We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night in heaven!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The George Limerick
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Spent a night here and I would go......no, I will go back again!
Absolutely fantastic hotel right in the heart of Limerick City!
I realized when we arrived that I had messed up my bookings and accidentally made it for the following night, the receptionist was brilliant and quickly made corrections to my booking!
The rooms are very spacious and luxurious! We had a view over looking O'Connell St, and yet we didn't hear a bit of noise from the street, even from the morning traffic!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darragh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

We strive to get it spot on from reservation to departure and are always delighted when we get it right.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards
Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,520)
There are newer reviews for The George Limerick
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

767 - 773 of 1,522 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel with a very good offer.

I give a positive review to the hotel mainly due to the treat we received by the Hotel staff. The room and bed are of good size. The bathroom is OK and they have proper tap fittings (no hot+cold, but thermostatic valves).

The restaurant staff were very considered and they took care of every detail. Sevice was well coordinated and quick, even when the restaurant was crowded. Breakfast menu is also good.

Problems: Pubs proximity make it really annoying due to nuisance. I hope authorities would listen to people travelling as it is very difficult to fill a complaint or insist when you are just around for one night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lostinthe_eurozone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in The George Boutique Hotel.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed here June 28-July 1/14. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious, we were in room 6019, with a king size bed. The room was on the 6th floor facing the street. If you are there on the weekend like we were, be prepared for when the bars close, can get a but noisy. The rooms are very stuffy, the windows do not open much, but they did provide a fan to get the air moving. Also, an ironing board would have been nice. They do need to do a bit of extra cleaning and perhaps replace ripped bedskirts. Our room price did include breakfast. It was ok. Unfortunately the breakfast staff in the restaurant just didn't seem to care. They would take your room number, bring your tea or coffee and you never saw them again, not even to clear plates. We did have dinner one night and the wait staff were great. Overall, it was a great location and we did enjoy ourselves.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank czechmate1ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick.

We are delighted to receive your comments and feedback as it is through these comments we can continually improve on the service we provide to our guests.

I hope that I will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Spent one night in this hotel and was very happy with it. Room was nicely decorated with a great shower and comfortable beds. The entire place was spotless, probably the cleanest I've seen. Very reasonable price especially considering the standard of the hotel. Got a decent deal for B&B on the hotel website. Also had dinner in the restaurant which was lovely and enjoyed a couple of drinks in the bar afterwards. Car park facilities are good considering there is no actual hotel car park. Free car parking is available literally just around the corner (about 60 second walk) in Howleys Quay Car Park between the hours of 7pm and 8am. Carpark is locked at 11pm so it is a secure enough place to park overnight. All in all I couldn't fault the place. Would definitely recommend and will no doubt stay again. Would have loved to stay a another night or two!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah_lavinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to Limerick.

I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The address the George Boutique Hotel gives is O'Connell Street, however the entrance is actually about 1/e of the way down the block on Shannon Street. It took us a while to find it. You take and escalator up to the lobby and from there it was great. The staff was friendly and very helpful; the room was good. The A/C wasn't great, but it was something. We were only there one night, but if we ever are in Limerick again, we will stay there.

We didn't eat at the restaurant so can't comment on that. However, O'Connell Street has lots of shops and little places to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTravlin616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to Limerick.

I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have just returned from our stay in Ireland. We spent two nights at the beginning and two nights at the end of our holiday at the George Hotel. It was very comfortable, all the staff were helpful and pleasant. The hotel itself has laundry facilities which meant we weren't carrying two suitcases full of washing and could fly back in to the UK in clean clothing without going over our 1 suitcase 1 piece of small hand luggage each as per Ryanair rules! We had one meal at the GBK restaurant which was delicious but went out for breakfast as there were many options within walking distance of the hotel (Cupcake Cafe was my favourite).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjb0st0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

We strive to get it spot on from reservation to departure and are always delighted when we get it right.

We hope to see you again very soon at The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

Kind Regards
Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Had an overnight stay and was very pleasantly surprised as I expected this to be run of the mill hotel but it it certainly not. Booked a very good price for B&B online. Hotel has a nice bar, didn't eat dinner in the restaurant but have been there for lunch previously and it is nice. The hotel rooms, while small, have lovely modern decor with some extra touches like a coffee pot with 'real' coffee in the room (along with instant and the usual kettle). Staff at checkin/out were v.friendly. We had breakfast delivered to the room and while there was plenty of it, it seemed reheated so can't say it was fantastic but the buffet was probably better.Overall, we would definitely recommend the hotel for it's location and extra touches.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to Limerick.

I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.5 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,973 reviews
0.3 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,592 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,170 reviews
0.3 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Limerick City Hotel
Limerick City Hotel
#16 of 20 in Limerick
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The George Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The George Limerick

Address: Shannon Street, Limerick V94 FC65, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Price Range: £70 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The George Limerick 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most centrally located of Limerick hotels, The George Limerick Hotel is a luxury 4 star Limerick hotel inspired by leading boutique hotels around the world. Located in the heart of the commercial district in the centre of Limerick city, the George Limerick Hotel sets new standards in lifestyle hospitality. Our Limerick Hotel gift vouchers are the ideal gift! A luxury hotel that will not disappoint! Boasting an eclectic mix of contemporary style and comfort, guests can experience the perfect match of cutting edge cosmopolitan boutique hotel style and an unparalleled standard of service in swish luxury hotel surroundings in the heart of Limerick City. This 4 star Limerick Hotel in Limerick City Centre offers world class luxury accommodation sure to impress even the most discerning traveller. Our central location will ensure that you have the perfect base to explore vibrant Limerick City. Free overnight parking and free WiFi in our luxury boutique Hotel Limerick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The George Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing