We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing rooms, excellent food, what's not to love?!”
Review of Absolute Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Absolute Hotel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Myself and 3 friends stayed on a Saturday night in April. We had a fantastic time, the rooms were amazing, every member of staff was friendly, courteous and impeccably professional. Our dinner in the Absolute Bar & Grill was second to none. Everything about The Absolute Hotel exceeded our expectations and we can’t wait to return,

Room Tip: Go for the 5th floor if you can - rooms are huge!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citigirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,973)
There are newer reviews for Absolute Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

952 - 958 of 1,973 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is a great hotel with friendly staff and amazing rooms. I stayed for a business trip and was very impressed with the hotel. The rooms are very spacious and modern. The staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel is conveniently located near King John Castle and near local pubs.

If you are looking at hotels in Limerick, definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Absolute Hotel is comfortable, clean, quiet and stylish. It has lovely views over the Quay and a restaurant and spa.

I really liked the way our room was laid. There is no formal closet but the space behind the beds is great. There are all the usual amenities. In-room coffee / tea, upscale toiletries, safe etc.

Limited free parking, but they have a low rate just across the street.

Internet was fast and free.

It is easy walking distance to museums, restaurants, and the main downtown shopping streets.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the quay will be quiet!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArizonaArchitect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a mini hen night . .. Everything was fab , food , room , service , location .. Highly recommend .. Excellent location also .. So central .. Great value for money .. Great package deal . Would definitely return here and recommend it to friends and family . Got the train up from galway great value and great distance door to door and to location

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thelmahynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here May 28-29 2014. Wife, 3yr old and myself. Our check-in was flawless and Christian was very pleasant to deal with. Free onsite parking garage was a pleasant surprise. We arrived to our room and were immediately elated by the layout, the cleanliness and the views. The room had a partial wall that divided the room in two. One one side was our "room" which had a king bed with its own wall-mounted flatscreen. The other side was a double bed (pullout couch) which was all made up for our little one and he had his own flatscreen tv on his side. He was so impressed. The frosted glass bathroom was a nice modern touch. It was large, very clean and the 10" rainfall showerhead was a dream. Great pressure, always had hot water. Lots of closet space and cubby holes for our clothes. In-room safe was nice. Coffee/tea station in the room. The bed was very comfortable and we slept with the window open and had two amazing nights' sleep.

Absolute is centrally located. You can walk to King John's Castle, St Mary's Cathedral, Treaty Stone in 10-15mins tops. The other way you can walk to Dolan's Bar (amazing pub known for great music) in 15-20mins.

We went downstairs to the bar for a couple drinks the second night and our only bad experience at the Absolute was with the bar staff. We sat at a table for probably 20 mins before someone even looked at us. I finally went to the bar itself to order.

Breakfast at Absolute was €15 each, which we found to be very dear ($22.50CAD). We walked 5 mins towards the Milk Market and found a nice little cafe and had a full Irish breakfast for €6.50 each and Jr had toast and jam for €0.75.

Our experience here was excellent. Other than the apt we rented in dublin for 4 days Absolute was the best hotel experience during our 10 day trip. I would definitely seek out another Absolute based on this experience and if we were to return to Absolute Limerick would be our starting point.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JetTech33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Super venue close to the city for any kind of party, welcoming staff who couldn't do enough for us, great BBQ with fantastic interactive chef and private balcony, plenty of food with multiple offers of more, really comfortable rooms and overall excellent value for a large group

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fergus m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here several times always great service and a great location close to everything Limerick has to offer. Nice modern hotel and the cocktails are fab. Rooms are always spotless. The staff are always most welcoming .

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddiemd22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.5 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,590 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,177 reviews
0.8 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
0.5 mi away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
1,520 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Hotel

Address: Sir Harry's Mall, Limerick, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
#2 Business Hotel in Limerick
#2 Family Hotel in Limerick
Price Range: £76 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great rooms, gre­at food and friendly service in a really stunning hotel situated on a bend on the Abbey River in Limerick City.­ Here in the Medieval Quarter of Limerick we are only minutes walk away from King Johns Castle and the Hunt Museum, not to mention the amazing Milk Market with its artisan producers. The Absolute Hotel Limerick is the perfect base from which to get the best out of the city­ be it business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Absolute Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing