We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The George Limerick
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my fiancee for 2 nights and had a wonderful time. Staff very friendly, rooms are clean and spacious. We didnt have dinner in the hotel but breakfast was plentiful..especially the pancakes was delicious. A big thank you to Malini for accomodating us for an early breakfast as we had an early flight. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank luvboy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to Limerick.

I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

774 - 780 of 1,558 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed the stay here except for two things:
-It says it has free parking but that is FALSE.
- Our room had a vague smell of smoke. My clothes still have that smell after a several days.

However it was pretty cheap (about 80 € for one night) and had a wonderful breakfast with a generous buffet!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Helena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

As regards your comments concerning our parking arrangements - unfortunately we don't have our car park as we are located right in the city centre.

However we have secured reduced prices with 2 multi-story car parks located just around the corner from the hotel.

Option 1: Howleys Quay Car Park
Entrance is located on Henry Street
Contact Details: +353 61 401 833
Overnight parking is FREE
18.30 to 08.00 weekdays – Free
18.30 to 10.00 weekends – Free
Maximum Day Rate or 24 hours is €7.50
3 day pass: €15
Weekly pass: €20
Weekend pass for €15.00 Friday till Sunday, park anytime on Friday until anytime on Sunday.

Option 2: Harvey’s Quay Car Park (Above Dunnes Stores)
Entrance is located on the Quay Side: +353 61 468 240
19.00 to 09.00 – €5 payable at pay station in Car Park
Day Parking (8am – 6pm) – €6.50 payable at pay station in Car Park
24 Hours Parking – €8 payable at pay station in Car Park
Evening Parking (6pm – Midnight) – €4 payable at pay station in Car Park
Weekend pass for €15.00 Friday till Monday
Weekly pass 7 days €18.00

Also when when our guests check in, we ensure all our reception staff explain to our guests about the parking.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is the third time I've stayed in this hotel and what is so impressive is the consistency throughout. The staff, while changing over the three days were so professional. Just enough attention, genuinely helpful. The rooms impecable. The food was amazing. The hotel also provides an early bird menu which includes 3 courses plus a beer or a glass of wine. This really cuts the cost. Entertainment in the evening. Limerick is a great city and the people are really friendly. Lots to see. The Hunt Museum, King Johns Castle and Saint Mary's Cathedral plus local markets all worth a visit. Overall a great break away. Give it a shot!

Room Tip: Great view of the city from rooms on the south, especially the night sky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to Limerick.

I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Myself & my niece Maggie had the pleasure of staying in this beautiful hotel for the World Rugby 7's. The hotel is spotless,the staff are wonderful,and the food is excellent !!! Even the doormen were fab !!! (One Scottish & 1 Irish ) It's location is great...easy to get to Thomond Park....and all other amenities in Limerick City Centre. We were treated like Queens in the George....so thanks to all the staff. Would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel........

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

We strive to get it spot on from reservation to departure and are always delighted when we get it right.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards
Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I stayed in the George while in Limerick for a social occasion. It's a centrally-located, no frills city hotel. Overall, I had no complaints. The room was quite small, but ideal for the price and location. I would imagine it gets quite noisy at the weekends with revellers, but, seeing as I was one such reveller, it didn't really matter.

For the cost, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AcornTruffel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to Limerick.

I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed at the George boutique hotel three nights and found it an excellent hotel. We were given a quadruple room (although we were 3) which was spacious, comfortable and very clean. Beds were a little too soft. Location is very good: it is situated right in the centre of Limerick, ten minutes walk from railway station and very close to many good restaurants to have dinner. Breakfast was also very good with the possiblity of choosing between continental breakfast ( with bread, jams, butter, croissants, small pastries...) and irish full breakfast. Staff was kind.
Overall, it was a very positive stay and we would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pedpao_1631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel.

It’s great to hear when we hit it spot on, our team will be delighted to see your comments.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

Kind Regards
Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

most business people travel on their own and by default request that the bedroom sleeps one person.
Having stayed in the hotel in the past week, I was allocated a room that should have been reserved for brooms and vacuum cleaners. The bed would have been an ideal size for a child were it comfortable. It's a long time since I had a worse nights sleep.

The breakfast room was actually the bar. The various elements of the breakfast, cereals, juices were scattered in various places so that it was possible to miss what was on offer.
the hot Irish Breakfast was poor and had obviously been cooked hours in advance.
sausages were barely warm, the bacon was like cardboard and the pudding was hard.

can't see how this hotel is rated as four star.

Won't be staying here again.
Seamus

Room Tip: ask to see it before you buy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seamus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to receive your comments and feedback as it is through these comments we can continually improve on the service we provide to our guests.

As a business traveler you should know if you book a single room you get a single room and we do cater for a lot of business guests during the week who are very pleased with our offering.

Our bar and restaurant are open plan. We use our restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinners and we also serve bar food in our bar. We have a wide selection of buffet items in our hotel - the idea behind our buffet is that you can revisit the buffet as many times as you like and always ask for more food as a lot of our guests do. On our menu we have: Pork Sausages, Black & White Pudding, Grilled Bacon, Rustic Potatoes, Baked Beans, Grilled Tomatoes, Sautéed Mushrooms, Scrambled Egg, Orange/Apple Juice, Selection of Cereals, Croissants, Fresh Fruit, Yogurts, Breads, Assortment of Jams & Honey. We also have open kitchen where you can get omelet’s, pancakes and waffles which we feel is great value for money and receive very good feedback on our offerings. Breakfast is laid out in such a way that people are not queuing at one station and waiting for staff before seating to explain to each guest.

Again thank you for your comments and I hope that I will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.5 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
2,011 reviews
0.3 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,672 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Limerick City Hotel
Limerick City Hotel
#15 of 20 in Limerick
479 reviews
3.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The George Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The George Limerick

Address: Shannon Street, Limerick V94 FC65, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Price Range: £62 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The George Limerick 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most centrally located of Limerick hotels, The George Limerick Hotel is a luxury 4 star Limerick hotel inspired by leading boutique hotels around the world. Located in the heart of the commercial district in the centre of Limerick city, the George Limerick Hotel sets new standards in lifestyle hospitality. Our Limerick Hotel gift vouchers are the ideal gift! A luxury hotel that will not disappoint! Boasting an eclectic mix of contemporary style and comfort, guests can experience the perfect match of cutting edge cosmopolitan boutique hotel style and an unparalleled standard of service in swish luxury hotel surroundings in the heart of Limerick City. This 4 star Limerick Hotel in Limerick City Centre offers world class luxury accommodation sure to impress even the most discerning traveller. Our central location will ensure that you have the perfect base to explore vibrant Limerick City. Free overnight parking and free WiFi in our luxury boutique Hotel Limerick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The George Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing