We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and value”
Review of Absolute Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Absolute Hotel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location and value”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We spent the last night of our honeymoon at Absolute, and were impressed by the staff - extremely friendly and professional, although that's essentially par for the course in Ireland! - and accommodations. Our room was spacious and clean, and managed to nicely straddle the line between a room that would work for business travelers (which usually we are) and couples (we were, after all, on our honeymoon). Would recommend and would stay here again.

I also used the gym which, while not large, was perfectly adequate (one of each of the machines you'd expect, weights, etc.). We also enjoyed the bar downstairs and, while we didn't eat at ABG, did admire the menu and would have given it a try if we had more time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,259
    493
    96
    19
    21
See reviews for
278
871
65
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Absolute hotel was a comfortable modern hotel, great bedroom and bathroom with modern shower with rainmaker shower head.
didn't eat in restaurant, but breakfast was good - best French toast EVER
a little out of town, not too far to walk to waterfront and castle but nice underground car park, and only a short walk to The Locke bar and restaurant that we liked.
overall a very pleasant stay and I would stay here again when I go to Limerick.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

After a fantastic experience of a work-related stay here in March 2013, we decided to come back again this year and I'm happy to say that everything was as excellent as last time. Staff were so friendly and helpful, with a particular mention to Conor from the events team, who was looking after our group. He was terrific and a real credit to the hotel. So professional and accommodating. Nothing was any trouble to him.

Our lunch was so delicious also. Really tasty sandwiches and flavoursome soup.

In terms of decor, it's a really nice modern hotel. The rooms were gorgeous and really clean - loved the exposed brick on one wall feature. Very much boutique-style and very cool. Excellent value for money. Breakfast was also really good. It was definitely a step above your typical Irish breakfast buffet. Also liked the fact that you ordered your hot breakfast off the wait-staff - had a really delicious fresh omelette that set me up for the day. And the view from the window seats of the river is really something, and happily the sun was shining while we were there so it made it even more picturesque. Overall a really impressive hotel. Would highly recommend. AN dwe'll be back again next year - no question!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinKaryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Lovely big room, and a comfy bed, although with the occasional "hard" lump ! The bathroom was lovely and clean, but it was a pity there was no bath. The food at breakfast was very good, but the evening meals were delicious, and the staff were attentive. The hotel is a 15 min walk from the town centre, with nice views out over the river, or lots of traffic noise from the road which is what I had, but it only bothered me on the first night when I also had to ask management to ask a noisy neighbour to turn their tv down at 2am ! The hotel is a 15 min taxi drive from Shannon Airport, and prices are reasonable.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank squinthorizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I loved the hotel, it is in a very good location. We stayed there with our 4 year old and it was just perfect.
We were driving so it was little confusing to reach there, but other than its was just right for our family. Breakfast food was very nice

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 11KDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel in order to run the great limerick half marathon. Found the hotel central and easy to navigate to from the main Dublin road. We ate in the bar on the Saturday night and I was pleasantly surprised by the excellent standard of the food, despite the bar and restaurant being packed to capacity.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank liverpoolfan27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I chose this hotel because of its location close to the city centre and its ta ranking. We were not disappointed with the room, which was large, modern, had plenty of storage and a big bed. Facilities were great, all the toiletries you would expect, good kettle and tea bags, an iron and ironing board and a safe.
The only negative was breakfast. We were happy to find that breakfast is served till 11 on weekends, but on going down at 10am, found there was no bacon, and it was not replenished during the 20 minutes we were in the dining room. There was an a la carte breakfast menu but none of the plentiful staff offered to take our order, or cleared our table when we were finished with our selections from the buffet. The next day we went down earlier and had a much better experience but when you are paying €10 for breakfast you expect to have a full selection through the advertised hours. I would recommend this hotel if you are attending an event in Limerick, but I have had much better breakfasts in much cheaper hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmcsnowball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.5 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,405 reviews
0.8 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,449 reviews
4.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
1.8 mi away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Hotel

Property: Absolute Hotel
Address: Sir Harry's Mall, Limerick, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#2 Business Hotel in Limerick
#2 Family Hotel in Limerick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great rooms, gre­at food and friendly service in a really stunning hotel situated on a bend on the Abbey River in Limerick City.­ Here in the Medieval Quarter of Limerick we are only minutes walk away from King Johns Castle and the Hunt Museum, not to mention the amazing Milk Market with its artisan producers. The Absolute Hotel Limerick is the perfect base from which to get the best out of the city­ be it business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Absolute Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing