We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant top class” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Absolute Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Absolute Hotel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Restaurant top class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

On our way back from a day out in kilkee decided to book a table at the restaurant for 7 people.arrived at 8pm for our 8.15 reservation we were seated almost immediately and given set menus and a-la-carte
Most went for the set menu 3 courses for 25 euro..5 went for steak and everyone was delighted with choice..I had risotto and lamb shank followed by maltezer cheesecake it was amazing...no hesitation in recommending this hotel ..

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carniva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,229
    484
    95
    18
    21
See reviews for
272
853
62
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Red Exile 56
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

This is a modern and stylish hotel, located a short walk from the city centre.
The foyer is large and check-in was completed with a minimum of fuss. The hotel car park is not large and the entrance is very close to reception.
We had a standard room which was clean, spacious, and had sunken lights. The bathroom was also spacious with a large shower.
Breakfast was buffet style in the restaurant overlooking the river.The "full Irish" was hot and plentiful.
Ours was only a one night stay but we would have not issue with staying here again. Lovely professional, friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RedExile56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

I orginially booked this hotel as a night away with my new boyfriend, as it happened he couldnt make it so my sister joined me instead. The location of this hotel is excellent very close to the city center. Parking was limited at the hotel but there was a car park across the road for E5 per night. The bar in the hotel was lovely, the food was really good and the presentation was great. The hotel boasts rain showers in every room, on arrival we were checked into a room which was wheelchair friendly, this room was huge, with a lovely view, but no rain shower. I requested a room change for this reason which was not a problem. Our second room was just as nice, a little smaller but well decorated. These rooms have amazing black out blinds and on waking the following morning, a little worse for wear we thought if was still the middle of the night.....The only issue I would have with this hotel is that the bathroom door was frosted glass, which is perfectly fine if your sharing with your sister, not so sure I'd have been as comfortable there with my new beau....a little to early in the relantionship for that!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anname47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

This is a lovely modern hotel in a convenient location with off-street parking. What was seriously impressive however was their reaction to a problem. We had a leak from our shower which I mentioned when I was checking out. The lady at the desk took a note of it and thanked us for that information. The next day I got a telephone call from one of the managers explaining that she had taken the maintenance man to fix the problem and that they had checked all the rooms and had found the identical problem in a couple of them. She thanked me once again for pointing it out to them.
Now that's was I call service and we will be back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DublinSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

Hi, i would highly recommend the ABSOLUTE HOTEL AND SPA in LIMERICK, 4 more then one or two reasons.....firstly as u enter the hotel, the lobby is huge, bright,warm atmosphere, the 2 girls that were on reception, were very helpful and friendly, because we had booked a table 4 10 people, we got a room free, which i took full advantage of!!! i must say the room was fabulous, the shower you could fit 4 people in,(not that we did!) great cure after the nite before! the christmas party was 2 start at 7, but as we all know NOBODY turns up on the dot! we had are cocktails in the bar, there was no problem if you wanted a second or third, we got a call for dinner around 745, the meal, from starter to finish was 1st class,nice break then for maybe half hour before the band came on, Wise Guys, they really got the whole place rockin, after the band, we had a dj, oh i forgot 2 mention we got a bott of champagne at the table,we had 2 move from are table after the meal, but for the inconvenience we got another bott of bubby(we didnt ask for it!) we had a fantasic night here, and we will deffo be back nxt year, i dont think we will wait till next christmas, i think any excuse and we will be back, This hotel is a gem, and really is understated. it gets 10 out 10 from all of us. all so which i think was very nice, i got a phone call the followin day from joanne the events manager, to ask was everything ok for us. as i said to her, they surpassed all are expectations. congrats to all the management and wonderful staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janetbennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Had wonderful stay on a christmas party night.great staff from when we entered the hotel.
everything was spot on accommodation cocktail hour dinner and of course the band Wise Guys fantastic. Great hotel great staff .High standard great amenities. Very impressed over.Will be back again

Room Tip: all rooms were suitable
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 327linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

We stayed in the Absolute from Thurs 01 Dec to Sun 04 Dec. We had a brilliant time. I loved the hotel and every minute of my stay here.
We had an upgraded room with a river view. The room was beautiful, modern decor & very large. The bed was king size and very comfortable.
We ate in the bar on the first night and the food was fabulous. Good portion sizes and friendly staff.
Car park spaces are limited but we were lucky and got one in the hotel car park. The hotel is about a 6 minute walk to the city center with all it's lovely shops & pubs. Everyone we meet was very friendly.
We ate in the Hamptons restaruant. This was excellant. I would reccomand pre booking your table a week in advance.
If you are going to Limerick this is the hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trudymcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.5 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,309 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
0.8 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#6 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
4.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
1.8 mi away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Hotel

Property: Absolute Hotel
Address: Sir Harry's Mall, Limerick, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#2 Business Hotel in Limerick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
#2 Family Hotel in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great rooms, gre­at food and friendly service in a really stunning hotel situated on a bend on the Abbey River in Limerick City.­ Here in the Medieval Quarter of Limerick we are only minutes walk away from King Johns Castle and the Hunt Museum, not to mention the amazing Milk Market with its artisan producers. The Absolute Hotel Limerick is the perfect base from which to get the best out of the city­ be it business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Absolute Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing