We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel for a great price”
Review of Absolute Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Absolute Hotel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Newer hotel that is spacious and very nice.
Rooms are very fancy and modern. Washrooms were very large and neat. Mood lighting in the room is a nice romantic touch.
Hotel is well apointed and quiet for the most part.
Staff at the front were very helpful in providing info.

Ice machines were not working, but the manager personally got us ice and apologized for the problem. Parking is limited, but the staff continued to check for stalls and let us know one was open. Our room was above the conference centre, so we heard the music from the wedding below, but we tuned it out quickly.

Very nice place with an unbeatable price, we would gladly return here again

Room Tip: Don't pick a room directly above the conference centre on a weekend, the music can be loud for s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElementTent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,037)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,114 - 1,120 of 2,037 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed here for one night while in Limerick to see the band Chic. Had early flight so arrived at hotel at 10.30am and was just going to drop bag off and go but they checked to see if a room was available which it was, stayed in 505 top floor and great room with loads of space 2 tvs lovely shower. Went back to reception who supplied me with a map and loads of info were to go and what to see, only 5 minutes from bars and shops. did not eat in restaurant as so many other choices nearby. good hotel, nice people, perfect location. Did not use spa so don't know, disappointed they did not have a swimming pool.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed here for two nights on our tour of Ireland. Quite a difference from other traditionally styled older hotels. Excellent room accommodations. Both breakfast and dinner food very good. Beds were comfortable. Didn't have much time to explore right around hotel but made trips to Galway and Cliffs of Moher.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

had a girls night away here in august. good location with short walk to town and with some nice pubs nearby. great service and friendly staff. had a lovely massage in spa. good selection of food at breakfast and evening meal was good except could have done with some more vegetables

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan_oflaherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here one night before a flight out of Shannon. The front desk was accomodating and gave us a map of the city. The room was very comfortable and clean. We did not get a chance to use the restaurant unfortunately. Free garage parking!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColleenyDowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

I attended the Absolute hotel for a meal as part of a group of 17 ladies on a hen party. We were not staying in the hotel,but travelled from another hotel to the Absolute for dinner,and were not disappointed. Even though our menu only had a 3 choices for starter,main course and dessert,everyone was catered for. Tasty simple food,done well,the empty plates said it all. My mouth starts watering when i think of the sticky toffee pudding!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Arrived at the hotel on Friday night and were made to feel very welcome. The staff were very friendly, the hotel was clean, and the rooms were superb. The hotel is in a good situation, just outside of the center of town, so it wasn't noisy, but close enough for a five minuet walk to get to the livelier parts of the city. The car parking under the hotel was safe and secure.
I did have a little problem getting the air con to work properly, but once sorted, everything was ok.
The food in the restaurant was a little basic, but good value and again, the staff were charming. The barman didn't go to the same charm school as the rest of the staff, but he may have just been having a bad day.

Room Tip: Room 420 was a large twin room with a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.5 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,729 reviews
0.8 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
0.9 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,214 reviews
1.8 mi away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Hotel

Address: Sir Harry's Mall, Limerick, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#1 Family Hotel in Limerick
#2 Business Hotel in Limerick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
Price Range: £78 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great rooms, gre­at food and friendly service in a really stunning hotel situated on a bend on the Abbey River in Limerick City.­ Here in the Medieval Quarter of Limerick we are only minutes walk away from King Johns Castle and the Hunt Museum, not to mention the amazing Milk Market with its artisan producers. The Absolute Hotel Limerick is the perfect base from which to get the best out of the city­ be it business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Absolute Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing