We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Hotel & Spa”
Review of Absolute Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Absolute Hotel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Having stayed at the Absolute in Limerick personally on four separate occasions and recommended it to family and friends, who have also stayed there I can safely say its an excellent hotel with really great staff. Always attentive and able to help when needed.

So I would also be happy to recommend it to you if you want a friendly, modern hotel in Limerick, close to all the city center amenities and in particular close to the Limerick School of Art and Design. Our rooms have all been great, quiet and on three occasions overlooking the river - very cool. With free WiFi and a hugh breakfast what more could you want!

We plan to stay there again in the autumn - and looking forward to it!

Room Tip: Overlooking the river is special!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,037)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,392 - 1,398 of 2,037 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2012

Just back from a 1 night stay at the Absolute Hotel and we loved it! Hotel is modern, clean and very quiet.. which is exactly what we were looking for!
Our room was gorgeous.. spacious, comfortable bed & great views out over the river! The bathroom is very modern with a frosted glass door separating it from the main room so be warned!! Room had all you could need for a very comfortable stay!
We dined in the restaurant and the food was amazing, the fish & chips are definitely worth trying.. the presentation of the food alone is fab!! The bar is small, but has gorgeous views over the river also.. it is also very reasonably priced!
Breakfast in the restaurant was nice with everything you would normally see at a buffet breakfast.. Any staff we dealt with were friendly and helpful..
There is a gym & spa on site but we didnt use them on this stay..Overall, i would definitely recommend this hotel.. already planning our next trip!! :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miss_Delilah14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Given this was the cheapest hotel I stayed at in Ireland, I was very impressed with the service and the facilities. The room was very modern with free internet. There was a small gym (although I didnt use it). The restaurant was good, although the service was a little slow. Didnt get breakfast however was disappointed that the coffee I bought in the morning was expensive and not very good. Would stay again if in Limerick.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Great location. Breakfast was excellent. Personnel was terrific quick to responding to our needs.. Wireless Internet though is not free in our room. It has Internet but not wireless at alL n that is free. The lobby is free for Internet wireless use. For the price. Like most hotels, should get it free, ESP. If one is in there for business. Their computer area for the public needs updating. Very very slow, and it eats up a lot of euro coins. The staff understood, and gave us back our refund. Great hotel and the view is not bad, by the river....

Room Tip: Read the fine line re. Internet use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimikofky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We enjoyed the room very much. We got a standard room, the cheapest. The room is very modern, clean and very roomy (lots of room even with a crib in the room). Flat screen TV, free in-room wi-fi. The shower was great, rain shower. The room felt very luxurious. There is a very small free parking underneath the hotel about 30 spots available for a hotel that can accomodate much more than 30 guests I recommend that you get the breakfast at the hotel because there are not very many breakfast restaurants outside the hotel. We booked our room without breakfast originally, but we paid 10 euros extra per person for breakfast and it was well worth it (nice buffet breakfast). If you pay breakfast the night before you pay 10 euros instead of 12 euros. The hotel has a spa, but no swimming pool. We did not try the spa. The location of the hotel is good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slinky21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I stayed here for my friends wedding on the 19th of Jully! Very impressed with the hotel, the rooms are modern but comfortable :) Staff were very friendly especially in reception! This hotel is a four star as far as i know but as fas as hotel rooms go by far the best 4 star bed i have ever stayed in! I didn't get to try the spa, but if i'm in Limerick again i would stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cork-student
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

The hotel itself is lovely, the rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable. The restaurant is excellent for both quality for money and choice. The staff are very friendly and the whole atmosphere is very relaxed.The hotel is ideally located for city centre activities and with car parking available it's also easy to explore the county. I really couldn't recommend this hotel enough!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.5 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,728 reviews
0.8 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
0.9 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#9 of 20 in Limerick
1,214 reviews
1.8 mi away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Hotel

Address: Sir Harry's Mall, Limerick, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#1 Family Hotel in Limerick
#2 Best Value Hotel in Limerick
#2 Business Hotel in Limerick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
Price Range: £78 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great rooms, gre­at food and friendly service in a really stunning hotel situated on a bend on the Abbey River in Limerick City.­ Here in the Medieval Quarter of Limerick we are only minutes walk away from King Johns Castle and the Hunt Museum, not to mention the amazing Milk Market with its artisan producers. The Absolute Hotel Limerick is the perfect base from which to get the best out of the city­ be it business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Absolute Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing