 in Limerick
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The George Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The George Limerick

Address: Shannon Street, Limerick V94 FC65, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Price Range: £70 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The George Limerick 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most centrally located of Limerick hotels, The George Limerick Hotel is a luxury 4 star Limerick hotel inspired by leading boutique hotels around the world. Located in the heart of the commercial district in the centre of Limerick city, the George Limerick Hotel sets new standards in lifestyle hospitality. Our Limerick Hotel gift vouchers are the ideal gift! A luxury hotel that will not disappoint! Boasting an eclectic mix of contemporary style and comfort, guests can experience the perfect match of cutting edge cosmopolitan boutique hotel style and an unparalleled standard of service in swish luxury hotel surroundings in the heart of Limerick City. This 4 star Limerick Hotel in Limerick City Centre offers world class luxury accommodation sure to impress even the most discerning traveller. Our central location will ensure that you have the perfect base to explore vibrant Limerick City. Free overnight parking and free WiFi in our luxury boutique Hotel Limerick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The George Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing