We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistentcy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The George Limerick
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Location great, Staff professional, room clean, and a/c works great. Being in middle of everything makes easy to park, leave car for awhile and walk everywhere. Agreement with Howleys Quay is very close, nice, and convenient and relatively inexpensive when pay by week.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank TXGoose23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel.

It’s really great for our team to see positive feedback.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon at The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,518)
There are newer reviews for The George Limerick
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

755 - 761 of 1,518 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have used this hotel on a number of occasions and find the staff are always courteous. The hotel is very clean and modern. It is a great spot if you would like to go to the shops or walk to St. John's Castle or the Hunt Museum. At the moment the city looks beautiful with lots of flowers.

The breakfast is always great. I certainly recommend it.

Room Tip: Chose a room at the front with a view over the main street.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AA1and2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

We strive to get it spot on from reservation to departure and are always delighted when we get it right.

We hope to see you again very soon at The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

Kind Regards
Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Great location, comfortable rooms with every amenity. Entry is unusual, up the escalators to the lobby. Our room looked over the air conditioning units but I am sure they would have better rooms. Plenty of shops and good restaurants close by, with a short walk to the river.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to Limerick.

I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

the George is a fantastic city centre hotel in Limerick. I have stayed here seven times and I cannot fault the place at all. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Limerick. It's got everything from fantastic city centre location, clean , comfortable rooms, extremely friendly and helpful staff and great food. Don't even bother looking at any other hotels- book the George!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shoes38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel.

It’s great to hear when we hit it spot on, our team will be delighted to see your comments.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon at the George Boutique Hotel.

Kind Regards
Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had not book our hotel in advance but the local tourist office found a number of hotels with spare rooms and the George seemed the best,not fussy and reasonably priced. It is in a central location and guests can park their car in a nearby car park for a small fee. Our room was very well appointed and comfortable with nice bedding. The bar/restaurant was in a nice area and serviced good food. A good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andyalaszewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in The George Boutique Hotel.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I booked this at the last moment and was not sure what to expect. But the location is perfect, the hotel is bright, clean and the staff are excellent. The rooms were very comfortable - similar in size and quality of higher rated hotels.

Bar food in the evenings was very good as was the staff. My only complaint was I thought the breakfast needs a bit of work - need to use real OJ, a bit crispier Bacon, lay it out a bit better and more fresh fruit please.

Otherwise excellent value and would have no hesitation staying again.

Room Tip: Maybe pick a room facing the back as it is on a busy enough route in the mornings and evenings.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank G O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick.

We are delighted to receive your comments and feedback as it is through these comments we can continually improve on the service we provide to our guests.

I hope that I will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Business travel- was on my own so booked single room
What I got was very spacious and would qualify as double in many places
Liked fact you had Rate reduced for solo traveller.
Breakfast was good - I did not try it but the yanks seemed to like the pancake maker!!
I was spending time in LImerick the following day & the parking at reduced rate was a pleasant bonus.
Overall a good experience that I would repeat

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank denis c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to Limerick.

I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.5 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,971 reviews
0.3 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,583 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,170 reviews
0.3 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Limerick City Hotel
Limerick City Hotel
#16 of 20 in Limerick
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The George Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The George Limerick

Address: Shannon Street, Limerick V94 FC65, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Price Range: £68 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The George Limerick 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most centrally located of Limerick hotels, The George Limerick Hotel is a luxury 4 star Limerick hotel inspired by leading boutique hotels around the world. Located in the heart of the commercial district in the centre of Limerick city, the George Limerick Hotel sets new standards in lifestyle hospitality. Our Limerick Hotel gift vouchers are the ideal gift! A luxury hotel that will not disappoint! Boasting an eclectic mix of contemporary style and comfort, guests can experience the perfect match of cutting edge cosmopolitan boutique hotel style and an unparalleled standard of service in swish luxury hotel surroundings in the heart of Limerick City. This 4 star Limerick Hotel in Limerick City Centre offers world class luxury accommodation sure to impress even the most discerning traveller. Our central location will ensure that you have the perfect base to explore vibrant Limerick City. Free overnight parking and free WiFi in our luxury boutique Hotel Limerick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The George Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing