We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Savoy Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$114
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$151
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodfield House Hotel(Limerick)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
US$213
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
US$178
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$329
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,249)
Filter reviews
1,249 results
Traveller rating
791
283
113
38
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
791
283
113
38
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshamptons restaurantmolton brown toiletriesdunnes storesturn down serviceafternoon teathe executive loungesparkling waterfive star hotelcar parkeggs benedictstar servicelimerick citymini barlovely hoteljunior suitesteam roomlocation is excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
703 - 708 of 1,249 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed at the Savoy for a 2 night stay recently as part of a group of 14 on a hen weekend. I was organising the weekend and found Elaine and Elizabeth extremely hepful in the lead up to the weekend. The hotel itself is lovely and the rooms fantastic. The only dissapointment was the spa, the pool is so small that it was impossible to have a proper swim in it. The jacuzzi and steam room were nice but the sauna was not working and there was only one lounger in the pool area. The good points about the hotel is that the location is fantastic, the breakfast is the best I have had in a hotel both in terms in quality and choice and is served until midday which is a huge bonus. We also had a cocktail class in the bar for our group which was arranged through the hotel and was with Eoin, who is an excellent barman. We had so much fun for the hour and it was extremely good value. I would definitely visit the hotel again but with the expectation that it is not worth visiting the spa. Everything else is great however I would probably say it is a very good four star hotel rather than a five star.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeoigheN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very comfortable and clean rooms in an excellent location in Limerick. Lovely pool and jacuzzi. Nice touch with the Molton Brown toiletries. The staff were all very friendly would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Everything about the Savoy makes you feel right at home. I'm currently on a six week Euro-trip and the beds at the Savoy have been unmatched, great night's sleep in quiet and comfort. Great facilities and in a prime location for shopping and dining. All restaurants we chose were within a ten minutes walk. It's also a close walk to the Hunt museum if that's on your itinerary. Definitely would stay again if back in Limerick!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank KBeth00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My husband and I just returned from a two night stay in the Savoy and I have to say that it was such a splendid stay. From the lovely welcome we recieved on arrival to the lovely room (very well appointed), delicious food next door in the Hamptons, friendly staff, great breakfasts etc etc etc. I could go on and on but I would be here all day singing the praises of this great hotel . I have to strongly disagree with any comments that question the 5 star rating of the Savoy.... I have stayed in some nice hotels, some very nice and some fab hotels and this one falls in the fab category without a doubt. Very worthy of its 5 stars. Keep up the great great work Team Savoy.
Niamh

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank banSHEIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

First and foremost I must say I won this night away as part of a Munster rugby competition. However if we were treating ourselves to an overnight in limerick I would expect more from a five star hotel. The common areas are in serious need of painting as are the common area and bedroom carpets. We took the stairwell from the sixth floor to breakfast and the stairs were grubby.
I have previously stayed in hayfield manor and the westbury and in both hotels you see the difference between four and five star ratings.
Friendly, efficient staff on reception. Good breakfast with superb efficient waiting staff.
As a positive the temperature in the room guaranteed a great sleep.
Bathroom spotless and plenty towels, even though there were two of us sharing, there was one bathrobe, I thought this was odd. Personally I would have liked the water a bit hotter but hubby thought it was fine.
The furniture is quite badly marked also something which would not be the norm in a five star I would think.
Overall a fine hotel, in a good location for a twenty walk to Thomond but I would question the five star rating here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cork_IrelandSharonD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews