We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service amazing food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The George Limerick
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

I love to stay at the George Boutique Hotel in Limerick when I am out with friends. Amazing hotel situated in the centre of Limerick. All top night spots within a short walk. The staff in the hotel are so friendly and helpful. The restaurant is intimate and the food is top quality. All of this for a reasonable price. Love the loyalty programme too.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackieg2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel.

It’s great to hear when we hit it spot on, our team will be delighted to see your comments.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon at the George Boutique Hotel.

Kind Regards
Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,522)
There are newer reviews for The George Limerick
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

726 - 732 of 1,522 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stayed in The George Boutique hotel from the 5th to the 7th of August with a friend that was visiting from New Zealand. She was only visiting for a short time so I wanted to make sure that she had a great time. From the moment we walked into the hotel we were greeted with warmth that I had feared no longer existed. I had (and this will not come as a surprise to anyone who know me) got lost and parked in the wrong car park, when I told the lady at reception where I had parked she let me know that I had not parked in the car park that is allocated to the hotel, she gave me a map and directions with no hesitation. We were checked in with ease and given all of the appropriate information ( Dinner, Breakfast etc). Our room was airy and comfortable with everything you could possibly need (Including the cutest little Cafetiere to make coffee). We dined in the hotel both evenings and had breakfast in the hotel both mornings, the service and food are something hotel management should be very proud of. On check out our parking ticket was validated which meant that we only paid €14 for 2 days parking. I can guarantee if you stay here you will want to return. Thank you to all the staff in The George Boutique hotel for making this a trip to remember. Will most certainly be back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gb200584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

We strive to get it spot on from reservation to departure and are always delighted when we get it right.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

Kind Regards
Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Went to an event in Limerick city and stayed in the fantastic George Boutique Hotel, to say it was a treat is an understatement! When we checked in the staff were pleasant an very helpful, the food was phenomenal from the crispy duck starter to the perfectly cooked steak it was a delight! The evening was capped off with the beautiful décor of the bar, the cosy intimate atmosphere made for the perfect setting to enjoy a cocktail. Highly recommended for any occasion!
Dave.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank david o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to Limerick.

I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I frequently visit Limerick and was delighted to have stayed in this hotel, luxury at a very reasonable price. Rooms were beautiful, as I love a good nights sleep, the beds were like clouds. Staff were very professional and helpful, we enjoyed exploring the long list of cocktails on offer in the very modern and airy bar. We decided to stay in the hotel for dinner and we were delighted we did. Food is cooked to perfection.Everything is on your door step, bars, theaters, restaurants, and we enjoyed a beautiful romantic walk by the river Shannon after dinner. I really couldn't find fault with this hotel. I would highly recommend if you are visiting Limerick to pay this boutique friendly hotel a visit. I will be back again. I would recommend this hotel for families, romantic nights away, business trips. Thank you for an amazing time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaztucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

We strive to get it spot on from reservation to departure and are always delighted when we get it right.

We hope to see you again very soon at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

Kind Regards
Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I had worked with The George Boutique Hotel in Limerick on numerous occasions and have always found them providing best customer service ever. They are always going an extra mile to make sure you're happy! and the atmosphere is so friendly and welcoming and home-like. I really recommend it to the family but also business people! Jacinta & Altaf Khan will look after you!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FranantoZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to Limerick.

I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

An amazing stay start to finish. From the moment we arrived the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Our room was absolutely spotless, also lovely and quiet. Right in the heart of Limerick City. We ate in the restaurant on our first night and the food was delicious!! The staff treated the kids like their own, we felt so at home. The hotel itself is located on the main street of Limerick City surrounded by restaurants, shops and bars. We never needed to take a cab as everything in walking distance. The beds were so comfortab we really did not want to leave
Would HIGHLY recommend!!!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank kayyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

We strive to get it spot on from reservation to departure and are always delighted when we get it right.

We hope to see you again very soon at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

Kind Regards
Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Taking a break from Back-to-School shopping my husband and I popped in for a quick lunch.

We often choose the George because of it's convenient city centre location and friendly staff, but the lunch special that was on this day was bar-none the best fish dish I have eaten in a restaurant! Baked Cod with Asian inspired Gnocci. Superb. . . So good I went to tell the chef in person. (The restaurant has an open kitchen and a lovely relaxed feel.)

The chef (Jeff)was delighted with the compliment and chatted to me about his dish. That impressed me as chefs aren't always the friendliest!

Well done George Boutique Hotel- 5 stars-will return soon!


Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank mrsfraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The George Bout... H, Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us at the gBK Restaurant in The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The gBK Restaurant in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Tony Tynne
Bar Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.5 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,973 reviews
0.3 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,592 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,170 reviews
0.3 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Limerick City Hotel
Limerick City Hotel
#16 of 20 in Limerick
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The George Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The George Limerick

Address: Shannon Street, Limerick V94 FC65, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Price Range: £70 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The George Limerick 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most centrally located of Limerick hotels, The George Limerick Hotel is a luxury 4 star Limerick hotel inspired by leading boutique hotels around the world. Located in the heart of the commercial district in the centre of Limerick city, the George Limerick Hotel sets new standards in lifestyle hospitality. Our Limerick Hotel gift vouchers are the ideal gift! A luxury hotel that will not disappoint! Boasting an eclectic mix of contemporary style and comfort, guests can experience the perfect match of cutting edge cosmopolitan boutique hotel style and an unparalleled standard of service in swish luxury hotel surroundings in the heart of Limerick City. This 4 star Limerick Hotel in Limerick City Centre offers world class luxury accommodation sure to impress even the most discerning traveller. Our central location will ensure that you have the perfect base to explore vibrant Limerick City. Free overnight parking and free WiFi in our luxury boutique Hotel Limerick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The George Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing