We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we all loved our stay and hope we will get to stay again soon”
Review of Absolute Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Absolute Hotel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“we all loved our stay and hope we will get to stay again soon”
Reviewed 16 January 2011

Great hotel
We had a wonderful visit We were only sorry we couldn't have stayed longer
All our requests were met with a can do attitude and a smile and it made our stay so nice
There was my husband and my (almost 5yrs old) son and I. We all came away feeling well looked after and refreshed. The food was wonderful and the staff couldn't have been any better. They gave us directions, a newspaper, a chat and a genuinely welcoming feeling. They recommended the milk market down town and we enjoyed that. If you are looking for somewhere central but not in the dead centre noisy part of the city this is your place (less than 5 mins stroll to O'Connell St)

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojodel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,287
    505
    96
    21
    22
See reviews for
283
895
66
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thurso, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2011

This is a well-designed modern Hotel on the northern edge of the city centre with views over one of the rivers that connects to the Shannon (depending on the room). The buffet breakfast in the restaurant overlooking the river/ Grove Island was very pleasant with friendly and attentive staff.

There is limited free parking in the basement and the hotel which is a short walk from O'Connell S (City Centre)t, St Mary's Cathedral and King John's Castle.

If not eating in the hotel there are a number of options nearby Georges Quay including the Locke Bar and adjacent restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TierraDelSur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leitrim
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Booked triple room for one night. I emailed requesting a nonsmoking quiet room as my daughter had a long trip to Oz ahead. Managed to get place in limited hotel car park. Reception area lovely and funky. Receptionists very professional. Were allocated a spacious spotless quiet bedroom on 5th floor. Beds were very comfortable . Ensuite equally spotless with usual toileteries and really lovely fluffy towels. Frosted ensuite door a bit offputting. Problem with t.v. in our room sorted immediately. Thoroughly enjoyed bar food from varied menu served promptly by welcoming staff and in a lovely relaxed atmosphere. Breakfast - good selection of food but I have seen even a greater choice in other 4star hotels. just a comment not a complaint. Manager had left a note welcoming us and wishing my daughter a safe trip....a very nice touch. Having stayed in many many hotels I feel this is one who has got it so right in terms of understanding what service and value is all about.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BugsBunnyLeitrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2010

Stayed here last night. Beautiful hotel & Spa. Chic design. Intelligent service. Beautiful dinner. Top breakfast. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finbazorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2010

Stayed in this hotel in early December. Hotel was really nice, staff very friendly and helpful. Food was very great. The room was very modern and offered free wifi which is always a nice touch. The door into the bathroom was slightly weird as it is one of those trendy glass walls and door combinations, the only off putting thing i would suggest is if i was staying here with someone other than my husband I would be a little embarassed as there is a a gap between where the glass wall and door meet so you have to make sure you do not look in the direction of the bathroom when someone is in there (maybe that is just me). The second night we stayed there a corporate Christmas party were booked into the function room, when we returned from our night out the music was blaring, it was so loud in our room that we could actually hear the words of the songs, we called reception who very kindly told us the manager was trying to wrap up the party, the music was stopped about 20 minutes later.
I would not let me put this off staying here, we still had a great time and probably would go back.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irishgirl_286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2010

We stayed here to both celebrate my mothers birthday and also go to a heineken cup match. The hotel was great value for a heineken cup weekend. Our room was fabulous, I think it was a wheelchair accessible room as everything was very spacious. The location of the hotel is very central for shopping, dining and Thomond park. I reckon this will be our first port of call for accommodation in Limerick in future as we were delighted with everything!!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msindependent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2010

We do a LOT of travelling each year, so we stay in LOTS of hotels around the UK and in Ireland, this year we ended on a high!

It is the little attention to detail that makes this hotel the best we have visted in 2010; the staff were all excellent, attentive but not intrusive, the food was superb and the rates very reasonable for what you received. Breakfast was lovely.

We hosted an event here and the room was great (Abbey 1&2) and the cookies with the Tea & Coffee were to die for, freshly baked just out of the oven! They were so nice I had to have 2. As I say it is the little things that make all the difference

Good work all, thank you.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank santerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.5 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,501 reviews
0.8 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
0.5 mi away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
1,484 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Hotel

Property: Absolute Hotel
Address: Sir Harry's Mall, Limerick, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#2 Business Hotel in Limerick
#2 Family Hotel in Limerick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great rooms, gre­at food and friendly service in a really stunning hotel situated on a bend on the Abbey River in Limerick City.­ Here in the Medieval Quarter of Limerick we are only minutes walk away from King Johns Castle and the Hunt Museum, not to mention the amazing Milk Market with its artisan producers. The Absolute Hotel Limerick is the perfect base from which to get the best out of the city­ be it business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Absolute Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing