We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, will definitely return.”
Review of Absolute Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Absolute Hotel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Excellent, will definitely return.”
Reviewed 22 June 2011

From check in to check out our stay could not have been better.

we stayed midweek and got a great citydeal to start off with.
on checkin noticed some upgrade offers advertised and upgraded to a suite which i would highly recommend as extremely good value for money.

Very comfortable and spacious room (suite), two flat screen televisions, large bed, nice couch, nice business desk, very spacious bathroom with lovely bath and nice balcony also.

Breakfast was lovely.

My wife used the spa and thoroughly enjoyed it, received 15% discount as resident of hotel.

small gym with one of each main cardio machine (that i use anyway) and the main weights (again that i use anyway), all very modern and well maintained, all in all, fine hotel gym.

didn't have dinner, though we were visiting friends who live locally and they say restaurant is excellent.

location is very close to city centre, within 2 minutes walking distance from O Connell st, on the main dublin road side of the city.

recommended.

Room Tip: €50 upgrade to suite, worth every cent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodsjkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,259
    493
    96
    19
    21
See reviews for
278
871
65
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Had an amazing stay here recently. It was my first visit to this hotel, having heard a lot of positive things about it through friends. I certainly was not misinformed, could not fault it.
The staff are so friendly, really making you feel welcome! The food in the restaurant is delicious and VERY good value for money. (Lunch menu is particularly worth checking out- only €5/€7 per main course!) Rooms were spacious, very well furnished and absolutely spotless. Lovely little touches like ice dispensers on every floor.
It is a really modern, luxurious hotel and is in a great location. Had such a great stay, i cannot fault the place on any fronts!! Will definitely be back before the Summer is out!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMurphy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We stayed in the hotel in June of this year and could not fault the service, rooms or location. It was on a Just for June offer that we booked and gave great value for money. This was our second time to stay at the hotel, and will definitely be back as well as recommend to anyone travelling to Limerick. The restaurant overlooks the river running through Limerick and has a pleasant atmosphere, not to mention the impecible food. Great value for money and feels like 5 star luxury. :-)

Room Tip: if you can,book a suite-its well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainbow1748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

delightful hotel close to city centre. rooms bright and airy.a pleasure to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomandbridie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

I went there with 21 girls on the 'Here come the girls package' on my Hen party. It was amazing! We cannot stop talking about the excellent food, the gorgeous rooms and the service ever since. The service was outstanding; so friendly and efficient. We all loved the ice dispensers in on every level and the ice buckets in our rooms, not to mention the classy bathrooms and top-quality hairdryers. We all availed of the in house hairdressers which were lovely as you had a view of the river Shannon while we were there, and we got party lashes applied too which was really great fun. I will definitely be going back! Thumbs up.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morraff2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meath
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We stayed in the absolute on the may bank holiday - a really busy weekend, which didnt change anything in relation to the excellent reception we got from the reception staff, who completely filled us in of all events for the weekend, along with maps and leaflets of everything going on. The hotel rooms are very modern and our room was queit funky with glass bathroom doors america type showers you name it. There is an excellent hairdressers and spa in house, which is discounted to all residences, so you cant avoid not being pampered. we are heading back again next week as it made such a great impression on us

annette&maurice

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dollymeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

We booked a "superior" room but were given a standard room and the staff lied about the level of our room. There was not enough space for 3 people when I cleary booked a room for 3. They tried to put our 4 foot daughter in a crib! Their website states that a superior room has a fold out couch to fit three people and we were given a tiny room that did not fit 3. My daughter had to sleep on the floor on a tiny mattress and the hotel did nothing to address our concerns.

The parking lot was full and we had to park down the road and pay for parking.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank llm06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.5 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,405 reviews
0.8 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,449 reviews
4.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
1.8 mi away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Hotel

Property: Absolute Hotel
Address: Sir Harry's Mall, Limerick, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#2 Business Hotel in Limerick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
#2 Family Hotel in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great rooms, gre­at food and friendly service in a really stunning hotel situated on a bend on the Abbey River in Limerick City.­ Here in the Medieval Quarter of Limerick we are only minutes walk away from King Johns Castle and the Hunt Museum, not to mention the amazing Milk Market with its artisan producers. The Absolute Hotel Limerick is the perfect base from which to get the best out of the city­ be it business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Absolute Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing